Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Bourjois Healthy Mix Anti-Fatigue Foundation Review

Bourjois Healthy Mix Anti-Fatigue Foundation Review
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Bourjois Healthy Mix Anti-Fatigue Foundation gives a rested, natural glow that will make skin look healthy. With a blend of vitamins C, E and B5 it instantly erases imperfections & signs of fatigue, plus boosts skin radiance for a fresh looking complexion.

Tired of looking tired? Your skin will be 70% more radiant than bare skin for up to 16 hours and will stay hydrated for up to 24 hours. Moreover, thanks to non-comedogenic formula it will not block your pores. So, when you need beauty sleep results without the beauty sleep itself, boost your complexion with Healthy Mix Anti-Fatigue Foundation.
Its melting texture blends perfectly into the skin and stays comfortable all day. The medium buildable coverage gives a natural semi-matte finish immediately after application.

Healthy Mix Anti-Fatigue Foundation from Bourjois is your new secret weapon to always look fresh and radiant!
Ready to play with make-up? In Paris, beauty is a game, never a chore. Bourjois makes it easy to create chic looks for eyes, lips, face and nails, all with an effortless Parisian twist. Say Bonjour to beauty with "joie de vivre"!

Availability Selected pharmacies and online

Website www.bourjois.co.uk



RRP: $40.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Bourjois Healthy Mix Anti-Fatigue Foundation Review

Bourjois Healthy Mix Anti-Fatigue Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice surprise.

I brought this foundation solely because I ran out of my usual stuff - Mac and needed something cheap to use before payday. However, I was shocked to find that I actually prefer this to other, much more expensive brands I have used such as Mac and the too faced born this way foundation. I have naturally quiet dry skin but this was super hydrating and left me feeling very glowy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great foundation!

I enjoy using this foundation as the consistency is great to work with, covers imperfections adequately and is a semi-matte finish so actually looks fairly natural. It's very buildable and my skin is left velvety and radiant looking.

I find it lasts well enough throughout the day and while some of it fades around the nose and other creases, it doesn't crack which is highly appreciated!

This is probably my favourite foundation!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sell My Shade Farmers

I really like this foundation. It feel silky on the skin and gives the complexion a healthy glow without being dewy. It also lasts pretty much the day (if set properly) and has a nice consistency.

However, all the Farmers (in store) I have been to only stock it in two shades that are too dark for my skin tone. I have been able to buy it in store from one of those discount make up places, but I'm always a little dubious about how current their stock is. So to repurchase my shade I pretty much have to look online or when I'm overseas - neither being a desirable option.

I'm not such how healthy, the healthy mix is. But presentation-wise this foundation comes in a pump bottle and does remind me of other ranges that boast of things like using super fruits.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great product, great price

I picked up this foundation on ASOS as it was listed as a fav makeup product and was under $20. I really enjoy this foundation, it is a great colour for my slightly green undertones. It is easy to build up coverage and is light and dewey on my skin.

Tips: I use a damp beauty blender sponge to apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best drugstore foundation!

The fact that this foundation was called 'Healthy Mix' had me interested as I love when my skin is looking natural and healthy. So I knew I had to give this product a go. It gives a lovely light to medium coverage and is very buildable. I have found that my skin feels very silky and smooth after applying it, which I have been loving. This makes my skin look very dewy and glowy, which it amazing. This is definitely the best drugstore foundation I have ever used!

Tips: Use this foundation if you want to achieve a glowy natural look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for super dry skin!

I bought this foundation a few weeks ago off asos. I was making an order because of a sale and I decided to add this in at the last minute as I'd heard good things about it. I think I paid around $20 for it which is really reasonable.

This comes in a tall, thin bottle and has a pump. I definitely prefer pumps on foundations so it's more hygienic. I'm not sure if it's just asos, but this didn't come in a huge range of colours. I chose the shade 53 light beige which is a pretty close match for me. It's slighty darker than my skin but nothing that bronzer on my chest can't fix.

This has a little symbol chart on the back which says it is a semi matte finish and low coverage. I think that explains it right, it's definitely a light coverage and it has a skin like finish to it. Not dewy but not full on matte either.

I've tried a few ways to apply this, I prefer my real techniques sponge as it gives it a slightly more dewy look plus it blends it really nicely. A brush works fine but it took me way longer to blend. When I've been rushed for time, I use one pump of this and one pump of an illuminating primer and quickly use my fingers to apply it. That works out really well. This does have a light perfumed scent, nothing hugely noticeable unless you stick your nose in it!

I have incredibly dry skin. A lot of foundations marketed for dry skin don't even work for me, they still cling to my dry patches. This doesn't do that at all. I glides over my skin and looks perfect even on the top of my nose which is my biggest problem area. It doesn't crease or oxidise throughout the day either.

The only con for me is wear time ,it says 16 hours on the bottle but I get maybe 6/7 hours before I notice it starting to fade. I don't powder my face, maybe this could be why it doesn't last as long. I'd noticed a few months ago that powder was just caking my face up and making the dry areas look worse so I don't use it anymore.

I will keep using this and will most likely buy it again. The wear time sucks but I so rarely come across a foundation that work for me that it's worth wearing for me. If you have super dry skin, give this a go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Feels Fresh

The first thing I actually noticed about this foundation was the smell. It's lovely! Blends easily with a foundation brush or a sponge and can be built up depending on how much coverage you want without looking obvious. Even light coverage is enough to 'tidy up'.

Pump bottle is good for getting the right amount of product and the narrow bottle fits well in the hand.

Wears well and the colour is very natural, it doesn't go yellow or orange after a while. Feels smooth and breathable.

This might just be my new favourite foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect!!

Finally a shade of great coverage foundation that isn't pink on my skintone! I brought this foundation from Farmers after hearing so many great reviews about the paler shades, it is a medium coverage foundation with a satin finish. It feels very light weight and lasts well on my skin. It comes in a glass bottle with a pump! (YAY) so it is easy to pump out the right amount, I find that is easy to blend and doesn't cling to dry patches or oxidises throughout the day. It does have a bit of a scent to the actual formula but it doesn't irritate or annoy my skin at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Go To Foundation

I LOVE this foundation it is literally the best cosmetic purchase I've made. I bought it off ASOS and it was quite affordable it was around $20.

It comes in a glass bottle and has a pump! Which was a relief as a lot of foundations I've had actually don't have pumps. I also like the glass bottle because it's very sturdy.

They don't have a huge range of colours but the one I got matches me perfectly. The scent is nice and smells like fruit and the finish is gorgeous! It also lasts on my skin all day. It's very buildible, I can have it as a thin layer or as full coverage. I will continue to purchase because I think this is my one true match of foundation!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Bourjois Healthy Mix

This is another amazing foundation to use when your feeling the need to have a glowing complexion. Hides my under eye dark circles well and is a med-full coverage on me with a radiant finish. Love the bottle very durable and can be banged around in my kit without an issue. I paid $10 on a facebook site for this, such a good score.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!