Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

I picked this up a very long time ago at one of those makeup sales for $8. What a bargain! I love this stuff. I have long hair so washing my hair in winter can be a pain because it takes so long to dry, so dry shampoo comes in very handy. Spray and comb/brush it through your hair and your good to go. So handy and lasts a long time.

Tips: Do not spray too close makes your hair white!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo

Have tried a few dry shampoos and batiste is by far my favourite. Other brands I've tried you have to use a lot more product to refresh your hair meaning they run out so much quicker than batiste. When I use this dry shampoo I can always see a big difference in oiliness and volume. My hair gets oily very quickly so this dry shampoo is a must have for me. The scented ones make your hair smell amazing, my favourite is the tropical scent, so good!

Tips: Don't spray too close as it makes your hair very white. If you can't get the white out of your hair, try using a natural bristle brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great

Sometimes you just aren't in the vicinity or have enough time to have a shower or bah (sound disgusting I know, but true) haha

This can of wonder takes all the greases out of your hair, leaves it with a bit of volume and smelling nice.

Very good for a go to product on the run.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Life saver!

Most people run a very busy schedule and I know for me, I don't want to be washing my hair every day. This shampoo has been a life saver for me as I go to the gym most days a week and I don't want to have to wash and style my hair everyday, especially in winter!

Batiste Dry Shampoo is a really quick and easy way to refresh your hair without having to wash it. The packaging makes it easy to travel with and it also comes in a smaller size which is really convenient to take in a hand bag. It also comes in a range of scents which are really lovely and refreshing!

Tips: Spray dry shampoo and massage it through hair before styling to get best results :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Who needs regular shampoo?!?

I had chosen this to try in one of the previous Beauty review vaults because I had heard and read about how awesome this range of dry shampoo was. I had no idea why or how this could be better than regular hair washing but I have tried to keep an open mind about trying new products.

To use this product you shake the can as hard as you can, spray it about 2 inches away from your hair (I aim at the roots) and massage through.

The first thing I noticed when trying this was how refreshing and cold it felt on my scalp. Second was how quickly it made your hair feel so clean, when you have dark hair you get white patches but you can massage the white patches away if your looking at what your doing with a mirror. No matter how high I sprayed the dry shampoo it would leave white spots which I don't mind.

I also like how small the bottle is, you can keep it in your handbag or in your car to freshen up! It also adds a bit of volume to my hair, which is a big bonus for me having thin, fine hair.

I love the idea especially in the winter that you dont have to wash your hair as often. Now washing my hair with regular shampoo and conditioner is done every fortnight, before I had tried the dried shampoo I would wash my hair weekly.

I will be repurchasing another bottle when I can. I brought one for my grandmother as she had ear surgery and couldn't wash her hair for at least 2 weeks. She said it worked a treat!

I highly recommend this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Lutece
24th July, 2015

Its perfect for winter, I like to use it because I get so cold washing my hair often so this is used it between, you will love it :)

taylor_bexy
24th July, 2015

Just read this and have spotted at supermarket might give it a try as over winter I get a little lazy with my hair on days off :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best invention ever!

The Batiste Dry Shampoo is the best ever...I'm a hairdresser so normally would never recommend products that arent professional but dear lord this stuff is the holy grain of dry shampoo's! Perfect if your a once a weeker shampoo'er like me and need to get rid of the grease in between....even better if you're a blonde with roots because it blends those bad boys in between colours!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
LIFE SAVER!

This is definitely my favourite dry shampoo! It is so handy and easy to use. It does an amazing job of getting rid of hair grease! My hair is naturally really curly and so when I straighten my hair I want it to stay straight as long as possible, so I use this dry shampoo to get rid of the hair grease. This is such a handy product and I recommend you buying it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I love this product!

Batiste dry shampoo is the first dry shampoo I had ever tried and it is safe to say I don't feel like i need to try anything else! It gives your hair life in-between washes and leaves it feeling light and clean! Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo!

This stuff is amazing, i use it every second and third day if i dont have time to wash my hair!

It smells so nice, my favourite is the pink one!

It doesnt leave a yucky colour or feel in your hair like other dry shampoos do

Tips: don't spray the bottle from too close to your hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best i have ever tried!

The best dry shampoo out, doesn't go white or leave a cast on your hair after use. Have tried a few and will always repurchase this one! Defiantly soaks up the oil and gives great volume to!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!