Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Napoleon Auto Pilot Pre-Foundation Skin Primer

Napoleon Auto Pilot Pre-Foundation Skin Primer
Overall rating from 69 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

 Napoleon Says “Not to Prime is a Crime!” Auto Pilot Pre-Foundation Primer has gone gold!

Same best-selling formula, but in gorgeous gold packaging.

Finesse your foundation finish with Auto Pilot Pre-Foundation Skin Primer.

Loaded with skin soothers like Vitamin E, Chamomile and Yarrow Extracts, this restorative makeup base keeps skin happy and hydrated while allowing your foundation a smoother landing.

PAck Size 50ml

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies and online.


Website www.napoleonperdis.com/aus




RRP: $67.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Napoleon Auto Pilot Pre-Foundation Skin Primer

Napoleon Auto Pilot Pre-Foundation Skin Primer

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
LOVE

This primer is amazing! Keeps your makeup on and definitely helps to apply your makeup in a more silky smooth way! You can layer up your foundation and it still won't look cakey and it's really good if you have a dry patch anywhere on your face - it helps make sure the foundation glides on and doesn't stick to any dry areas! I've been using this for a long time and its still one of my go to primers - super light weight as well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic primer for dry skin

The NP Auto Pilot primer is something I have used for years and although I do prefer my thicker primers and pore refining ones such as Benefit's Porefessional, I love the feeling of the Auto Pilot on my skin, and the slight sheen it gives me when first applied. I would recommend these to those with normal to dry skin as it is moisturising and instead of sitting directly on the skin like most primers, this one kinda absorbs and smooths out the skin that way. In terms of longevity for my face products, I think this does the job - not sure if it is the best, but it is definitely an option for those with dry, patchy skin to make foundation look better and not cling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
to expensive

i did like this primer, a little moisturising. dried quickly, made my makeup go on quite smoothly. it did everything it was meant to and promised. however i have found cheaper options that do the same so i no longer will use this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Napoleon Auto Pilot Good, Reliably Durable Primer!

I needed a new primer and given the rave reviews on this primer I had to try it. Now I haven't used a lot of other primers before but this one is the best and longest wearing primer I have come across. This is my to go primer when I pull out my best and finest makeup. I can apply make makeup at around seven in the morning and my foundation isn't slipping around on my face till late afternoon. I have worked out with my makeup and this primer on and my foundation didn't move around as much as other primers. Of course if my hair gets in my face then there will be little streaks of foundation but other than that this primer does a fantastic job. It comes in this really nice gold tube that gives it a luxury feel, the downside is you can't really see how much you have left but since I like my products in dark or opaque packaging that doesn't really put me off. This primer doesn't really have a scent even though there is fragrance added on the ingredients list, it's just a plain unscented smell that sort reminds me a bit of Nivea products. It doesn't feel thick on my skin either which makes it comfortable to wear and doesn't take long to set. I find I don't need a lot to cover my face. I like that although this is supposed to function as a primer there are some soothing ingredients - yarrow extract, chamomile extract and vitamin E. I haven't tried many primers but this is a fairly reliable one for me and I will be repurchasing when I run out.

Tips: I am in the habit of applying primer while I do my eye makeup before I do the rest of my face. This gives most primers plenty of time to set and I don't mess up my face while I do my eyes. But primer doesn't take long to set so if you are in a hurry this is great option.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good primer, honestly

This is a pretty decent primer. It's a bit moisturizing, very smooth to apply and it dries fairly quickly. I don't feel like it makes my face any smoother for the foundation, but I have Porefessional for that. My pet peeve about this primer is that it's so watery! Seriously, this is the thinnest primer I have ever used, which I am honestly not a fan of. Otherwise, it does the job well enough.

Tips: Be careful dispensing this, it's watery enough that it'll go everywhere if you aren't careful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My first love

This was the first primer I ever tried and I'll be honest, it changed my life! Makeup stayed put! I looked as good at the end of the night as I had at the start! I had tried it out with a makeover in Farmers, so the next day I ran back in to buy it, student budget be damned.

This product is light and non greasy. It goes easily on your skin, leaving it feeling smooth and ready to receive makeup. It stops foundation clogging your pores (I hate that feeling!) and my skin feels lovely after I wash it off.

I don't wear makeup often anymore so my NP primer and I are on a break, but I'll always have a soft spot in my heart for the primer that showed me makeup could be so much more than I realised!

Tips: Can also be used with a bare face to even out your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Primer!

It is a smooth, gentle primer that gives a great flawless base for your foundation. I just love my autopilot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not to Prime is a Crime

Wise words by Napolean, and the fact that this seems to be a cult favourite primer means a beauty addict such as myself had to get my hands on it. And it did.

Firstly the packaging is pretty cool, being metallic gold, with black detailing, and coming in a squeezy tube, which just seems to release the perfect amount of product with a gentle squeeze.

The product itself, well i have to say im used to silicon based primers, and this.. well its not. This primer feel and looks like a moisturiser. Its white in colour, and creamy. It even feels like a moisturizer when applying this onto my skin, which is great for those cooler winter months, but i do find this primer isn't ideal for my oily t-zone.

I do find that this primer makes my makeup last a lot longer, and it also seems to hydrate my skin, rather than showing up dry patches of skin which i find some silicon primers do.

Overall a really decent primer, and i think its worth a try for everyone. I know it does seem pricey, but iv been using mine daily for the last 3 months and it feels like i havent even dented this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Napoleon Primer

I like this primer but its not for all skin types. It does make for a great base before your foundation but if your oily skin i find there are better ones out there. I like that it has chamomile in it as someone with sensitive skin can use it without having it sting their skin,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Average!

Napoleon was one of the first primers I used, was completely amazed at how much it made my foundation last longer how ever my nose tends to get oily after awhile and this product did not help with that at all so it's not good for oily skin, very moisturising though!

Tips: Only use it on your normal areas of skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No