Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Anti-Brassiness Purple Shampoo Reviews

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Anti-Brassiness Purple Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Leaves hair looking bright and beautiful.  Neutralises unwanted yellow and orange tones in just one use.  Rich & luxurious texture hydrates colour treated hair, leaving it smoother and softer.

Use once a week to complement your regular Elvive Colour Protect routine

Availability  Farmers, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website  L'Oreal Website

RRP: $9.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Anti-Brassiness Purple Shampoo Reviews

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Anti-Brassiness Purple Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product for the price

I've spent lots of money on very expensive purple shampoos in the past but I don't bother any more. This shampoo, coupled with the conditioner, was just as good, if not better than my Fudge and Toni and Guy products.

The smell is really fruity, bubblegummy so not very natural but not unappealing. The different thing about this shampoo is that it doesn't lather like my other purple shampoos - it's really flat and watery in that regard but my hair felt clean afterwards.

I used this shampoo with the conditioner several times in the week and after about 2-3 uses I could see my hair looked a lot more natural in colour - still blonde but much, much softer in a good way.

I'll be scrapping the expensive stuff going forwards and sticking with this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
purple power

I only managed to use this once in the review period however for the first use I found it to be good, my blonde did appear brighter. You don't need much product to create a good lather the smell was nice and price is very reasonable. Great to be able to purchase easily from the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good for price

I quite enjoyed using this shampoo. I didn’t have to use too much for it to lather and spread fairly well throughout my hair. I like the texture of the shampoo as it’s not too gloopy or runny. I think it’s a really good product for on a budget as it did brighten my highlights and take away any yellow tones. My only issue is that smells (e.g. cooking smells) really clung to my hair with the use of this.

Tips: Pair with the matching conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loreal purple shampoo

I loved this, definitely found it works really well on dry hair and especially left on for a few minutes. I also found it dried my hair out quite a bit too..

Tips: Use gloves! Stains hands pretty bad

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great!

I really enjoyed using this regime - I was surprised a supermarket shampoo could leave my hair looking and feeling so good!

The shampoo is very thick - you'll need less than you think. It's non drying and lathers well. It definitely tones down yellow hair - I have white blonde hair that yellows quickly, so I purple shampoo once a week. The results of this were on par to my usual spensy product!

The packaging is nice an it smells lovely.

You really can't go wrong at this price - the results are worthy of a much pricier product.

Tips: Team with the matching conditioner!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Powerful stuff!

I was very impressed by this product, it had an instant effect on my hair after one use! My highlights were brighter, yay!

Tips: You don’t need to use very much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
L'Oréal ELVIVE Anti-Brassiness Purple Shampoo

I squeezed in two uses in the review timeframe as I’d just had my hair coloured (foils) and I wanted to see how performed after the colour had settled. Both times it left my hair soft and shiny and the colour was great, no brassy tones. I felt the second time I used it the shampoo didn’t spread as well, I felt I need to use more product than I normally would. The only issue I had with it was the colour was so strong it got under my nails leaving them looking dirty! Can’t comment on drying my hair out as I’ve been using Olaplex

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely!

I am always dubious trying new purple shampoos and have a fear that it will turn my hair purple The purple shampoo is dark enough to help neutralise orange tones- without leaving my looking like I had a purple rinse. It smells good and gives a nice lather too. Hard to say longer term effects as I only use toned shampoo once a week- but my hair didn't feel awful or 'gritty' when I dried it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great Purple Shampoo

Loreal's Purple Shampoo is amazing, super happy and lucky to have trialled it and will happily continue to use it. It doesn't stain my hair/ hands or shower walls unlike some other purple shampoos I've used in the past, it leaves my hair feeling soft and not rough nor clumpy and removes brassy tones with ease. Great packaging and price! can't wait to re-buy soon!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Brassiness be gone!

My hair is blonde, highlighted with my natural colour in between. I like my blonde to be vanilla and fresh but it does tend to get brassy no matter what I do. So, I was very excited to trial this new purple shampoo.

The bottle is bright purple and stylish - I love the packaging and it’s eye catching. I have tried many L’Oréal products in the past, and hoped this would be as good.

The formula is also purple. The label said to leave the shampoo on for three minutes which I did. The shampoo has a pleasant smell and while I was shampooing I shaved my legs waiting for the shampoo to do its magic!

The formula did help soften and remove the stubborn brassy tones from my hair and left it feeling silky and smelling nice.

Overall a really nice purple shampoo. Another winner from L’Oréal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.