Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Anti-Brassiness Purple Shampoo Reviews

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Anti-Brassiness Purple Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Leaves hair looking bright and beautiful.  Neutralises unwanted yellow and orange tones in just one use.  Rich & luxurious texture hydrates colour treated hair, leaving it smoother and softer.

Use once a week to complement your regular Elvive Colour Protect routine

Availability  Farmers, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website  L'Oreal Website

RRP: $9.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Anti-Brassiness Purple Shampoo Reviews

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Anti-Brassiness Purple Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purple magic

This is mu favourite purple shampoo. Now that i know it doesent turn your hair purple i am more confident in using it ans leavinh it on longer.

Of courae this is one of my vault gems. Rhe consistency is a runny purple formula ans it comes in a gorgeous puple shiney bottle.

It foams up fast ans makea lots of bubbles that i love. It smells good fruity. It takes out al the brasy yellow colours and males my hair look blond amd beautiful its gives it lots of body and shine aswell.

I love this shampoo and i wilp be purchasing this fot a long time

Tips: Use with conditioner for maximum result

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal purple toning shampoo

I purchased this from the beauty vault! I was in need of a new toning shampoo. The bottle was smaller than I thought 200ml. The scent is nice though and actually is very close smelling to a favourite shampoo + conditioner of mine from Garnier - the coconut water one though this doesn't smell like coconut and the Loreal is more subtle. I found this product to do a good job at toning yellow / brassy hair making it nice and cool ashy/white but I disagree with the claim that it hydrates the hair. I didn't buy the conditioner because I prefer conditioner without silicone or diamenthicone and the purple conditioners are never as strong at toning as the shampoos. At 9.99 your looking at 20 dollars for the pair which would be considered cheap compared to forming out for a salon brand toner. I would consider buying the shampoo again as it is quite a pigmented purple. Have tried other brands of shampoo for toning and the deeper the purple colour the better they tend to be and this one is quite deep. A good option.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal purple shampoo

WOW, WOW, WOW........having used other purple shampoos before that didn't produce the desired results I was amazed at how great this product removed the yellowy brassy tones from the highlighted parts of my hair.

Love the fact that it's a great price and I love that I'll be able to easily repurchase it from the supermarket while grocery shopping, no more special trips to buy from a salon. It smells define, doesn't stain your hands, and works great!

L'Oreal outdone themselves again with this shampoo, so hats off to them! This product is worth every cent, leaving hair colour less brassy, silky smooth, shiny and easy to style!

I wilm most definitely purchase this product again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
WOW!

What a shampoo - L'Oreal you have done good!

This deep violet shampoo is just perfect - it's a great price and I love that I'll be able to easily repurchase it from the supermarket.

It smells very fresh and salon-y and you only need a small amount to do an effective job. It's so thick, its like slime! I love that, I hate runny shampoos and there's no wastage from product falling between your fingers!

I applied and left it on my hair for a few minutes. The effect once dry was incredibly toned hair - my silver blonde was shiny! I have tried it on dry hair, and my gosh, its like a salon tone, I couldn't believe it. Be careful if you try it though - if you leave it on too long, you might stain and have lilac hair for a few days.

Afterwards it was easy to style and finish my hair - it felt silky and lightweight. The feeling lasted 3 days with no sign of grease!

Will definitely repurchase - I'm converted!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product for the price

I've spent lots of money on very expensive purple shampoos in the past but I don't bother any more. This shampoo, coupled with the conditioner, was just as good, if not better than my Fudge and Toni and Guy products.

The smell is really fruity, bubblegummy so not very natural but not unappealing. The different thing about this shampoo is that it doesn't lather like my other purple shampoos - it's really flat and watery in that regard but my hair felt clean afterwards.

I used this shampoo with the conditioner several times in the week and after about 2-3 uses I could see my hair looked a lot more natural in colour - still blonde but much, much softer in a good way.

I'll be scrapping the expensive stuff going forwards and sticking with this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
purple power

I only managed to use this once in the review period however for the first use I found it to be good, my blonde did appear brighter. You don't need much product to create a good lather the smell was nice and price is very reasonable. Great to be able to purchase easily from the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good for price

I quite enjoyed using this shampoo. I didn’t have to use too much for it to lather and spread fairly well throughout my hair. I like the texture of the shampoo as it’s not too gloopy or runny. I think it’s a really good product for on a budget as it did brighten my highlights and take away any yellow tones. My only issue is that smells (e.g. cooking smells) really clung to my hair with the use of this.

Tips: Pair with the matching conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loreal purple shampoo

I loved this, definitely found it works really well on dry hair and especially left on for a few minutes. I also found it dried my hair out quite a bit too..

Tips: Use gloves! Stains hands pretty bad

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great!

I really enjoyed using this regime - I was surprised a supermarket shampoo could leave my hair looking and feeling so good!

The shampoo is very thick - you'll need less than you think. It's non drying and lathers well. It definitely tones down yellow hair - I have white blonde hair that yellows quickly, so I purple shampoo once a week. The results of this were on par to my usual spensy product!

The packaging is nice an it smells lovely.

You really can't go wrong at this price - the results are worthy of a much pricier product.

Tips: Team with the matching conditioner!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Powerful stuff!

I was very impressed by this product, it had an instant effect on my hair after one use! My highlights were brighter, yay!

Tips: You don’t need to use very much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!