Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask Reviews

Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask Reviews
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Enriched with Sweet Almond Oil & Collagen  Alpine Silk Recovery Face Mask provides deep nourishment to your skin as well as encouraging the natural production of Collagen to improve texture for smoother, younger looking skin. Sweet Almond Oil has therapeutic properties to help soothe and calm skin cells.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask Reviews

Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Creamy face mask

My favourite thing about this face mask was how creamy it was! I can understand how it provides deep nourishment, it felt like lathering my face in a favourite moisturiser, such a nice feeling. It was easy to use, easy to wash off. The packaging is nice and my felt so smooth and more awake after use. I'm definitely looking forward to using this face mask more in the future and seeing the results I get from it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rosehip face mask

This face mask comes in a basic but nice packaging. Once you open the circular container, you can smell the sweet scent of the face mask. The face mask cream itself is white in colour and easy to apply- I used my fingers. After a few minutes, the cream starts to set into the texture you expect a face mask to. The directions say to leave the face mask on for 15-20 minutes so this is what did. To remove use warm water. Overall, a very simple product to use. I found this face mask to leave my skin smooth and the redness in skin has reduced. I find that my skin is breaking out less- not sure if it’s because of this face mask or not. My face is not baby skin smooth, but hopefully I’m getting closer with the help of this face mask.

Tips: Follow the simple directions of the packaging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
31st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rosehip Facemask

This literally looks and smell like a grandma. I think(?) it’s good but I have only been able to use it 3 times. The screw lid opens to reveal a lift- pad to keep product in which I liked. The mask looks exactly like moisturiser and it feels weird putting it on like a mask. It soaks into your skin and after 20 mins it’s almost see through. Once washed off your face does feel extremely soft but also firm and redness has gone down... which is probably they one factor why I like this mask. Other than this result I have not noticed anything else I have really loved. I tried looking online at the price point as the packaging looks extremely cheap and I was nervous to let it sit on my skin for 20 mins. It is a nice ‘pamper’ addition and does give instant result so I give it a 3/5.

Tips: I did experience tingling on my face when applied- given that I have extremely sensitive skin. It only lasted for a minute and there was no sign of allergic reaction when taken off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
31st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Thick

This face mask consistancy very much resembles a thick face cream. I applied it very afternoon and left for 20 mins. Once removed my skin did feel like there was residue on the surface but was very smooth to the touch and my face looked very subtle and less red. I would continue to use this product as I'm always a fan of a good moisturising face mask.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rosehip Face Mask

I was lucky enough to be selected for the trial team. The mask comes in a white plastic tub which doesn't feel the most luxurious. It is white and has the texture of the thick moisturiser and is faintly rose-scented. It does moisturise but I feel it leaves a film which I'm not a huge fan of. I would continue using it, but probably won't repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft supple skin

Luxurious. Pampered. Dreamy.

This face mask is now one of my absolute favourites! Easily affordable, compact and sturdy packaging, easy to use, easy to love!

I love the rose scent as ive stated in other reviews because of how it makes me feel, but its easy to over kill. This does not! I was a bit skeptical because it is a face mask with rose and i dont usually go for that type because im worried the scent will be too strong and give me a headache, but this shot down any doubts i had! The scent is light and airy, not too strong but just enough that it still makes me feel calm, relaxed and snug.

i apply after cleansing and exfoliating and apply the rest of my skincare afterwards to enhance results. I use a foundation brush to apply, i scoop out what i want to use and apply straight to the head from my forehead down to my chin and leave on for 15-20mins. Whilst its on i do chores as its a creamy smooth texture so it stays on my face while i move about.

I find the results are immediate as most mask results are, but with this, the supple soft after glow i get lasts well into the next day. I cant stop touching my face! (I know, rookie mistake) but my face literally feels like a soft silk pillow case and my son isnt bothered by the smell it leaves which is really important to me when it cones to my skincare so 5 kisses for being baby friendly! I havent yet noticed anything with anti ageing but im sure that is to come as i can see how it contributes to that.

I recommend for nights where you just want to wind down and relax. This is a mask you would use to help softer smooth skin and would reccomend using the night before a day trip out and about, daily event, event with pictures because your skin will glow!

Tips: Apply evenly to the face using a mask brush/foundation brush. Use the night before an event for gowing selfies and pictures!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic face mask

I loved this, it's my first face mask that comes in the cream form and it was so refreshing to put on my face. I loved the smell and it felt luxurious on my face. After I washed it off my skin was so smooth and feeling fresh and I also love how its paraben free so it isn't doing anything nasty to my hormones. I would repurchase the alpine silk rosehip facemask for sure!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Meh

I've tried a lot of hydrating/recovery face masks. A LOT. And this one didn't stand out at all.

Yes, it felt nice and silky upon application. And I'm stoked that there is plenty of product to last a long time. But it really didn't do anything special.

I felt moderately moisturised after rinsing it off, but because you wash it off your face you ultimately sill have to apply your usual moisturiser afterwards. With sheet masks, you can pat any excess product into your skin and keep benefiting from it overnight.

The ingredients are outstanding, except for the addition of menthol. Menthol is usually added to give you a tingling sensation, making you think 'ooh this product must be working!' But if you've got sensitive skin, this will be really irritating.

Overall, I'm always thrilled to support NZ made brands, but I won't be repurchasing sadly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Feels luxurious

This feels like a really thick moisturiser that doesn't get absorbed (which is fine as it is a mask that you wash off).

It smells lovely and feels silky, and when I washed it off after 20 mins my skin definitely felt softer after only one use.

I usually use chemical exfoliant masks (i.e. glycolic) so it was nice to treat my skin to something moisturising for a change. I'll definitely use this again to treat my skin and it's nice to know it has natural ingredients.

Tips: It does harden a little bit so you'll need a washcloth to rinse it off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.