Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask Reviews

Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask Reviews
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Enriched with Sweet Almond Oil & Collagen  Alpine Silk Recovery Face Mask provides deep nourishment to your skin as well as encouraging the natural production of Collagen to improve texture for smoother, younger looking skin. Sweet Almond Oil has therapeutic properties to help soothe and calm skin cells.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask Reviews

Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Face Mask

The packaging is quite nice - it's not as tourist-shop as other Alpine Silk products I've seen.

This thick cream mask is easy to use. I didn't need to wash it off, I just applied before bed and in the morning massaged in any residue.

It is so hydrating that on the mornings after use I don't feel the need to use moisturiser.

I'm not sure if the effects I'm seeing (even tone, smooth skin) are long term, but will continue to use once or twice a week as an intensive hydration treatment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A treat!

I enjoyed this rose scented face mask.

It soaked into my skin and I really felt like I'd been intensely hydrated. I would only use this at night, its very heavy, and needs time to absorb.

My skin feels firm the morning after use and feels very soft.

I've looked for stockists online but can't find any - price dependent I would be interested in repurchasing!

Tips: You don't need much - a medium-thick layer will soak in over night!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask

This face mask comes in a gorgeous little pot. It smells like roses and is not over powering. I apply it all over my face and leave for 10-15 minutes and then wash off. This mask left my dull dry skin feeling silky smooth and hydrated. My skin also smelt devine after using it. I would highly recommended. What a treat!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Moisturising and luxurious

This was a lovely product to trial, and one that I will definitely continue to use.

I have normal/dry skin, and in this cold weather I do find I need to use very moisturising products,otherwise I can end up with flaky patches. A moisturising mask sounded like the perfect product for that.

This comes in a sturdy plastic screw top pot with a pink label. It's nice to look at, and is easy to use. I used my fingers to scoop out the product, which doesn't bother me - just make sure you wash your hands first so you don't spread any bacteria in the pot. The actual mask is a thick white cream, like a super rich moisturiser. It has a light rose scent, but isn't overpowering. It feels really nice and cooling to apply. It says to apply generously, and I probably used about two or three teaspoons for my whole face.

After 20 mins, it is still tacky and wrote, like most moisturising masks, and I found it rinsed off best with lukewarm water and a face cloth Afterwards, my skin felt soft and hydrated. I really enjoyed the results, and will be using this regularly as winter continues.

I would recommend this to anyone struggling with dry or dull skin, as long as you aren't sensitive to fragranced products. Overall, this is a lovely luxury to treat yourself with!

Tips: Follow up with a facial oil or rich moisturiser to get the most hydration possible.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask

Initial impression of the packaging was not enticing - the product is in a pink box with a rose on it, it loks like something aimed at the ageing market or perhaps should be found in a NZ Made tourist shop. The product itself is in a similar plastic tub, and looks budget.

This is a real shame as the product itself exceeds the packaging. The cream inside the tub is thick but applies smoothly. It has a slight rose scented aroma which is personally not my favourite but not too off putting.

This New Zealand made product is paraben free and contains organic rosehip oil, sweet almond oil and collagen. It feels cool upon application and soothing. After leaving on for 15-20 minutes as recommended it required a face cloth to remove as the mask is quite thick but it did leave my face feeling nourished.

I tried it every few days and while I couldn't be sure of the collagen benefits in that short trial period, it certainly left my skin feeling nourished and smooth over the time I did get to use it.

Tips: Consider using a facecloth to help removal, or perhaps on the shower as it is quite thick to get off just by splashing water.

Another tip would be for the manufacturer - update the packaging to appeal to a larger market.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dream Cream?

Let me start off by saying- I opemed the pot and saw a creamy, luxurious texture- and breathed a sigh of relief ( winter has been hard on my skin!) immediately followed by wait didnt Nana use something like this??

The scent is a nice subtle floral, and you use an averageish amount and just keep rubbing it in! Super smooth application, it doesnt go tacky. It more feels like rubbing in a rich moisturiser. Removing was a little more difficult due to the thickness but totally worth it for the result! ( I used water on cottin pads to remove iff followed by lots of face splashing and smoothing) My skin has not felt this smooth and nourished in a long time! After the 2nd and 3rd uses I noticed my skin appeared plumper and smoother, and honestly sooooo smooth to touch.

Also pairing this with the oil at night has skin the following morning has stayed hydrated and smooth. In love with both products- dream team!

Also love supporting NZ brands!

Tips: Use both this and the oil for best results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing mask

The Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Mask is designed to provide deep nourishment to your skin as well as encourage the natural production of collagen. It is enriched with organic rosehip oil, to treat the face, penetrating into the skin to repair and replenish. The mask includes the natural ingredients of sweet almond oil and rosehip oil.The inclusion of collagen to improve texture is an added bonus. I love that its made in NZ and is paraben free. The packaging matches the rest in this line - a rose pink box with a 3D rose image on it. It’s pretty but a tad old fashioned. Alpine Silk have used the entire packaging/tub to provide as much information as possible about the product including a use by date. The mask comes in a white plastic jar with a screw top lid. When you open the lid, there is a plastic inner seal that keeps the contents fresh and stops the jar's contents from drying out. I like the fact that there will be no wastage of product compared to if it was in a tube. The mask has a slight rose scent, not overpowering. Its texture is creamy and smooth making it easy to apply onto the skin. Before I applied the mask to my face, I did a test patch on my neck and the inside of my wrist, to check for sensitivity and irritation. I have mature combination skin and this winter I have experienced an increase in dryness particularly on my cheeks. This mask spreads beautifully and only a thin layer is needed to do the job. There is no applicator so I used a brush for a cleaner and more even application. I left the mask on for 15 minutes as per the instructions then rinsed off with warm water and a face cloth. My skin felt deeply cleansed, soft and revitalised. It felt beautifully nourished, I would say thanks to the sweet almond and rosehip oils. It looked glowing and hydrated. I would definitely use this mask in winter when my skin needs a little more nourishment and hydration, particularly coupling it with the Organic Rosehip Oil. I didn’t notice the effects of the collagen but I assume I would need to use the mask for longer to be able to notice a difference to fine lines and skin tone. I have also used the mask on my hands, leaving it on for 15 minutes. After washing it off I found I had smooth soft hands which responded well to an application of hand cream. Using this product is really easy which is a huge plus. After 15 minutes my skin is rejuvenated and hydrated with a beautiful glow.

Tips: For an even and cleaner application, use a brush to spread the mask on your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smooth and silky

I was thrilled to be able to trial this product as I'd heard of Alpine Silk but hadn't had the chance to try it. I'm always on the lookout for creamy, hydrating, products for my aging skin.

The product comes in a cute pink box, and inside is a cute pink pot with a twist top. The product itself is covered with a plastic cover.

This beautiful mask is luxurious, thick and creamy. I've been applying it every night, generously as directed, and leaving it on for 20 minutes before washing it off. After removing my skin feels clean and smooth and soft. The product claim is that it will provide deep nourishment to skin as well as encouraging the production of collagen. I'd say it does this well. The sweet almond oil is a great addition and does soothe and calm my skin as it says it will. It is gentle and doesn't irritate any sensitive patches on my face. Given it is so gentle, it would be good for all skin types.

As far as masks go, this one is lovely and certainly as good as the best ones I've tried to date. I do recommend it.

Tips: Use every evening and follow with the facial oil - lovely!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Alpine silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask

Tried this rosehip face mask, it has a sweet rose fragrance & has a light & luxurious feel. This mask has been designed to provide deep nourishment to your skin as well as encourage the natural production of collagen. It has organic rosehip oil that treats the face, penetrating into the skin to repair and replenish.

It absorbs quickly to relieve dry skin and boost moisture levels. The organic rosehip oil helps to improve texture for smoother looking skin & contains sweet almond oil, which helps sooth and calm skin cells.

Generously apply mask to a cleansed face and neck and leave for 15-20 minutes. Wash off gently with warm water and pat dry, Easy.

The pakaging is basic but pretty, I then checked the website & they have updated this to a really nice more modern pacakaging. The price is super reasonable, though the only online stockist i could find was on trademe. I will continue to use this weekly to hopefully see some amazing long term benefits.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
A nice addition to "me time"

I've been smoothing the Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask per the instructions (generously and as evenly as possible) over my face and neck after cleansing before relaxing in the bath for 15 min a couple of times per week. The product smells pleasantly of rose, is cold to apply and my skin felt sensitive to it at first. I find it largely absorbs but doesn't leave my skin feeling tight or oily, just nourished. When you rinse it off a facecloth is definitely required rather than just water and a dry towel as it is VERY moisturising. I've been following the mask up with a couple of drops of rosehip oil as moisturiser and my skin does feel soothed and smoother.

Tips: Don't judge it by it's packaging! The box and pink plastic container with a rose image on it reminded me of things I see in the back of my grandmothers bathroom cupboard.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.