Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review
Overall rating from 231 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

For an extremely thin AND highly absorbent pad, try U by Kotex® Ultrathins. They have micro<MAX Technology® – so they’re micro thin with max absorbency. The core has super absorbent materials including tiny granules that lock away fluid, so there’s much less opportunity for embarrassing leaks.

U by Kotex® Ultrathins are available in Regular, Super and Overnight absorbencies. Regular absorbency is great for everyday ‘regular-flow’ use and Super and Overnight absorbency is perfect for heavy flow and overnight use. So, we have you covered, no matter what your flow is like, or what you’re doing.

Pack Size 10, 12, 14

 

Availability Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, The Warehouse

Website ubykotex.co.nz



RRP: $5.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Kotex ultra thins

Okay so i've used these since they came out. Just like their tampons theyre adorable with their little individual colours. They're comfortable, as comfortable as pads will ever be. They come in a variety of sizes to suit your needs too. Unfortunately as cute as they are, they're still noisey and definitely not discrete when you're opening them. Always wear these, paired with the tampons on my heavier days, but these are my mains. Absolutely love. Discrete while wearing, absorbent and cute.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Excellent

Love the new design and the packaging. It is super thin which is comfortable to wear and it reallly does the job. I have tried different brands but Kotex is the best so far.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love, love, love

I absolutely love U by Kotex Ultra Thins (especially with wings). They are so comfortable and barely noticeable. I used to be a Stayfree girl but I switched to U by Kotex on a whim to try them out one day (because Stayfree's new top layer on their Ultra Thin Dry Max pads made me itch and are so uncomfortable). They're fantastic and I've been using them ever since. I even use their Ultra Thin Liners. Amazing. Super comfortable pads are a must for girls who dislike tampons during their monthlies and this brand is perfect. The colours on the outside are so pretty and appealing and they don't move or bunch up either. They're the best for girls who're either starting their period or have a light to medium flow (like me).

Tips: You really want to change them at least every two or so hours but it does depend on your flow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Wonderful girly product!

These little colourful beasts are perfect for normal flow!

I have found myself steering away from my normal brand and buying these! With colourful packaging they don't look to bad in the hand bag or glove box of the car.

The tie top is brilliant to seal away all unused soldiers till next times use.

They contour great to the skin and fit nicely without the feel of a piece of cardboard gathering in between your legs. They have a nice smell to them also. I'm sure every fanny wants to smell floraly in her worst time of the month.

Over all this product is great for all ages. I haven't found they leak or any real negative points.

Tips: Stick on in ur purse nappy bag glovebox and draw at work!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
14th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Too Thin...

These are way to thin for me and I always end up leaking. They actually feel flimsy and uncomfortable when worn and just don't last very long. Thin pads aren't for me at all! The packaging is pretty cool, they look modern and the product itself would b fine if you have a light flow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
U by Kotex Ultra Thins

I’m a big U by Kotex fan, they’re my go to brand for tampons however I’m not 100% sold on these. I bought the regular absorbency pack and loved that they came individually wrapped in pocket sets of 4 or 5 so you could easily pop one in your hand bag. I loved the bright coloured wrapping, always a nice plus, and they served their purpose as a leakage protector and for light flow at the end of the week. But I actually didn’t find them that comfortable at all compared with other brands, and that’s why I’m not convinced I’ll be buying them again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My most dependable gym buddy

Love these little guys, can't feel they are there which is PERfect for the gym!! Definitely instilled plenty of confidence in my sweaty bad self :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
U by Kotex

Love these things.. I use this brand every time as it does what the packet said it would and you don't know they are there compared to other ones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
U by Kotex Ultra Thins, YOU BEAUTY :)

I have basically tried every brand of pads you can find at your local Countdown supermarket....Libra/Budget/Select/Stafree/etc and have never been able to find a pad that has the perfect length that I want and need. That is until I found this product, and have never looked back. I am hooked.

Simple, bold and colorful packaging with each pad individually wrapped for privacy and comfort of use. These are super comfortable and with the wings they really stay in place. They also stick really well (to your under garments that is) which is really good, and are super absorbent so on heavy flow days they work just as well as a light flow day.

I am a fuller figured girl too so like I said the length of the pads I use do matter, and this one is perfect :) These are also very affordable so if you are after a pad that is ultra thin for discretion, super funky design and packaging, super absorption for relief and comfort, and also affordable at 1 pack of about 10/12/14 pads for $5-$6....definitely give this product a try, you will definitely find something in this range that suits you :)

Tips: when these are on sale (or not because they are quite affordable already) at your local supermarket/grocery store grab a pack or two of each pad type (regular/super/overnight) in one go like I do, this way they will last you at least 3 cycles of use because of their great quality :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Cute packaging. Super absorbent.

The packaging was the first thing that attracted me. I did not have high hopes regarding leak protection as I have always had heavy flow and most pads- thick, thin, ultra thin and overnight, always get saturated and would leak especially at the sides. Now this pad really absorbs well, I still had to change 2-3x within the day but I was happy that it did not leak to the sides. Its super comfortable too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No