Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir Reviews
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir Reviews

Overall rating:
4.5/5

Provides incredible nourishment and protection, leaving the hair looking gorgeously soft, smooth and shine Rose Hip Oil - known for its regenerative properties, full of antioxidants, non-greasy finish – easily absorbed.

Pack Size: 80ml

Availability:  Supermarkets, Farmers, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies

RRP: $18.99

Website: www.style-studio.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2018 at 11:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwazkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir

One of the better oils I've tried! I have super curly, thick hair and I find it hard to find products that work for my hair. On days when I don't feel like using much, I like to use an oil after the shower, but find it hard finding an oil that keeps my hair looking nice!

This oil does everything I look for in an oil! Keeps my curls soft and looking nice throughout the day! It's got a pleasant scent of rosehip oil, not overpowering! The oil itself is a very thin almost watery consistency and it comes in a pump bottle that I don't particularly like - I think it makes the product come out too fast!

Would recommend for the scent and quality!

Tips: Recommend!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2018 at 10:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A great oil but not the best dispenser

This oil smells delicious and feels great in your hair as it leaves it feeling soft and nourished, however I found the bottle wasn't the best to deliver the oil as the is well oil so when you pump the bottle some can splash out of your hand. It also wasn't the easiest to use when my hair is curly as it doesn't seem to spread as well. However when my hair is straightened it goes on well and my hair feels great as well as holds the straightening longer. For me this works best to keep my hair feeling nourished after being straightened as well as feeling like it counter acts the heat and damaged from being straightened. I definitely recommend it if you have straight hair or straighten your hair a lot.

Tips: Gently squeeze down the nozzle so it doesn't splash so much.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018 at 9:43 pm
4 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir

I was quite excited to be a part of this trial because I have been looking for a new, more affordable hair oil for my super fine and straight hair! Pretty much anything I put in my hair weighs it down. This product claims to be lightweight and also moisturising.

I have used this every day since I received it. I wash my hair almost every day as it does tend to lean a bit towards the greasy side towards to end of the day. After styling, I would take a full pump of this, distribute it between both hands then put it through my hair. I concentrate it towards the ends and make sure nothing gets on the scalp. I have mid-length hair so one pump is all that is needed. I found that even though this oil is very lightweight, my hair would still start to feel quite greasy towards the end of the day as usual – I am assuming this is just my scalp and cannot be attributed to the oil!

The condition of my hair is damaged because I heat style it. By using this product, I have noticed a change in the way my hair feels. It has become softer and I can run my fingers through it without my fingers getting caught in it. It has also become a bit more manageable as I noticed it isn't as frizzy as it can be after a shower. All this in a week!!

The oil comes in a sleek, clear bottle with an easy to use pump. The rose scent may be a bit strong for people that do not enjoy that scent but I think it smells delicious! The scent does last a while. I can smell it for a good part of the day.

The consistency of the product is a bit watery. I found it to be quite messy when I pump it into my palms. I did find that it would splash a bit. I think this is to be expected with such a lightweight product though so it wasn't a big issue for me.

Overall, this is a great hair oil and I would easily repurchase this again. Schwarzkopf are onto a winner with this magical product!

Tips: Careful when pumping this product out - consistency is quite watery so may splash a bit!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

We have the same hair type! Maybe I'll give this a go too. :)

Good review - I missed out on this trail as i was too slow but good to see it will be worth buying

Excellent and helpful review! Thanks for the tip.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018 at 9:15 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bye Bye Salon Oil?

I currently use a salon oil, that costs me about $50 a pop. So when I was invited to review this (thanks BR!) I had really high hopes. Anything to save those dollars right?!

As you can probably tell by my rating...I wasn't just a little impressed. I was wowed!

The bottle is lovely, nothing revolutionary, but its a hair serum, what are we expecting?! The pump dispenses the product easily, I found 2 pumps enough for my thick shoulder length hair.

The oil itself is quite watery, so it distributes easily through your hair - but it does also make it easy to get a bit carried away and over pump.

I used this on wet hair after a shower before detangling - I swear I could feel the difference while my hair was still wet! Soft, silky, supple. It felt like hair in a glossy magazine!

The rose/floral scent isn't really me, and it is quite strong, but its not unpleasant. Would I prefer it without? Yes. Will it stop me using it? NO!

This oil definitely tames the fuzzy-wuzzies and makes my hair feel like 100 times better than before I apply it. I've found my hair much more manageable too!

$18.99 is a fab price considering how little you use!

Products like this convince me that much of the 'salon' branding is all hype!

Tips: Less is more - you can always add more but you can't take away, so use a small amount to start.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Sounds like I could try this beauty . Great review.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2018 at 8:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Extra soft hair easily manageable

It was a real pleasure trialling this product, let’s start with packaging first, packaging is simple, clear and stylish, looking quite tidy with minimal fuss on a shelf next to other products, clear ingredients on the back allow you to see what is actually in the product, however I do feel the product would be applied by spray rather than pump action due to distribution of the product not be as easy as I thought. The product itself, smells Devine! A refreshing scent from the usual shampoo smells, is lightweight, easy to absorb on the hair and leaves no residual feeling, I tried this is in several scenarios, shampoo without conditioner and used the oil, allowed me to comb trough my hair and allowed it to stay manageable, with conditioner no major change apart from a great scent and more softer, both were on toweled dried hair, my next one was with dry hair and I did snag a issue here with hair, and that was to do with product distribution, but easily solved. Overall the product has improved my hairs resilance, left a beautiful scent and more shine, I am impressed with this product

Tips: Transfer into a spray type bottle to allow for better distribution of product

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th May, 2018 at 5:59 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best Hair Oil Yet!

Let me start by saying my hair is my biggest beauty bugbare. If it was possible to have a full head of hair transplant I'd be first in line!

I have fine, thin hair with a nasty natural kink - oh and did I mention I started going grey at 21 years of age?!! I've bleached, I've coloured, I've permed, I've straightened - you name it I've done it to my hair! I hate to think of the amount of hair oils I've tried over the years, to tame that damn kink add some smoothness and shine to over processed and broken hair! I was dubious that this one would be any better but boy was I surprised! Not sure if its the lighter weight and thinner consistency of the rosehip oil but it performed wonderfully on my hair. I love the light scent and the fact that it didn't weigh my hair down at all.

I tried it on both wet and dry hair and have definitely noticed less flyaway hairs and a smoother all over look.

Overall the only negative to this product is the slightly messy dispenser which tends to spurt out the oil - maybe a dropper would have been better?

All in all I loved this and will purchase again!

Tips: One pump in the hand and then hands rubbed together, applied to ends first and mid lengths next seems to work the best on dry hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018 at 5:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Rose Hip Oil Elixir

I was so interested to try this product. I use Rose Hip oil for my skin but Ive never heard of it for my hair until now.

Prior to trying this my hair was tangled and hard to brush. This has made such a positive difference to my hair. Since first application to dry hair, it was shiny and easy to brush through and kept my hair looking amazing.

I have used this on both dry and wet hair and it works wonders.

The only thing I was a bit- iffy about was the rose scent which I have gotten over.

I recommend this to you all!

Tips: Be careful when you pump it out as it is quite runny like water

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018 at 1:42 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hair Magic in a Bottle

I absolutely love hair oils and what they can do to resurrect and repair your mop. Often, however, they can tend to have the effect of making your hair look a bit limp - even if you only use a small amount. Not so this one from Schwarzkopf. The Rose Hip Oil Elixer is everything that the advertising promises it to be. It is light and really does the trick in terms of nourishing your hair and leaving it feeling silky smooth. There's the added bonus of it leaving a lovely shine as well. I've just gone from blonde to quite dark in the past week and this is really the best hair oil I've used for leaving your hair looking incredibly healthy - something mine was in drastic need of! Usually, I'm not a huge fan of anything that has a rose perfume, (love rose though so don't stop buying those!). The fragrance of this product is incredibly subtle and not at all overpowering, so this is yet another big plus for me. The packaging is very elegant and luxurious-looking in a handy sized bottle that you can take anywhere. You only need a few drops of this oil - be careful of the spray as it tends to go anywhere it likes! This would be the only 'downside' for me and it's not an important one as you learn quickly to be careful of how you use it. This is a great product that I think is even better than the Moroccan Hair Oil that I've used and loved in the past and it will definitely be on my must-buy list when I run out.

Tips: Be super careful of the spray - it's quite a powerful pump so it does tend to go places you don't want it to.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2018 at 10:36 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simply Stunning

I have long straight hair that's oily at the roots but prone to dryness and split ends at the tips (especially in winter) so I'm always on the lookout for light but nourishing oils and treatments for my poor, abused tips - especially products I can use on dry hair in between washes.

The packaging looks lovely, although I find the dispenser tends to splatter the product a little. I'm not normally a fan of scented products at all, but the rose scent was soft and subtle enough that I actually really enjoyed it in this case.

When used on wet hair before blow drying I found a really noticeable difference in how soft and silky my hair feels - even my hairdresser commented on it and asked what treatment I was using which is a major win! It's hard to say yet whether it will help keep my hair damage free, but if how soft it makes my hair is anything to go by then it definitely seems to be working some magic!

The texture is lovely, very silky without feeling unpleasantly slick or oily.

Unfortunately, I did still find it too heavy to use on my extremely fine hair when dry - it made my hair clump and hang heavy. I think it might be suitable for thicker, curlier hair types to use on dry hair, but I'll be sticking to the Schwarzkopf Ultimate Oil Elixir for between washes. The Rose Hip Oil Elixir is definitely my new best friend for post-wash hair care, though!

Tips: Apply product to your hands and massage into towel dried tips and mid lengths before styling as you usually would.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2018 at 9:44 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hair oil

The packaging is nice and little, sort of just like your typical hair oil. The scent of this oil was rose hip, which initially I wasn't a fan of, but it grew on me. The product itself was quite watery compared to other products that I have used, this meant that it perhaps spread a bit more easily. It did not make my hair oily, and I did notice that my hair felt softer using the product.

Tips: I applied two pumps of the product to my hand, rubbed my hand and then applied the product to the ends of my towel dried (but still wet hair) hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »