Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

RRP: $15.19

Availability: available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website:  www.rexona.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018 at 9:40 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It Works!!

Love this product. Easier to apply than other brands as it is creamier. Definitely decreased embarrassing wet circles under my arms and had a lovely scent. Only negative is white marks left on my clothes. Otherwise, highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2018 at 9:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Don't sweat it

Love this! I am a sweaty beast and this works on my pits. Since being a teen I have always developed sweat patches under my arms and this actually works. I have brought every roll on out there and none have worked but this stick deodorant does. Much cheaper than the Botox injections I was considering. Pleasant powdery smell (in my opinion) also.

Tips: I find I can get away with using slightly less than directed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
6th February, 2018 at 9:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Barely protected me

I’ve found that there aren’t really any deodorants that help me odour wise and this deodorant wasn’t much different. It takes a very long time for it to dry and even after that it’ll often leave a white mark on all of my clothes that didn’t come off. Even with the deodorant on I would still sweat and I would still have an odour by around the afternoon.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
1st February, 2018 at 8:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Ugh White Marks!

With the super hot summer this year I wanted to try a stronger deodorant and spotted this at the warehouse so decided to give it a go. It was around $13 which is much more than I usually spend.

The packaging is big and bulky which I don't really like. You turn the dial until the deodorant starts coming out the holes it reminds me of play dough. Quite a bit comes out so you only need to make it click once or twice.

It smells nice and is easy to apply. For better results you can apply the night before. It is quite effective and helps with odour and sweating however at the end of the day I had white stains all over my top which is a big no no for me.

I have tried letting it dry longer but I still seem to get the white marks. For this reason I would not repurchase as it is a huge negative for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
6th January, 2018 at 1:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Big mistake

I purchased this by mistake thinking it was my normal one in different packaging.

I don’t like the shape of the container I think it’s a bit big and bulky given the small tube of product in the middle.

It has a strong smell. When I wind it some spaghetti comes out and applies like a thick cream. I feel like a lot is wasted as it doesn’t come out the same some bits may have a long strand and then tends to get flackey.

It does work ok as a deodorant once it’s on but I wouldn’t replace it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2017 at 7:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It works!

With regular deodorant I really smelled by night time in summer. My clothes smelled too, even after a wash. Although Rexona Clinical Protection is more expensive than regular roll ons I had to try it. I will never go back now. It is easy to apply. Because it is so effective I only need a small amount.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
14th September, 2017 at 3:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Meh

Honestly, just didn't really work for me... I have never found an antiperspirant that has worked well on me. It was moisturising though! Reduced the amount of redness I get after shaving :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2017 at 8:32 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great deodorant

This worked great for me, it kept me dry and smelling fresh after my body seemed to be getting used to other deodorants.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2017 at 7:45 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wouldn't buy anything else now

This deodorant is great. Is good for sensitive skin, isn't drying (it's like a cream), doesn't stain clothing with white marks, and best of all keeps you fresh and dry all day.

Tips: I put this deodorant on and wait awhile before getting dressed to let it dry to avoid getting white marks on mt clothing. If you do get white marks it doesn't stain however.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd June, 2017 at 5:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Incredibly effective

This is the only anti-antiperspirant I've used that works ALL of the time. I use the summer strength (more because I like the smell than anything else) and simply never have to think about sweating anymore, no matter how active I am.

I'm not a huge fan of the applicator as I find the holes can get little bits of fluff and lint in them, plus it can be quite difficult to tell when the product is actually running out until it's just not coming out anymore. However, this is a pretty small price to pay for how darn effective it is.

Tips: If you get any white marks on your clothing a lint brush (not a sticky roller, a proper brush) or a quick rub with a dry towel tends to sort it right out!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Yes, my skin is sensitive but troubled...

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »