Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Neutrogena Hand Cream Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.8/5

Neutrogena Hand Cream Review

Overall rating:
3.9/5

NEUTROGENA ® Hand Cream delivers effective relief for dry, chapped hands. 

This clinically proven, highly concentrated formula rapidly heals dry hands. It noticeably improves the look and feel of your skin. 

Hands feel soft and smooth after just one application. 
  • Long-lasting
  • Glycerin-rich
  • Concentrated
  • Available in Original and Fragrance-free

RRP: $8.95

Availability: Selected supermarkets, Pharmacies, The Warehouse, Farmers  

Website: www.neutrogena.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th April, 2018 at 9:49 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The "just a dab" tagline really is true!

I have very dry skin and struggled for years with dry hands, particularly throughout winter so I thought I'd give this a go.

The formula is beautiful - you truly do only need a marginal quantity to cover your entire hand and it absorbs very quickly, leaving no residue. Unlike other brands I've tried (e.g. Vaseline) your hands aren't left greasy nor with an awfully strong scent, which makes it a great "on the go" product.

My skin is left very smooth after use and I also use it on the very dry areas of my face (e.g. nose and eyebrows), where it eliminates dryness very quickly and keeps the skin moist and soft.

Value for money is great - at under $10 one tube lasts at least 6 months and are a great compact size.

Tips: - Use on other areas of dry skin to clear up dryness quickly - Travel sizes also available which are perfect for your bag/in your car - Non-scented version great for those who prefer - You truly only need a tic-tac sized amount!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd April, 2018 at 9:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It seems ok

I use this at the start of winter as my knuckles start to peel and split from the cold. I find if I use it every hour and prior to going out it definitely stops my hands getting too dry and cracked. It is a lot of times for me to apply so I would say it doesn't last too long but it does what it says and moisturises. I find it feels greasy during application but absorbs quickly and doesn't have a scent.

Tips: Good for lips too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th February, 2018 at 12:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great hand cream

Great at moisturising and doesn't leave my hands oily. Packaging is a convenient size to take everywhere with you which is also great.

Tips: I found a little goes a long way with this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017 at 8:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great

In my job I wash my hands regularly so they get rather chapped and cracked.. This product works really well to heal and relieve the pain of that as it stays on well so I use it when my hands get like that. Feels a bit greasy but to me I think that's good for what I use it for. Reasonable priced and would recommend to anyone

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd July, 2017 at 7:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Neutrogena Hand Cream Review

I really like this product as it makes a big difference to dry busy hands. I use a lot of cleaning products so my hands can dry out quickly. You don't need much of this product but it can be quite qreasy when first applied and takes a while to absorb into the skin. Mine also goes white when I rub it in then goes clear when it absorbs into the skin. Overall a pretty good product to relieve dry hands but can wash off easily too. The mini tube has lasted me quite a while!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th May, 2017 at 10:22 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great absorbency

I bought it from one of the redbucket deal last year coz the cheap price. This cheapy one suprised me with good and fast absorbency with no grease feeling. Can last at least 2-3 hour if i dont wash my hands. really good product at this price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2017 at 1:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best ever!

I have been using this hand cream for so long!!! I love how the sell the little mini sizes, so I have them stashed in lots of different places, my hand bags, car, knickers drawer and beside my bed, so that I can always find one. The texture is amazing, way thicker than a cream, takes longer to rub in but lasts way longer and you feel like you have a protective layer. Love it, highly recommend! Great reasonable price too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th April, 2017 at 1:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Handy hand cream

I'm not a big fan, although saying that I do have a bunch of the travel size floating around the car and bag etc.

I find it sticky so when I try to rub it over my hands I feel like u don't have enough. It drys pretty quick on your hands so you don't have a wet feeling like you need to wipe your hands after using it.

I find it makes my hands feel waxy. I'm not to sure how much of a difference it makes to my skin. It something is better than nothing right.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2017 at 11:37 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A Great staple

I started using this product after hubby was recommened it from the dermatologist for his excema. It's been great for both of us. Its great for helping heal the dry , cracked scaly hands that resuklt from long term neglect. Its such a good price as well. Love the little size , lightweight enough to fit into your handbag, pocket, in the car

Tips: If you like this, Neutrogena also do a body cream in the same formula.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th January, 2017 at 10:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Favorite hand cream

This is probably the first handcream I ever remember buying, and it's still a top choice years later. Price is amazing - I purchase the small ones so I can keep them in my pocket at work but the big ones still are a great deal. A little goes a long way with this product, making it even more of a bargain. It's also widely available, I usually pick it up a the supermarket check out. I have a long history of dermatitis on my hands and this is really good at treating it. I'm a big perfume fan, and I find that it's scent is mild enough that it doesn't interfere with the fragrence I have on.

Tips: Little goes a long way, so don't squeeze the tube heaps or you'll end up with excess.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Yes, my skin is sensitive but troubled...

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »