Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Maybelline Baby Lips Candy Wow Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Candy Wow Review
Overall rating from 11 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Maybelline Baby Lips Candy Wow Review

A Baby Lips first – your favourite lip balm now comes in candy‑inspired colour and a new retractable crayon format! Hydrate your lips with the help of vitamin E plus get a glossy candy colour at the same time.

 

Availability Farmers, Department Stores, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website www.maybelline.com.au



RRP: $6.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Baby Lips Candy Wow Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Candy Wow Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My go to lipstick

My lips just don't agree with most lipsticks, I find them super drying so I usually go for a tinted balm instead as I find them more moisturising. This one is a favourite in my makeup bag and my go to for nights out and events. I absolutely love the crayon format, it is so easy to apply on the go - no mirror or lip liner required. I have it in a couple of different shades, and I love them all. The colour is just strong enough to look like a lipstick but not overpowering or drying. I have tried a few different brands of crayon balms including Clinique and Revlon, and to be honest this one has been my favourite and by far the cheapest. I will say that it isn't too long lasting but this doesn't bother me - as I said it is so easy to reapply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Just don’t let your boyfriend use it

I find this to be amazing when I need to keep my lips hydrated but need something to give my lips oomph on a night out. I love my lipstick but sometimes my lips just feel tender and dry and I don’t want dry lipstick to make things worse so I always keep this in my handbag when I’m out. Just don’t let the boyfriend use it or he will look like a fool with tinted lips. He didn’t realise my lips were tinted from this and he used it while we were out. Funniest moment ever but he said it did the trick :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and hydrating

This product is really cute and i do like it. It is very hydrating, smells absolutely amazing and i think the retractable crayon style is cool too. The only thing i find is that i am very pale and the colour does not suit me so i only really use this at home which sucks because i really like it. I think it is great for its price though, very affordable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sweet Scent Pretty Colour

I received this from my sister as a gift. I no longer purchase Maybelline products are they are not a cruelty brand. Aside from that I was eager to try this product.

Packaging is bright pink with peach writing, compliments each other very well. Wind up crayon bullet, easy to use and disribute. Smells very sweet, candy berries scented. I do love the smell.

Lip balm/tint formula in one. My lips look moisturised and luscious.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not super hydrating but lovely colour

First of all, I like this product a lot, it's got shine, it's got vibrant colour, it's perfect to put on for a quick pop of colour. My only issue is that it doesn't seem hydrating for me, it feels about as hydrating a very creamy lipstick would be, not as hydrating as any lip balm should be. So to have a lip balm that doesn't moisturise my lips as much as any other lip balm would is a huge downfall for me, it's still got some hydration, so for the colour and simplicity of the product, I might purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Everything you want in a lip balm

This is the perfect lip balm: colour tint, moisture and shine. Perfect for putting on when out and about.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Raspberry twist

I recently picked this product up at my local warehouse because lets face it, I'm addicted to the baby lips line and hadn't tried this product yet.

Its thin and reminds me of a crayon with a lid. Pull the lid off and the product has a round tip like a colouring in product. Twist the bottom to make the stick come up and go down.

I got the raspberry candy wow scent and it definetly smells of. Glides on smoothly, makes my lips really soft and hydrated. 2 things I didn't like. The colour. Although its faint/sheer it was to pink for me. I also didn't like i had to re apply it several times over as it wasn't long lasting on my lips.

I will definetly use it again but maybe just for when im around home and my lips need a bit of hydration :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Everyday pop of colour

I received one of these in 'Raspberry' for my birthday from a friend and I'm so glad she introduced me to it! Firstly, the sweet, fruity scent smells so good. I really like the packaging which is bright and fun, and the roll up crayon design is handy for application.

The colour I have is a vibrant raspberry red in the stick, but when applied it gives a slight red tint to the lip while also giving the moisture I seek from a balm. I'm a big lippy girl, but at work there's often not time for touch-ups and Maybelline's Baby Lips Colour Wow is great for giving me a touch of colour which is understated while practical. Mines completely used up, and I would easily purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No