Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser X3 Day Cream Review

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser X3 Day Cream Review
Overall rating from 89 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser X3 Day Cream The soft ultra-velvety texture provides in-depth anti-ageing by correcting wrinkles, re-densifying the skin and re-supporting contours.

Pack Size 50ml

Availability Available in supermarkets, Pharmacies, Farmers

Website http://www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $44.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser X3 Day Cream Review

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser X3 Day Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love love love this moisturiser!

My skin is usually quite oily so when I opened this moisturiser I was a little concerned at how thick it was however have been pleasantly surprised at how absorbent it is and doesn't leave my skin feeling oily at all.

My skin is feeling and looking super soft and I've found myself doing more makeup free days because of it. I've also found it to work really well under foundation as it absorbs so well compared to other moisturisers where I've found them to leave a film which then reacts with my foundation.

Would definitely recommend this moisturiser to help with fine lines and for oily skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great day moisturiser

I really feel this range is fabulous for dry skin. The serums great and leaves you almost wondering do I even need a moisturiser on top?

Alas dry skin sufferers do! The consistency of the day cream is much lighter and smoother than the evening cream. Although theres numerous layers to the routine it didnt feel heavy on my skin.

There were no overwhelming smells either which will please a lot of people normally anti ageing skincare ranges have this like old lady esscence to them...lavendar rose...talc sort of wiffs. Not this range I'm pleased to say .

Skin felt a lot smoother,fresher and plumper. I would definitley use this range again. The serums the real winner.

Tips: Include the neck in application Allow the serum to soak in before layering this on top

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A good day moisturiser

I enjoyed this moisturiser. I liked the packaging it came in - very expensive looking. The scent isn't too overpowering. It didn't break me out.

I liked that once applied it sunk in quickly and gave my skin a beautiful, soft base for makeup.

While my face using this regime has seen major improvement I feel it's more down to the serum and pads, yet I would happily use this as part of the regime as it works well and supports the process.

Tips: If you're not big on using your fingers to take product out of pottles invest in a spatula.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Moisturiser

I enjoyed this trial team immensely. Thanks BR!

The Loreal Day Cream is really great to use. It's softening and makes my skin feel soft, but firm. I think it has lessened my wrinkles in the month I've been using it.

I like the smell and texture of this cream.

My skin is oily, and combined with the other products in the range, I've seen a reduction in oilyness, which is wonderful.

I think I've found my go-to moisturiser!

Tips: Wait 5 minutes or so before moving on to applying your makeup, as this absorbs quickly, but I did notice it needed that extra few minutes, else my foundation peeled.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Introduction to Anti-Ageing Products

I love the packaging of this range - it's so fancy, really above what I'd expect from a mid-range brand. The day cream comes in a heavy deep red glass pottle with a grey lid.

I'm not a huge fan of pottles and dipping fingers into creams, but that's a small qualm.

The cream is lighter than the night, but quite thick compared to my usual moisturiser. It soaks into the skin and leaves no residue behind.

I think after about 2 weeks I felt a difference in my skin, it felt tighter (in a good way) and just looked better. I'm starting to notice my fine lines look reduced, so I cant wait to see what the next few weeks of use bring.

I would recommend this to a friend, the only reason I marked it down slightly, is I'd prefer my day moisturiser to contain SPF, so I'll look out for a Revitalift product with that in it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Day Cream

I'll start by saying i have hormonal adult acne (not too bad, but the unkind cyst type breakouts every so often) so i was extremly excited to be chosen to review this range. I have tried glycolic facials in the salon before and some at home treatments, but nothing I have loved or seen great results with.

The packaging has a very nice high end feel, the jar is glass and the screw lid is a beautiful gunmetal plastic with Loreal engraved into the top. And the tub is a standard 50ml size.

The intensive anti-ageing day moisturiser claims to correct wrinkles, re-densify and re-support your skin. As part of the regime I feel that my skin is alot smoother, all round hydrated, fine lines have softened and the overall look is brighter.

This day cream is alot thicker than anything i have chosen in the past, and personally because i have oily skin this is something i would have avoided, but i dont mind it. The only downfall is the products start to 'rub' off when i apply my primer, not sure whether this is because the primer is mineral based?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revitalift x3 Day Cream

Nice attractive packaging, jar has instructions on back label as well as on box packaging. The packaging and glass jar look expensive

I was pleasantly surprised, the cream was nicely scented, light and easy to use. A little goes a long way with this product. It went on nicely after using the serum and helped make my skin nice and smooth for my foundation to glide on. I actually found myself not using my makeup as much after using this 4 piece regime.

Tips: A little goes a long way. Be careful as the only difference in the Day Cream Jar and Night Cream Jar is one word on the front - Night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice effect but a bit heavy.

Had high hopes for this product. Felt nice and rich if a bit heavy on the skin. Skin looked great for most of the day but was left with a bit of an itchy feeling around the chin area and a few clogged pores. Did make my skin appear more dewy and youthful for most of the day. I imagine this would work really well for skin that was used to a cream based skin care regime.

Tips: Make sure your skin is super clean to begin with and your pores aren't prone to blocking up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice moisturiser

This day cream is a good average moisturiser. I do find it quite think but a little bit does go quite far. The packaging is great, definitely user friendly, easy lid to remove etc. The scent is pleasant and not over powering. I think it works well with the other products in this range. Not sure you would get the overall results if you used it alone. I have noticed that my fine lines and pores have decreased slightly. I am happy to continue using this product and would recommend it to other people. I think it is value for money as it will last a few weeks if using correctly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Heavy Day Cream

This product was quite a heavy/thick cream with a pleasant fragrance. It is in an attractive bottle. I found this product quite heavy and while it didn't leave my skin oily i did find that if I didn't put make up on it would leave a film that would flake off with touch, like dirty skin. I found that applying a very light layer helped. In saying that I assumed that that it had to be a rich consistency to achieve the anti ageing results and I have had a lot of compliments on my skin since using this. A side note that I find with most creams - I hate sticking my finger in a jar to get out the cream but thats just me lol

Tips: Go easy on application - it is a very rich cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.