Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Women Reviews

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Women Reviews
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

In-shower cleanser to nourish scalp & hair with the clinically-proven HairAnchor blend of antioxidants, minerals and B-vitamins.

Silicone-free, Paraben-free

Website:  www.keepitanchored.com

Availability: Online at Keep It Anchored.

RRP: $28.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Women Reviews

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Women Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great concept but disappointed

I was really excited to try this product as I've always had issues with hair loss, I'm kind of like a cat leaving my hair everywhere!

The box packaging the bottle came in was simple but sleek, the colours and design were instantly appealing.

Taking the bottle out of the well designed box was a bit of a surprise. The bottle follows the same design but is plastic and cheap looking with a few dents.

One of the most confusing points was the lack of information given on the product. The label has a clinically proven logo but no where does it explain how it has been clinically proven, the results to expect nor how long it may take to see results. The directions did not indicate whether to use this before, after or with shampoo only to use it every time you shampoo so that was up to interpretation. A pamphlet including all this information would have been great!

The product itself smells amazing and does remind me of a face cleanser consistency, I notice above it states it is a cleanser (no where on the bottle nor box did it say this). The product does froth slightly so felt the amount I was using was usual, I have quite long hair but only concentrated the product on my scalp even with weeks of usage I still have over half left.

From the first time using this I noticed that once my hair dried that it looked limp and greasy, this continued with each use so do wonder if the product is quite heavy?

To be honest I'm not entirely sure I noticed any significant difference in hair loss, if there was it was only slight. I do feel a longer trial is needed to determine if it does work. I used the product around 9-11 times but think 3 months of trialing would be more suitable, this is where the pamphlet would be useful so I knew what to expect in certain timeframes.

All in all I would not repurchase due to how it left my hair looking and feeling. I love the concept and design but more information is needed for the customer so they know what to expect and how to properly use.

Tips: No tips sorry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Women

I was super excited to try this shampoo, as I have really long hair that just goes everywhere! My pillow, my chair at work, all over the bathroom floor and, much to my partner's dismay, all through our shower drain! I definitely had high hopes for this one.

Unfortunately, while I did enjoy using the product - it has quite a nice scent and it lathered well in the shower - I didn't really notice much of a reduction in hairfall over the month of using this product. The packaging is nice (sleek bottle and comes in a nicely presented box) and the product itself has clear instructions. While I dutifully followed the instructions, there was no noticible reduction in the amount of hair left, well, everywhere - least of all in the shower drain.

Sometimes I found that I needed to follow this one with a second wash with a "regular" shampoo, if my hair was particularly greasy (or if I had gone in with a particularly heavy hand with the dry shampoo!). I didn't notice any difference in how the product performed regardless of whether I went in for the second wash or not.

I will keep on trying this one out and hope to see a reduction over time, and will be keen to see if it's perhaps a seasonal thing and maybe I'll have more luck in the warmer weather!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep It Anchored Shampoo

I was a bit sceptical at first. I wash my hair twice a week, by the time I was on my wash wash, I was noticing that I definitely had less hair coming out. It has a lovely smell that isn't too strong. I'm allergic to strong smelling shampoos, conditioners etc, but this one was delicate and nit over powering. It lathered up good, and left my hair lovely and soft. I'm going to keep using this as my normal shampoo now.

Tips: Wash twice, once to clean, second to get it in!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Anchor me not?

I was very excited to try this product! I was constantly leaving hair everywhere. My chair at work would always have strands of long hair all over it, my car interior is covered and when I run my fingers through my hair I always have some come out. How I have any hair left is beyond me.

The shampoo smells quite nice. It’s thick and lathers up well. It lasts quite a while as well which is important when you have long hair like me! It didn’t dry my hair out or weigh it down either. However, I have not noticed any decrease in hair fall. I followed the instructions on the bottle and my hair fall is as bad as ever. It could partly be due to season change but I probably wouldn’t use this again due to the result

Tips: Treat yourself and give yourself a scalp massage with this shampoo. It feels lovely

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep it anchored shampoo for women

Ok, so as soon as I saw this opportunity I was so excited to try it. I always had a lot of hair fall, sometimes I would need to clean out my hair brush 2 - 3 times a week! When this arrived I was slightly skeptical, how could a shampoo stop this from happening but i was pleasantly surprised. I can run my hands through my hair now after using this shampoo and I'll be lucky if one strand comes out in my hands. Crazy right?! It arrived in it's own individual box with a push button lid and had a slight scent to it. The directions were clear on the bottle and it was easy to use. I have already been raving about it with my friends, and would be keen to give the whole range a try. It is a tad on the expensive side but if you buy salon shampoo the cost is probably around the same. Very grateful for this opportunity to review!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love the smell

My hair is long and thick. Not thick strands just thick that there is so much of it. I tried to use this product as much as possible to see if it made a difference, washing my hair every 2-3days. I usually judge my hair loss by the amount of hair that ends up in the shower drain or checking the amount off fallout during straightening as i regularly straighten my hair. During my trial time i actually did notice only 1 or 2 strands in the drain, as opposed to my usual 5+ strands and whilst straightening, it was far less then usual. I especially love the smell. I have tried quite a few shampoos and nothing ive tried smells like this. Soo good. Smells so fresh.

Tips: I mixed it with my regular shampoo and after rinsing used my normal conditioner, still worked well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pleasantly surprised!

I have long, straight, oil-prone hair that needs washing every 2 days (or the old greasy pony comes out to play if I want to make it 3 days haha). As I've pushed into my 30s I've noticed an increase in the amount of hair fall I see in the shower (I collect it on the wall to stop it going down the drain and chuck it in the bin after my shower), so was very interested in trying a product that might be able to help. I have to admit, I was pretty sceptical, though - can a shampoo really help with hair fall??

The packaging was nice and clean, nothing particularly 'lush' but practical and easy to use. The scent was fairly subtle and very inoffensive, which is very much my preference!

I used the Keep It Anchored shampoo every 2-3 days for a month, and definitely felt that it reduced my hair fall after a couple of weeks of regular use. It seemed fairly variable, but I noticed anywhere between 20% and 60% less hair accumulated each time I washed my hair, which I was very pleasantly surprised with.

It also did a fairly good job of cleaning my oily roots without drying my lengths and tips, though I found that ultimately it wasn't quite clarifying enough to keep the oil at bay as long as my regular shampoo does. For me that's a deal breaker, but I could definitely see this shampoo being a winner for women with less oily hair, or who wash daily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Shiny Hair That Stays Put

After my husband tried and enjoyed this range I was excited to be given the opportunity to try it myself.

My hair is past my bra strap, there's a lot of it and I have noticed a huge increase in hair loss of recent times. So much so I have to clear my shower drain three times a week and have spent a small fortune on drain unblocker.

The bottle is basic. White with the branding. Squeeze top (which was really hard at times to open, this is my only peeve about the product). The shampoo is opaque and white. The scent is flowery with a hint of citrus, and quite pleasant.

I wash my hair daily as it's very oily so I was quick to notice a change in my hair. First of all, the shampoo left my hair super shiny, soft and full looking. I would use this shampoo for this result alone - especially as you don't need to use a lot, so while the price point is on the high side (though no less high than salon shampoo), it becomes more economical when the amount used is considered.

As for hair loss? Initially I wasn't convinced, but as time went on I've seen a good reduction. Yes, I still lose hair - but that's to be expected and would be strange if you didn't. BUT, I'm only cleaning my shower drain once a week, and it's not pulling up anywhere near as much as I used to. I've also noticed my ponytail feels thicker.

I would recommend, and I would repurchase. Thank you Beauty Review.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Glossy mermaid hair achieved

I was skeptical at first: due to a medical condition my hair has thinned significantly over the last few years and I’ve tried a few different treatments with little luck. However over the last month I’ve noticed less hair in my hairbrush and a much shinier glossy texture. While it’s not a drastic change- I’m still impressed and will continue to use it with hopes that a longer commitment will reap greater rewards and I’ll be flipping my hair with the best of them soon

Tips: use Liberally and leave on the hair a little longer to penetrate

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Creamy, gorgeous, and works!

I was lucky enough to be a part of the trial team for this shampoo. I did not receive the full kit to trial, my comments just relate to the shampoo.

I loved it!

The shampoo came in a box containing just the bottle. I see some other reviewers got sent a pump dispenser too, I didn't receive this in my box which is a shame as my only negative comment about this product is the cap is soooooo awkward to use - doesn't stay open so I had to try squash it while squeezing the bottle, which is hard to do.

It's white, thick, and creamy, with a light scent. I have fine to normal hair that's shoulder length and a 50c coin sized amount is enough to get a lovely luxurious lather. I would massage it in for about a minute, leave for another 30 seconds, and rinse, then follow with my normal conditioner and blow-dry.

I have been complimented SO MANY times on how shiny, thick, and bouncy my hair looks since I started using it. I have definitely noticed less hair in my brush, and my partner is happy to have noticed less hair clogging the drain.

I will continue using this after my trial runs out. Highly recommended!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
13th June, 2019

That's interesting? you know it's good when other people notice!