Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Women Reviews

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Women Reviews
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

In-shower cleanser to nourish scalp & hair with the clinically-proven HairAnchor blend of antioxidants, minerals and B-vitamins.

Silicone-free, Paraben-free

Website:  www.keepitanchored.com

Availability: Online at Keep It Anchored.

RRP: $28.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Women Reviews

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Women Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Definitely helps with hair fall

Before using this product, clumps of hair would fall out every time I washed my hair, and my hairbrush was constantly needing to be emptied. After using this kit for about a month, I no longer have big clumps of hair falling out, I’d say only 5-10 strands per wash now! I saw other reviewers have mentioned that the shampoo alone is great and they’re not sure if the serum does much, I can’t comment as I have only used the two products together but the serum has a nice smell and distributes easily throughout your hair. The shampoo foams up nicely and also has a great smell. Overall this product is great, I still have some hair fall but no where near as much as I used to!

Tips: Wash your hair with your regular shampoo before this shampoo, then use conditioner afterwards as usual!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Wonderful!

I have really enjoyed this shampoo and still have plenty left!

The bottle while not the most beautiful out there is perfectly adequate and very serviceable. I really enjoyed that there were two options for dispensing, it came with a standard flip style lid and also a pump style top. Both worked great, it really is just a case of user preference.

I found the formula great, it lathers up really well. I always double shampoo because my hair is quite oily and I wash 3 x a week rather than every day, but I didnt feel I needed the double wash it was more out of habit. The scent is lovely, I am a huge fan of scented shampoo the stronger the better for me but I know a lot of people don't feel that way! I found the scent light and fruity, nice and fresh, not too strong.

Now, the big question! Did it help with hair fall? Yes I really do believe it did! You can see in my review of the serum that I didnt love that as much, but I would definitely repurchase the shampoo. My hair felt more full bodied and there appears to be less hair in my brush (and even my towel).

Big thumbs up for me on this one!!

Tips: You only need a little, the lather is great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep it anchored

Postpartum hair loss was driving me insane,I literary thought I was going bald, my hair was shedding everywhere!! So I tried keep it anchored and it’s been over 2 weeks now and I’ve noticed a huge difference, my hair isn’t falling out in massive clumps! It’s feeling thick and healthy...great product

Tips: Loved the shampoo and the smell is amazing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep it anchored shampoo

My hair is Half way down my back , it's fine and brittle and I have noticed a huge increase in hair loss In the last few months Post partum.

The bottle is basic. White with the branding. Squeeze top And the additional pump which was better to use . The shampoo is a thick white consistency with a pleasant smell.

I wash my hair 2-3 a week, the shampoo left my hair super shiny, soft and feeling fuller. I would use this shampoo for this result alone - especially when you don't need to use a lot as it lathers up so nicely.The price is a little on the high side but no less than what you would pay for a salon shampoo.

And for hair loss? As times gone on I've seen a slight reduction in hair fall Yes, I still lose some hair But I'm cleaning less out of my shower drain and brush each week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely to use but too soon to tell.

I was keen to try this Keep it Anchored hair loss shampoo as for over a year now my hair has been shredding like crazy. Especially after giving birth nine months ago.

The shampoo bottle looks very clinical and comes with both a lid and a handy pump.  Usually 2 pumps is enough to cover my roots and scalp. The texture is very creamy (reminds me of facial cleaner) and has a very present scent. I did find the direction of use a tad confusing as the instructions on the bottle are so vague. I decided in the end to use as a replacement for my normal shampoo and followed it up with my regular conditioner. I eventually looked up the product on their website which has more specific information and this is the correct way to use.

As I only wash my hair twice a week I have only used this shampoo a total of 6 times so far. I feel it is hard to gauge whether my hair is shredding less, perhaps a little less is on my brush but I need to continue to use it for longer  to be convinced that it prevents hair loss.

What I like: smells great, lathers up and rinses out well without leaving residue and leaves hair clean and soft.

Tips: Look on their website for product information.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
31st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Haven’t noticed a difference yet

I received the keep it anchored kit and used the shampoo in conjunction with the gel.

Arrived with a handy pump dispenser which was awesome. The instructions were a little vague. It says to apply with every shampoo. Does it mean to only use when I shampoo? Or to use before or after my normal shampoo? I ended up using after my normal shampoo.

A thick creamy texture (that you’ll would normally think was conditioner). Has a slight pleasant smell. Did not leave my hair dry or oily, however I did use my own conditioner after which may have helped?

I used two pumps which was plenty for my hair. It lathered up really well and washed out easily.

Unfortunately I didn’t notice any reduction in hair use while using this product. I do st I’ll have some left so will continue until finished. If I notice a difference I will update my review.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good!

I like the Keep It Anchored Shampoo because it smells really good. One thing I've noticed is it bubbles even when you use small amount of product which is really nice because some find it really expensive but when you think of it, it can save you bucks because you only need to use small amount of product.

As for the effectiveness, I only have used it for weeks and not for a month or so. I can't see any significant effects yet but I feel like it's nourishing my scalp so well. I feel like it will have a really good effect on my hair in the long run so I will just keep on using it for months and we'll see how it goes.

I will still recommend it to others because I feel like we all have different hair types and the effectiveness will vary from person to person.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep it Anchored Shampoo

I received this shampoo as a trial. I was excited to see if I could reduce the amount of hair I leave everywhere especially in my brush. My partner says I shed more than our fluffy cat. The product came in a box and is a lovely purple and white colour. But the first thing I noticed was the lack of instruction on how to use it. It just tells you to use everytime you wash but nothing about if you use it alone or with your regular shampoo and conditioner. The first time I used it alone and it went ok. Then I did some googling and found others used it before their normal routine so I continued this way the rest of the trial. The shampoo is a very thick creamy consistency with a mild pleasant scent. It was easy to lather into the hair and easy to rinse out. I dont know if it made a huge difference though, I have noticed a slight reduction in the amount of hair falling during washing and brushing but not a significant reduction. Maybe continuing to use it long term would produce better results. I didn't dislike using it and wouldn't be against continuing to do so if it was easily available

Tips: You dont need as much as you think

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great concept but disappointed

I was really excited to try this product as I've always had issues with hair loss, I'm kind of like a cat leaving my hair everywhere!

The box packaging the bottle came in was simple but sleek, the colours and design were instantly appealing.

Taking the bottle out of the well designed box was a bit of a surprise. The bottle follows the same design but is plastic and cheap looking with a few dents.

One of the most confusing points was the lack of information given on the product. The label has a clinically proven logo but no where does it explain how it has been clinically proven, the results to expect nor how long it may take to see results. The directions did not indicate whether to use this before, after or with shampoo only to use it every time you shampoo so that was up to interpretation. A pamphlet including all this information would have been great!

The product itself smells amazing and does remind me of a face cleanser consistency, I notice above it states it is a cleanser (no where on the bottle nor box did it say this). The product does froth slightly so felt the amount I was using was usual, I have quite long hair but only concentrated the product on my scalp even with weeks of usage I still have over half left.

From the first time using this I noticed that once my hair dried that it looked limp and greasy, this continued with each use so do wonder if the product is quite heavy?

To be honest I'm not entirely sure I noticed any significant difference in hair loss, if there was it was only slight. I do feel a longer trial is needed to determine if it does work. I used the product around 9-11 times but think 3 months of trialing would be more suitable, this is where the pamphlet would be useful so I knew what to expect in certain timeframes.

All in all I would not repurchase due to how it left my hair looking and feeling. I love the concept and design but more information is needed for the customer so they know what to expect and how to properly use.

Tips: No tips sorry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Women

I was super excited to try this shampoo, as I have really long hair that just goes everywhere! My pillow, my chair at work, all over the bathroom floor and, much to my partner's dismay, all through our shower drain! I definitely had high hopes for this one.

Unfortunately, while I did enjoy using the product - it has quite a nice scent and it lathered well in the shower - I didn't really notice much of a reduction in hairfall over the month of using this product. The packaging is nice (sleek bottle and comes in a nicely presented box) and the product itself has clear instructions. While I dutifully followed the instructions, there was no noticible reduction in the amount of hair left, well, everywhere - least of all in the shower drain.

Sometimes I found that I needed to follow this one with a second wash with a "regular" shampoo, if my hair was particularly greasy (or if I had gone in with a particularly heavy hand with the dry shampoo!). I didn't notice any difference in how the product performed regardless of whether I went in for the second wash or not.

I will keep on trying this one out and hope to see a reduction over time, and will be keen to see if it's perhaps a seasonal thing and maybe I'll have more luck in the warmer weather!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.