Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Keep It Anchored for Men Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Men Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews
Overall rating from 14 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Keep It Anchored's signature hair anchoring essence for the scalp is the foundation for your fullest, healthiest hair.

Daily scalp leave-in treatment with the most concentrated dose of HairAnchor antioxidants, zinc minerals and B-vitamins to prevent daily hair loss by reducing oxidative stress.

Paraben-free

Website:  www.keepitanchored.com

Availability: Online at Keep It Anchored.

RRP: $80.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Keep It Anchored for Men Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Men Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fancy

Upon seeing the presentation of the vials, me, the wife, thought 'wow isn't that fancy!'. The husband's reaction was 'that's a bit much'.

They come in a beautiful presentation box - with detailed instructions of how to use, but minimal information on what to expect.

My husband used this religiously, thanks to my nagging him, but I think he's in the routine now and would continue to use them without reminders.

The vial is easy to use, and the recommended 8 drops was enough for his scalp. He said unlike the shampoo he felt no tingling at all from this.

Thankfully it didn't leave his hair greasy, and seemed to be absorbed easily into his scalp.

Used with the shampoo, my husband has noticed great improvement in hair fall (as in...his hair is staying put) and is excited that his hair feels and looks thicker. He'll continue using it and has asked me to repurchase the essence (the shampoo will last a lot longer) so I guess it's worth the effort of daily use!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hair feels strengthened.

Packaging: Good packaging. Fancy, but practical. The mechanism took a bit to get used to, but it works well.

Scent: (Wife input - I loooooved the scent of this. It made me sniff his hair and I never do that.) A fresh scent, a bit fruity too. I liked it.

How it worked: I had to apply ten drops across my scalp and massage it in. It sunk in quickly. It didn't make my hair look oily.

Did it work? I think this worked. I feel like the hair follicles were strengthened.

I would recommend this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
24th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep it anchored essence review

The product has a pleasant smell and is relaxing when used. I have not noticed any significant hair loss while using the product. Does make hair harden slightly post use, a bit like a gel.

Tips: Use before bed to relax.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Stay put

Again I’m writing this on behalf of my other half. So I’m dealing with short male responses that lack describing words.

This was the harder of the two to actually tell it was working. Overall he did notice hair staying put but thinks this is majority due to the shampoo as that’s the one he easily remembered to use every day. Sometimes he forgot to use the essence. Maybe it was due to being tucked away in a box? He did say he would prefer maybe just a pump bottle with fine spout to dispense but I actually don’t know if that’s possible for the amount you need to use.

Instructions were fairly easy to use I think he just prefers the easier option of having it all infront of you, one pump, apply and walk away. To me it looked easy enough though and if your dedicated not too much to ask.

It smelt nice to both of us and was easily and rapidly dispensed over the scalp. He mentioned a slight tingle nothing painful - but maybe that’s it working it’s hair retaining magic. Didn’t cause buildup or greasyness which he was worried about either.

Harder to tell effectiveness vs the shampoo but he and I have noticed more hair retention overall. There are less loose locks in the shower and on the bathroom sink for me to wipe away so both are pretty pleased but the results.

Again would love to repurchase we are one income so that’s the limiting factor but it would be on the males shopping list frequently if we were flush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
An essence with promise

Written on behalf of hubby! Thanks BR :)

This essence/serum is beautifully presented. Dispensed using a lockable button on the base, it is very clever. He used 8-10 drops each morning typically and there was no irritation or tingles. The essence container is fantastic for his travels as it locks so you don't lose product as luggage shifts on flights etc.

With daily use he's definitely not noticing more hair loss and looking at recent growth he's got some sporadic growth of hair where he's usually lacking. He's feeling he's needing a haircut sooner than he would normally expect a haircut and that's only with 4 weeks use.

He really liked the serum and the system itself. Applying the essence was easy, and only a few extra minutes massaging it in, which is a perfect amount of time for my husband to be interested in a daily beauty routine. As said in the shampoo review, he is finding his hair to be drier than usual and with having curly and grey hair that makes it quite frizzy. He'd change out the shampoo before giving up on the essence though.

All in all, this system, and particularly the essence definitely appears to deliver on reducing daily hair loss, and is a product and system he'd happily recommend people try if hair loss is a concern.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cool and a little quirky

My husband is not the most loquacious person (typical male) so I’m taking a little poetic license writing this for him!

His hair is starting to thin on top, and he works in quite a dirty, exposed environment so we were excited to see how this worked. The packaging is fabulous! The box folds out to open and contains 3 serum vials nestled in the moulded inner. It just all feels super professional, and quite exciting.

The tubes have a little button on the bottom that you press to dispense a drop. The button twists to lock/unlock so there’s no accidental use.

They recommend 8 drops on the scalp and then massage in daily. The serum is a thick, clear, menthol scented serum. I’d massage it into his scalp and it left that fresh, tingly sensation, with such a fresh clean feeling.

Overtime, I’ve noticed there seem to be more of the fine hair coming through again and his hair generally feels a little thicker. While this won’t make hair grow, it seems to have stopped the hair loss.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love this

This is amazing so light weight an easy to use and I have to say it actually makes me feel more confident knowing I have something that gives me the hope of keeping the hair I have I did lose a fair but of hair each day an over the last 2 days I have noticed this has become much less I really do think this is helping as the product is called it keeping it anchored I love the feeling of the product an once it's in my hair an on my scalp I dont even notice it it's an awesome product and I will continue to purchase

Tips: Make sure u put enough on to cover the scalp and massage in thoroughly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
15th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essense

So my partner tried this one. His hair has started to look thin recently and with his dad going bald in his 20s we were open to try anything to prevent or slow that down! He found adding this to his morning routine was the easiest way to remember to use this product daily an extra 2 minutes in the morning and that's all it takes. Easy to apply, you just pump, apply and you leave it in. The thinning has definitely taken a halt and hopefully with continued uae of this product it will stay that way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
13th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep it anchored Essence

The essence comes in a vial type tube, which you need to twist and pump to get it out. I found it a bit difficult to get out at times, sometimes it wouldn't come out, and you had to pump it a lot to release it, it was a bit of annoying way to dispense the product. You are supposed to rub it through the scalp to prevent further hair loss. It is clear and smells ok, it dries well, and doesn't make the hair oily or stiff. Apparently it is the key to the Keep it anchored system, and helps prevent thinning and hair loss.We have only used it for 2 weeks, so no improvement as yet, but will watch with interest to see if any improvement in the balding spot.

Tips: Put it out on bathroom sink top , with your toothbrush, so that you remember to use it daily, its easy to forget .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Click, Massage, Comb, Done!

As written by my partner: Keep It Anchored Hair Anchoring Essence for the Scalp The packaging and applicators for this product are way too excessive in this clean green and minimising of waste era. That said the applicator does its job and does not allow over application if you stop at the recommended number of presses of the pump. I noticed a slight tingling sensation on applying the product, but this soon passes after massaging in. Used in conjunction with the shampoo, I have definitely noticed a reduction in hair drop. My hair also feels a little thicker to the touch.

Tips: I had a slight tingling sensation when applying from the applicator, but this soon passes when massaging in. Remember to wash your hands afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.