Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Keep It Anchored for Men Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Men Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Keep It Anchored's signature hair anchoring essence for the scalp is the foundation for your fullest, healthiest hair.

Daily scalp leave-in treatment with the most concentrated dose of HairAnchor antioxidants, zinc minerals and B-vitamins to prevent daily hair loss by reducing oxidative stress.

Paraben-free

Website:  www.keepitanchored.com

Availability: Online at Keep It Anchored.

RRP: $80.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Keep It Anchored for Men Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Men Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use

Again, my partner has only trialled this product for 10 days so it is very early to say if it works or not. His comments on the products are: Compared to other anti-hair loss products such as Regaine, the serum tested is a lot easier to apply. The almost liquids consistency makes it very easy to massage into the scalp and the smell is very neutral. He did however feel a very cold sensation in his scalp a couple of times when he used it. Nothing major - just a feeling that he was not used to. He also commented that it seems very excessive to have such a small amount of serum packed in so much non-recyclable plastic. He said the instruction that followed were very easy to follow and made perfect sense.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Happily recommend

My husband's review

I received the Keep it Anchored hair anchoring essence to trial. After only a couple weeks of use, I noticed a difference with the thickness/volume of my hair and also seem to be experiencing less fine hair shedding. The packaging is quite stylish, well presented and the applicator pumps are convenient and easy to use. Although I did find due to the design of the pump that it was quite difficult to get all the product out of the applicator towards the end and it leaves a fair bit trapped inside that can't be pumped out easily. The consistency is similar to that of a hair gel and has the holding capabilities to be used as such with short hair. However, you can easily use hair product over the top of this and style as normal if desired due to the quick-drying nature of the Keep it Anchored product. It has a pleasant fresh-smelling fragrance to it which is not overpowering. I found I didn't need to use much of the product at all to effectively cover my hair, I have 3/4 of the 3rd applicator pump left and I would say this will last me another week or so. I would happily continue to use and recommend the Keep It Anchored for Men anchoring essence for anyone who is experiencing hair loss or thinning as I have definitely noticed my hair to be thicker-looking since using this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep It Anchored Hair Anchoring Essence For the Sc

My son is very happy with the results, of this essence it's very easy to use and has a nice clean fragrance, His hair loss is significantly less on his temple areas, that plus the keep it Anchored Shampoo he now uses has made his hair very shiny and healthy looking. He is going to keep using it on a regular basis Thanks Keep It Anchored and Beauty Review for such great products and l am very happy for my son .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Worth A Try

Writing on behalf of hubby who trialled this.

I liked the fact that my partner put this on me almost everyday and massaged it into my scalp, that felt good ( missed the odd day here and there).

It made my hair feel thicker? Hard to explain. Hair felt heavier?

As for hair loss, I am thinning a little bit on top, lucky for me as a lot of people my age have a lot more hair loss than I do.

Didn't see so much hair come out while washing my hair as I usually do.

Product smelt good, definitely easy to apply.

For those of you out there with seriously thinning hair, it certainly wouldn't hurt to give it a go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Don't like the Texture

I’m writing this on behalf of my hubby who received this to trial for the last couple of weeks. I signed him up to try it since he’s been under stress and he felt like his hair was thinning and baldness runs in his family.

It has a light gel like texture to it. He applied this every day after washing his hair with the Keep it Anchored shampoo. He used 8 pumps of the essence and massaged it into his hair. He didn’t notice any changes with hair loss after using this for two weeks and he thought that this made his hair felt much rougher after applying it.

He doesn't like the essence and thinks two weeks wasn't enough to really see proper results for hair loss. If anyone he knows is struggling with bad hair loss, he doesn't mind recommending them to try this though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Seems like a good product so far

Review written by my partner :)

I feel like I didn't really get to use this product for as long as it should be used to get the full effect, however I do think it did make some difference to my hair/scalp.

I love the syringes! Very cool, so appealing packaging. The serum itself is pretty standard, smelled ok and was easy to apply and distribute in my hair, wet or dry. I used it at night.

My hair has improved a bit with a little less hair fall and my scalp does feel better than it did prior to use. My hair also does feel a little thicker so think it is working :)

I used this in conjunction with the shampoo and will continue to use it and think there may even be more improvement. So all in all I think this is a good shampoo that does what it says although wouldn't rave about it, I understand there is no quick fix.

Tips: I wear a cap most days so used this at night

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Go to essence for men

30ml supplied (for one month). It came in three individual self administrating 10ml pottles nestled within its own thick cardboard like packaging. Each pottle needs a twist to unlock, push down upside down to apply each drop directly onto the scalp, massage in.

*** In my opinion the packaging is over the top and un-necessary, arriving in its own packaging, seems like thick cardboard and would be disappointed if it’s not biodegradable. If it is, they don’t note it. Confused why 30ml can’t come in one pottle, you can’t buy just one 10ml pottle, so really feel a little disappointed in this***

****Pottles are double barreled made from plastic, with no real indication if I can recycle. I really feel packaging like this is greedy, greedy from manufactures to choose ascetics over sustainability. Consumers are really thinking about things like this now, well I am at least****

Takes a bit of getting to know how to dispense, a good shake so product settles near dispenser (the same as wanting to get the last bit of the sauce out of a bottle), twist it to unlock and dispense one pump where required. I have been focusing on just the area where hair is falling out and thinning. It’s easy to massage in, not sticky, no after residue. Using on dry hair works best, essence absorbs quickly. It’s not at all offensive.

I’m impressed with how easy and adaptable this product is, use it on wet or dry hair, it not only indicates less hair loss (within 4 weeks with more after 8 weeks) the product is calming and reducing redness, irritable scalp and dandruff. I can 100% say that this has happened for husband, his hair feels and is much more healthy, styling hair is easier and scalp is no longer irritated. Surprising as we didn’t quite realize how unhealthy husband’s hair and scalp was.

Easy to use, not over complicated.

Not 100% sold on the idea of $80.00 a month, it’s a expensive commitment but have decided to continue using until end of year, but would expect results by then.

Process pics are being taken, if it really does what it claims my husband would be the most happiest of people. He’s not a real complainer but his sore point is his hair thinning and loss, looking at the female version for me too. I don't need it for hair loss but definitely could do with the same results for my scalp health.

In my opinion this essence works great on its own or with other Keep it Anchored products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best hair serum I've used!

Writing in behalf of my partner who loves Keep It Anchored for Men.

He loves the serum! It was his first time trying a hair serum and absolutely loves it! He was amazed on how you apply the serum to the hair! He just loves it and asks me to apply it on his hair. He likes that it doesn’t have a strong smell because he’s someone who doesn’t want a strong smell on his hair, maybe a guy thing?

The serum is his most favourite in that range, because of how easily you can use it. Just amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essence review

We received a lovely little box of 3 essences to compliment the keep it anchored shampoo. My husband has found the shampoo great and was interested in trying the essence. He has used it a few times, but he likes a simple one step routine. So, I thought I'd give it a go. I have used it 3 times a week, love the feel of it in my hair, it is quite stimulating on my scalp and I can definitely notice the difference as my hair now feels a lot fuller, it is normally very fine and lifeless. I would definitely recommend this product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hair Anchoring Essence

My Hubby has been trialing the shampoo so was pleased to be trialing this essence as well, to see if it made any more improvement to his hair which is thinning at the temples and crown. The kit comes in a nice looking white and blue box with three vials of essence, 10 MLS each. Nice scent and easy instructions to apply to the scalp. 8 drops is enough to massage through his scalp and he noticed a bit of a tingle but not too much. He has noticed less hair fall but not any significant difference in hair growth, although hair is a bit more fluffy and more body in it. A plus is that it is paraben free, with anti-oxidents, zinc minerals and B vitamins. I would recommend anyone who has thinning hair give it a go, it just may work for you.

Tips: Use the essence in conjunction with the shampoo and conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.