Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018 at 5:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wonder Water

When I first used this I was really amazed at how it removed make up. I was that impressed I gifted one to a friend. It literally felt like using water on my face. I did find that I needed more than the bottle stated however this product doesn't break the budget. I tend to use a cream cleanser then finish with the water to remove all traces of make up, particularly when my skin is feeling dry.

Tips: The oil infused micellar water works better with waterproof mascara.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th June, 2018 at 9:24 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it!

I had heard great things about this product so decided to give it a go, totally impressed with it. I am always busy so this product is quick and easy to use, gets rid of the BB cream at the end of the day and leaves my skin feeling amazing.

Tips: Sometimes I use with a cleanser as well and it leaves my skin feeling really soft.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th April, 2018 at 6:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good Product

This product works as an amazing makeup remover, as well as being super moisturising and smooth on the skin. It leaves your face feeling clean and fresh. I would recommend using this if you have sensitive skin, as it doesn't cause any irritation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 4:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
AMAZING

I use this every time I wear makeup to remove it. It takes off pretty much everything even waterproof mascara! I have sensitive, dry skin and it doesn't irritate me or dry out my skin a lot. This quickly became a holy grail product for me! Love it!

Tips: I use this on cotton pads to make sure majority of my makeup is removed before I cleanse my face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2018 at 5:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Impressive!

I love this product I was not expecting much but the hype is real. My make up comes off so easily and leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturised. This product is my go to!

Tips: I use a reusable cleansing pad to also gently exfoliate at the same time

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2018 at 10:15 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wont be able to live without it!!

I never saw what the fuss was with micellar waters until I got this! I decided to go ahead and purchase this about a month ago and my skin has never looked and felt better!! I feel a bottle will last a good few months. It definitely removes every trace of make up (even more full coverage foundations) leaving my skin feeling nice soft. It does not have a scent and looks and feels like water. I have even been using this on no make up days just to freshen my skin up and i feel it helps moisturiser to absorb into your skin faster.

Tips: It's great for those days when you just cant be bothered! I leave it next to my bed with some cotton pads and take my make up off in bed it cannot get easier!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th March, 2018 at 4:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this!

Definitely a must do in my daily cleansing routine! I love that, even though you think you've washed all your make up off, it gets the last traces off! And it makes my skin feel fresh. I would say it has even improved my complexion too

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Me too! Use this every morning and night religiously

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2018 at 12:00 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A New Must Have for Me

Yes this is a new addition to my beauty department which is surely a must have. This is my first time of purchasing a Micellar Water as currently I am using a superstay foundation which does not come off easily by washing face so thought of buying this product. I was not sure which brand to go for but I was hearing too much about the Garnier Micellar Water so I picked up and I am happy to have it. It easily took off make up and no rubbing required. Within a minute my face was fresh and clean. The best thing is there is no messy, sticky and funny colorful face afterwards which normally happens when I try to remove my make up using a cleaning lotion.

Tips: Always remove nake up before going to sleep for a healthier facial skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th February, 2018 at 7:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Really enjoy this product

This product is really good at takeing off my makeup at the end of the day. It pretty much is able to take off all my makeup and it doesn’t dry out or irritate my skin which is great! I’m not having to rub and tug on my skin to get the makeup off which will pay off in the long run. Though this does have a hard time getting off waterproof makeup which I use the oil infused micellar water which works perfectly! Also be careful around the eyes as it can sting a bit if it gets into your eyes

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Yeah only the oil infused one stings a bit. I only use the oil infused when I have tough waterproof makeup on as the original doesn’t take off waterproof make very well.

Is that only the oil infused one that it stings? I have super sensitive eyes (Contacts wearer) and use the regular one, and even if i have my contacts in or i get i whole lot in my eye then i cant feel a thing!

Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th January, 2018 at 4:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Just need more.

I really like this product as it is refreshing and does not irritate my dry sensitive skin at all! However it just doesn't take off all my make up the end of the day and I end up having to use something more afterwards. I wish it did work better for me as it would be a great option for travelling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Yes, my skin is sensitive but troubled...

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »