Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier BB Cream Nude Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Garnier BB Cream Nude Review

Overall rating:
3.9/5

 BB Nude is Garnier’s new lightweight BB Cream with a self-adjusting formula that transforms to instantly match your skin tone! With invisible encapsulated micro-pigments, BB Nude transforms from white to tinted cream texture to give you an instant healthy glow and natural coverage without the feeling of wearing any make-up. This beautifying skincare solution provides a 24 hour hydrating formula combined with:

 

  • Apricot oil, well known for its hydrating and skin protecting properties
  • Vitamin C, enriched with antioxidant properties to boost skins natural radiant glow and luminosity
  • Ultra-Light Mineral Pigments that instantly adjust to match your skin tone for natural, nude coverage
  • SPF 15 to help protect your skin from UV rays
  • Its lightweight formula perfectly blends into your skin, providing flawless coverage and allowing skin to breathe

 

RRP:$17.49

Availability: 1st March in leading supermarkets, pharmacies, The Warehouse and Farmers.

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
15th June, 2018 at 3:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Really blotchy in my face

Smells amazing allthoigh very fragrant if you’re not into that very much. I found it was super splotchy on my face and didn’t blend in very well once I used an actual foundation with it, it actually didn’t look that bad but I shouldn’t have to mix in foundation to even it out

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th June, 2018 at 9:38 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Subtle glow

I decided to get this in the Beauty Vault, after I saw it go up for trial on Beauty Review, and I really wanted to try it.

This BB cream comes in a 50ml tube. It claims to have self-adjusting properties that adjust to match your skin tone. It says it will give you a natural, healthy glow, while feeling lightweight. It also contains SPF 15.

First of all this cream is very easy to use. It comes easily out of the tube, and it rubs easily onto the skin. You do not need to use much product to cover your whole face. It also feels light, but ever so slightly tacky.

I am a very pale lady. When I first apply the cream it looks very orange on my skin, however, the formula does actually adjust as promised to a more natural shade. So like the picture of the woman on the side of the box, I end up with a very subtle hint of colour to my face, which must be the glow they promised!

The main drawback of this BB cream is that the coverage is very sheer. If you are looking to cover up any imperfections, then this will not do it. The box says to apply a second layer for more coverage, but I don't want to do that in case I just look more orange. However, if you have great skin and just want a subtle glow and sun protection, then this is a great product for you.

I have found because of its slightly tacky feeling, that this cream works very well as a base for foundation. My makeup routine now goes like this: primer, BB cream, foundation, and brightening powder. It is really good as a base for my foundation, and for giving me a subtle glow beneath the foundation.

Tips: For extra coverage, use as a base underneath your foundation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018 at 9:36 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this product!

Really love this product, I am not one to wear a lot of foundation so this BB cream gives a nice light coverage without looking heavy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th May, 2018 at 10:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pleasant suprise

I ordered this product from the rewards vault after reading reviews - they werent fabulous reviews however my skin tone leans towards yellow/orange so thought it could possibly work. And it does - its PERFECT. I dont know if theres any other orange godesses out there but if there is you will know the struggle is real! I’ve never tried any of the BB or CC creams so was stoked to try and use this product to see what the fuss is about. It doesnt provide a huge amount of coverage but its a nice alternative for around home or even under foundation. I love the smell of it, easy to apply and super lightweight wear. I wouldnt recommend to anyone with pink toned skin.

Tips: After application give it a few minutes to absorb before applying anything else

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th May, 2018 at 9:34 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier BB Cream Nude

I really wish these would work for me. I just want a light reflecting, skin tone evening BB Cream that works with my skin colour haha.

This went orange on me. Smells the same as the other garnier BB creams.

Easy to use and spread , comes out of the tube white and switches to a nude colour. Not good for us pale skin girls haha.

Wears well , I gave it to my daughter , she's 15 .

It's perfect for her. evens the colour , has an spf which I love because I want her face to be protected.

It's perfect for a quick glow and moisture. It does not make her oily skin , oiler. Perfect for medium skin shades.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
6th April, 2018 at 9:10 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
No nudey here...

I received this product in the Top To Toe BBBE box. I was so looking forward to using it as I have had some pleasing results from other brands. So, it comes out white and weirdly turns orange...even though it is for light skin. The texture is nice once it dries. For me, the drying process took so long and made my skin feel quite clammy. I am persevering with this under a lighter foundation and it appears to be a nice base when used like this, however it's just too much effort when a BB cream should be a slap and go kind of product. I won't be repurchasing this item, not until they dropped the orange tone to it.

Tips: Probably not the best product if you are an oily skin type

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th April, 2018 at 11:47 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
...not for my lily white skin

A self-adjusting formula has never really worked for my pale skin, and this one wasn't much different unfortunately.

It goes on white, blends easily, and very quickly turns orange/tan. On my skin the contrast of BB shade versus skin tone was too different. It did settle a little, but I still felt 'orange'.

As others have said, it has zero coverage. I'm not confident enough with my skin other than on holiday, or in the backyard, to go without some coverage. On a summer holiday, this would be perfect for a no makeup glow type of look.

Felt lovely on the skin. Not too oily. Gave a dewy glow finish. Just not the BB cream for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2018 at 1:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Brilliant!

I'm really enjoying this BB cream!

It's different to other BB creams in that its a white cream that changes into a tinted cream as you apply it. You don't need to select a shade, as this will somehow (magic maybe?) match your skin tone.

Its similar to other BB creams in that it's lightweight and has a 'your skin but better' result. Its not going to hide massive blemishes, spots or areas of pigmentation, but it will offer a sheer, blurring coverage.

Its very easy to apply, I just used a blending sponge. I found a damp sponge seemed to leave a streakier finish, which is unusual but no drama. You do need to work quite quickly.

Price wise is a little up there for what is essentially a tinted moisturiser, but Garnier is regularly on special so I don't think its going to stop me repurchasing in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th February, 2018 at 5:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good product

Reasonable product. I have used other brands that do the same and I believe they are better. Smells really nice and very easy to apply. Light on you skin. Quick drying.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
22nd February, 2018 at 11:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lightweight but zero coverage

Im a big fan of Bb creams because they're light and fresh feeling without feeling like theyre clogging your pores. However although this one felt great on, the lack of coverage was quite disappointing, compared to other BB creams ive used.

Tips: I used it as a base and then used compact powder for coverage of my not-so-good spots, which worked well for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Yes, my skin is sensitive but troubled...

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »