Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 313 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Say bye bye to brassy blonde with FUDGE Clean Blonde Violet Shampoo.

Cleanse your blonde hair of unwanted yellow and brassy tones with this slightly toning violet shampoo. It neutralises unwanted tones and leaves hair with a beautiful glossy shine.

How to use

Massage into wet hair evenly then leave to do its magic for 30 seconds to 3 minutes depending on the condition and depth of colour of your hair. Then voila! Back to a cleaner, fresher looking blonde.

Pack Size 300ml

Availability Selected Hair Salons, Shampo & Things, online

Website www.fudge.com



RRP: $19.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Brass be gone

I have used both the shampoo and conditioner together I would recommend you use both as the shampoo can be quite drying so the conditioner helped by leaving my hair soft and easy to brush. This purple shampoo does what it says and you don’t need much as it lathers through hair with ease the consistency is runny. This helped stretch out my hairdressing appointments as the blonde would stay lighter for longer without going dull or too brassy until my next colour. This product works compared to other brands on the market the price is reasonable also. I highly recommend this purple shampoo for blondes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The best!

Love love love this purple shampoo. I have tried soo many over the years and this is the best yet! It is so pigmented which means you only need to use it once a week to get rid of those pesky orange strands. I've even used it on towel dried hair as a toner and it worked amazingly. It is a great price and lasts ages which is always a winning combo for me. Tried the purple conditioner recently too and was rather impressed. You nailed it Fudge!

Tips: If your hair is super light or porous don't leave this on for more than a couple of minutes or you will end up with a purple tinge to your hair - that's how good it is!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fine Hair use

I used the Fudge purple shampoo as per instructions and found it too strong for my fine coloured hair. It made it very dry, although created a beautifully toned result. I also noticed that it didn’t take long to change my blonde hair to purple with its use.

Tips: If using on fine hair- leave it in for less time and make sure you rinse it well after. To reduce the strength you can mix it with a normal shampoo for coloured hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It really works!!

I have black hair and over the years I’ve gotten bleached highlights all over, ssentially a ombré/balayage ash brown colour. I’ve used this purple shampoo for a couple of months now and it honestly works like magic! I use it once or twice a week and I can see the difference which is crazy! (At least for me it is, I’ve tried a blue shampoo by another brand which was disappointing)

Tips: I would only recommend this if you have bleached your hair before, the brassy tone will only lift if your hair is light enough. This product also has a really sweet scent, I’ve gotten used to it but if your picky with the smell, do keep it in mind.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best purple shampoo

I have tried a million different purple shampoos as i used to have blonde hair (now its just the ends) and this one for me is by far the best! It is a dark deep purple so it really tones the yellow and only needs to be used 1-2 times every fortnight . I don't think its too expensive especially considering it lasts so long as you don't use it everyday. It smells amazing too and i like the packaging. This shampoo is drying but it isn't as bad as a lot of purple shampoos iv'e used and if you use the matching conditioner (or any deep hair treatment) you barely notice the dryness. My only downfall would be that it stains my nails and the dry skin around my fingers but that goes away really easily so not really too big of a deal.

Tips: Deep condition afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very Good Toner

I was given a sachet of this toner to use by a friend and was the best one I’ve used so far. It got rid of the unwanted yellow tones which a lot of toners don’t actually do. It is a little bit on the pricey side unfortunately but is definitely worth it

Tips: Just like any toner, if you leave it in for too long it will turn your hair a purple tone, but few washes and it’s out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I love this product !

Fudge purple shampoo has been my go to for years although it doesnt have nourishment it does eliminate yellow and brassy tones.

Tips: Pop onto dry hair and leave for 10minutes for an even cooler result

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Really good purple shampoo

I have used a few different purple shampoos to get the golden tones out of my blond hair and this one is so far the best. It's a noticeable difference and lasts well. Easy to use and does take longer than regular shampoo as it needs to stay on your hair for those 3 minutes but it works faster than other purple shampoos I have used. The texture is lovely and smooth and it smells nice.

Tips: Needs to be on for a couple minutes to work and is best when only used once a week with a normal shampoo for between times.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
15th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for toning, very drying

Whilst this really helps tone the yellow out, it also drys my hair really badly and makes it quite porous and hard to brush after using.

Tips: Once a week use reduces the damage as long as used with an oil based conditioner

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fudge

This would be my second favorite purple shampoo good dark purple that removes unwanted brassy tones can be drying but this is pretty common when it comes to purple shampoos.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No