Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Dove Intensive Repair Shampoo

Dove Intensive Repair Shampoo
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Dove Intensive Repair Shampoo repair the day to day damage to your hair.

, 300ml.

Availability available in supermarkets, pharmacies and variety stores nationwide.

Website www.mydove.co.nz



RRP: $7.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dove Intensive Repair Shampoo

Dove Intensive Repair Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

This is the most amazing shampoo. I have thick, curly, dry hair and this shampoo made me feel like I had just been to an expensive salon

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great shampoo

As always dove is my go to for everything so this shampoo was no diffrent. And as usual i love it ot makrs my hait shiny amd soft.

It makes lots of bubbles and cleans woth jist one wash. A little goes a long way and just to add this is the only shampoo that my hubby wants to use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dove Shampoo

Just like all Dove products this has that fresh clean smell. It’s very affordable and found at every supermarket. I used to use this product all the time as it left my hair smelling nice and feeling soft. The conditioner was actually pretty good too and I didn’t need to use much at a time. The only reason I stopped using this was I’d been given another brand to use and just liked that a bit more

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dove is amazing

Dove is a fantastic supermarket brand. The scent of dove products is just divine and similar between all of them. This left my hair feeling less dry and more life in it. I’ve been battling with different shampoos and conditioners for so long, I use higher end products now. But if I couldn’t afford them I would defiantly revert back to dove knowing it does so as it says.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Average Supermarket product

This shampoo was only average for me. My hair definitely felt a lot cleaner after use and the smell was really nice, but beyond that I don't think it did anything incredible.

I don't think it noticeably "intensively repaired" my hair or gave any long term benefits beyond what you would expect for a supermarket type product. I probably wouldn't repurchase as there a lot of products that do a better job for a similar price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dove Shampoo

This Dove intense repair shampoo lathers up nicely. It’s a simple, non-perfume-scented shampoo that really does leave your hair feeling rather squeeky clean... However, the shampoo itself didn’t really feel hydrating at all.. the feeling kind of reminded me of washing my hands with Dove soap. If you’re a Dove fan, or just loves the feeling of being squeeky clean, this would be yours to try.

My hair felt strong and healthy after using this shampoo... No split ends so far... nor extra hair loss.. So i would go back to it if i feel like my hair needs some repairing done. I didn’t rate this shampoo any higher as i personally do prefer a more hydrating hair product... so I recommend using this shampoo with it’s conditioning pair for optimal results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Dove Intensive Repair

I love most Dove shampoos and this ones no exception!

I have thick, curly hair, and, without the right shampoos and hair products, it turns into a dry, frizzy mess. Even though I love trying new products, I'm always a bit skeptical trying new shampoos for that reason. This product works really well with my hair though!

While it's not my favourite, it's definitely good value for money! It lasts me quite a while, and it's quite cheap as well. I don't have to use a lot to wash my hair. I love the smell of it - it has the signature Dove smell, which I'm not sure how to explain.

Never had any problems with it, it's always left my hair clean and feeling and smelling lovely. Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Intensive

As well known brand and I have been using dove soap for more than 10 years. So I must try their shampoo and conditioner. Dove has always white packaging and blue print logo.It's look so simple and elegant.

Shampoo is nice pearl liquidy thing. Personally I don't like gel type shampoo so this so perfect for me. I have normal hair type and I don't dye my hair( as reference). Shampoo is really good. It's leaves my hair clean and smooth after wash. And also like the dove original smell too.

I would definitely recommend for dry and damaging hair type. I am not sure for oily hair type that should too rich for oily hair. Best shampoo for me and work really well on my hair.

Tips: Use same conditioner for good result.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
SO IMPRESSED!! Beauty on a budget!

Wow ok so really I wasn't expecting a lot from this Shampoo, purchased for $4.99 from the supermarket. It smelt really good so into the trolley it went.

I love the simple and uncluttered packaging and the flip lid. I have been using this for two weeks now and I already noticed a difference in my hair after the first few washes. It felt softer and stronger. After straightening it didn't have crazy fly always

I'm more than impressed for this generously sized bottle of hair goodness! Totally recommend!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Dove Intensive Repair Shampoo

This is a great shampoo that gently cleans my hair and leaves it feeling light, clean and weightless (ie hair and scalp doesnt get weighed down as easily as with some other shampoos i've used). However, it doesnt get the hair as smooth as I'd like ie bit frizzy even after using the conditioner of the same kind. But nothing that a straightener wont fix.Also, not entirely convinced it is actually repairing any hair damage - more like caring for it in the interim and possibly preventing any further damage while you continue use?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No