Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles
Overall rating from 50 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Active Formula and Micro-Corrector Applicator erase dark circles, puffiness and fine lines instantly. Awarded the 2012 Gold Good Housekeeping Seal in Beauty & Anti-Aging.

• Micro-Corrector Applicator micro-fills and smoothes.
• Active formula with Haloxyl reduces the look of puffiness and shadows while fading the appearance of under-eye circles.
• Apply neutralizer shade for extreme dark circles.
• Brightener shade adds a luminous touch.

Availability Selected Farmers stores, selected Department stores, selected Pharmacies, online

Website http://www.maybelline.com



RRP: $22.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of my favourite drugstore concealers

With its creamy consistency, it glides on smoothly and blends out easily. I use the shade "Golden Dore" which has yellow undertones and it instantly brightens my undereye. The only thing I'm not a fan of is the applicator.

Tips: Skin prep is key, make sure you moisturise well with an eye cream or face moisturiser

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A good everyday concealer

I like this concealer. I especially like the applicator with it, as it does a great job smoothing the product on before using a sponge to blend. On weekends, this concealer, some mascara and lip gloss is all I need!

The concealer itself has good coverage without being too drying on my skin. It's not caky and doesn't settle into my wrinkles. It hides tired eyes nicely, and while I don't have really bad dark circles, this product definitely lightens the eye area. It lasts well through the day, and is easy to remove end of the day. For the price it does a pretty decent job.

The shades aren't quite spot on for my cool skin tone, but I just opted for a shade lighter and it worked well.

Tips: good skin prep is key so that it sits softly on the under eye area. I didn't use primer, but can see how that would also help

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer

I purchased this from Farmers some time ago and there is still half the product left, and I use it every day. I needed a concealer for dark circles and wrinkles around my eyes so thought his looks good. The product comes in a clear tube with a pull off cap with a spongy round applicator on top. To dispense the product onto applicator you have to twist the plastic thingy under the spongy top. Sounds a bit fiddly but once you get the hang of it, it's easy. The concealer is a creamy one and you only need to do one or two clicks and apply sparingly, because of the large spongy applicator. I chose the medium shade which works well with my BB cream. It covered my dark circles and smoothed out hollows under my eyes and covered wrinkles at the corners. The product blends nicely on my skin. This is my go to concealer at the moment and is easy to use and price friendly. I would highly recommend it.

Tips: Go for the lighter shade if you have really dark circles under eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
30th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
over rated

I didn't like this at all, I found it dried out and made my under eye area look worse, also made my eyes irritated. I got medium and it's a dark beige so I'd recommend to go lighter in color than you think you need. I really dont know why this is rated so high like it is, but everyone is different.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Convenient Everyday Concealer

This is my all-time favourite concealer. It's a creamy concealer that glides on smoothly. Some people may not like the sponge applicator for hygiene reasons, but it is so convenient! Great to keep in your purse for speedy touch-ups during the day.

Because the consistency is creamy, it's best for covering dark circles or faint acne scars. For covering recent breakouts though, you're better off using a thicker, drier concealer like, for instance, the Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage. I mostly use the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind to cover dark circles, over my chin where I've had past breakouts, and blend it lightly across the nose and forehead. This looks nice and natural and I then don't need to use foundation.

If you're looking for a basic creamy concealer that is convenient to use and blends well, then this is it. Highly recommended.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not as magic as it suggests

Yes it does cover dark circles and is very easy to apply, great concept with the sponge. But it cakes on me and leaves my under eye area looking dry and (gasp) ageing!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A yes from me

I really really love this! It hides my dark circles so well. I love how it’s thick and the coverage is amazing. I use it on the daily and it would be hard to find another product like this to replace it. It’s very handy to carry around also. I like how it’s affordable and easy to find at the supermarket and everywhere else.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser

I have just recently tried this product and I must say I am very impressed. I don’t like a heavy made up look so I just apply to the areas I want to conceal and pat to blend it out. What a great finish! Covers all the imperfections and leaves a lovely natural look. I don’t even use a foundation over top. And I really like the sponge tip for application. You can apply and blend really quickly and in no time your out the door! Definitely recommend giving this product a go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Finally purchased

Years ago when I began watching Beauty Guru's on Youtube, I saw everyone using the Maybelline age rewind concealer. I had not found it in New Zealand until this year! I instantly fell in love, the sponge applicator makes it so easy to apply. It applied smoothly and blends flawlessly. The colour selection wasn't very big, however the colour I found matches me perfectly. It instantly brightens my under eye area and conceals dark circles. I purchased it in February and am only running out now (August). I find that I only need a small amount. It also conceals pimples really well, however I usually just use foundation unless I have a really bad breakout. Lastly, it surprisingly blended over powder easily for me and didn't look cakey.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ride or die concealer

I love this concealer, it applies nicely its thick but not cakey, I lightly set with translucent powder and it stays on all day under my eyes and gives a subtle brightening effect. It doesn't settle into my wrinkles and smooths everything out nicely. I have it also in a darker shade matched to my foundation for concealing blemishes and acne scarring on my face and I love it, have been using for the past year and have repurchased several times. I tried this after watching Tati use this product in several videos on YouTube.

Tips: Rip the foam tip off if you don't like it and dispense onto your hand, a little less wastage too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!