Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream

Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream
Overall rating from 45 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

TRILOGY Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream contains a unique blend of natural fruit enzymes from papaya and pineapple which gently break down and remove the build up of older skin cells and impurities. Licorice and mulberry brighten and refine skin tone while pure plant oils nourish and soothe.

Enjoy the light sophisticated fragrance of this velvet cleanser as it gently removes all makeup, exfoliates and brightens your complexion.  Your skin will feel renewed, smoother, refined and perfectly prepared for maximum serum and moisturiser absorption.

Massage onto damp skin on face and neck.  Rinse with warm water using a face cloth for best results.  Pat dry.  Use daily or as often as required.

(150ml)
Availability
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website trilogyproducts.com



RRP: $49.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream

Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Age Proof cleanser.

I picked this cleanser up for a sweet $25...the chemist was having a sale. A white lotion, I apply this to dry skin in the evening, as the first stage of my evening cleanse,and massage into my skin. Then, instead of going straight into the rinse, I wet my hands and use to massage the cleanser in further. It seems to create a bit of a lather and seems to 'activate' the cleansing? I'm not sure why I thought to do this, but it works better than just applying, and rinsing. I can't say that it makes me look younger or 'brighter', but it is a nice, effective cleanser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Cleanser

I have been using this product for over a year now. I absolutely love everything about it. I have not had any break outs since using this product. Although one might shy away from the cost this product lasts a long time you only need a small amount. Using it twice a day it normally lasts me 3-4 months so great value

Tips: I would recommend using this along with the Trilogy Face Scrub

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy cream

I love the trilogy range of products, this is a great quality product from trilogy, great for cleansing skin, rejuvinating and hydrating. it worked well on my sensitive skin, giving moisture back into my skin and helping to give it back its natural goodness. I love the silky smoothness this product creme gives when applying on face. It rubs in really well and gives a good coverage

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SmileyPisces
1st September, 2018

I just might need to try this one =)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rich cleanser

This is such a nice creamy facial wash that does cleanse the skin very well, even taking off stubborn mascara. After cleansing, the skin feels soft and hydrated. It has a pleasant smell and luxurious feel. I love Trilogy as a brand and would definitely recommend this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
This a great!

I really liked this facial wash. I have dry dehydrated skin that is very thin and usually facial washes make the skin on my face feel really tight and even more dehydrated. This felt lovely and took off all my make up including my mascara. I enjoyed massaging it into my face and even left it on for a short while in hope the enzymes would eat away my dead skin cells! This facial wash looks more like a lotion and I was happy that it didnt foam. I found I only needed to use a small ammount to wash my face and neck. After washing this off my skin with warm water my skin felt smooth, soft and hydrated. Followed by other Trilogy products this is a winner and I will definitely be buying this product again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Another Trilogy favourite!

I love the Age Proof line from Trilogy. It looks sophisticated with the grey and silver packaging. This cleanser is easy to use with its flip top lid. As you stand it on the lid, you can get most of the product out. It is easy to use in the shower which is where I kept mine.

I've only used this as a morning cleanse, in the shower, so I don't know if it is any good at removing make-up. I just applied to my face when damp, quickly massaged, then rinsed. It is a smooth, white cream with that signature Trilogy smell, which I can never quite put my finger on. It doesn't foam, which is a good thing. It left my skin feeling clean, soft and smooth, without any 'squeaky' feeling.

Whether my skin is smoother and more refined is hard to say. This tube lasted me months and I've used a few different moisturisers over that time too so hard to attribute any changes to any particular product. I can say that it definitely suits my 45 year old 'normal' (at last!) skin. It doesn't irritate and is just lovely to use. This is my favourite Trilogy cleanser and I would definitely buy it again. Just as soon as I've got through the rest of my stash!

Tips: Like many Trilogy products, this only has a six month 'use by' (although I'm sure I've had mine for much longer)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Loved this.

I am a total fan of Trilogy products. Being a leading New Zealand company is awesome. I have used this cleanser for 1 month now and cant fault it. The tube with a flip lid looks stylish in a muted grey colour. The cleanser itself is smooth and white with a light fragrance. I do use a separate eye makeup remover first as waterproof eye makeup is a big ask for any cleanser. After cleansing my skin feels soft and clean and looks great. This product is definitely one that I will be buying again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
28th April, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Thumbs down for me

I've used quite a lot of trilogy products, and have been impressed- so I was hoping I'd love this cleansing cream too.

Trilogy products appeal to me, as they are a New Zealand brand, with a focus on natural ingredients. Having dry, sensitive skin that reacts to some harsher products I try to go for a more natural route in my skincare regime now.

This packaging is sleek and stylish, in its silver grey tube, with flipcap. It's elegant and luxurious, which is distinctive of the trilogy brand.

The formula is creamy and quite thick. I use a small amount to massage over my face. The scent is appealing, and smells of a mixture of natural ingredients -hints of fruit and other lovely smelling things.

The formula cleanses my face okay, but not as good as other cleansers I use. With this formula a separate eye makeup remover is needed, as my mascara didn't seem to budge using this. In my opinion, I prefer to have a product that cleanses my face, as well as removing eye makeup remover.

In terms of brightening my complexion, it didn't do this for me. The formula was slightly to rich for my dry, slightly sensitive face. It started to flare up a small patch of eczema I have. So, this cleanser may not be the best for sensitive skinned ladies, like me.

I really wanted to love this product, like I do with other trilogy products in my possession. However, I have tried better cleansers, that are much more suited to my skin type. So, I won't BR repurchasing this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Another great Trilogy product

In the past 6 months I have started to noticed the clear signs of yes...aging. Sigh! So I thought while I am still young-ish I should start the uphill battle. As I have already used the Trilogy Cream Cleanser, this was the next step.

I really like how there is a gentle exfoliates through fruit enzymes so it's not too harsh on your skin so you can use it daily and it breaks down and removes the build up of older skin cells (winning).

I have been using this a while now and after continuous use morning and night I am happy to say I see brighter skin. But this is after some time using twice a day remember!

I haven't seen finer wrinkles BUT they don't claim that, so that's all cool and stuff. I'm all about the brighter skin anyhow!

So if you are wanting brighter, clearer skin, DO IT!!

Tips: Use this for min 6 weeks to see results!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nice cleanser but not a favourite

I hadn't tried any Trilogy products before picking this up in the Beauty Vault, but I had heard fantastic things so was excited to give this cleanser a go.

I have oily, acne-prone skin and after passing another birthday have become a lot more focused on anti-aging skincare. I love how simple and classy the packaging for this is, very simple but functional. I'm a big fan of squeeze tubes for cleansers since it's easier to get the perfect amount out.

The formula itself is a light cream with a slight fruity fragrance that smells really nice. It claims to remove makeup but I found that it wasn't effective at removing all my makeup alone, so I prefer to use it after cleansing. I find it does give a nice enough clean, and my skin did feel soft afterwards but not particularly exfolliated. So far after a month of use I haven't noticed my skin looking any brighter or smoother.

This is a nice enough cleanser and I enjoy using it, but for the price I think there's other cleansers available that I'd prefer so I probably wouldn't repurchase it myself.

My

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!