Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray
Overall rating from 177 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray stands up to flat irons and curling irons by guarding against heat and friction, leaving hair shiny and enviably soft.

  • THE FORMULATION This heat protection spray, with a moisture-locking vitamin complex, is heat-activated to guard against harsh styling damage. 
  • THE EFFECT Transforms hair textures for enhanced flexibility, shine and softness—all while taking the heat and holding your shape. 

 

Pack Size 100ml

Availabilty Supermarkets, Farmers, selected Pharmacies, Online

Website www.tresemme.co.nz



RRP: $7.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Unsure

Not sure if this product gives hair the protection that it needs . Definitely not as good as salon brought ones. I suppose one would use it if you had nothing else to try and offer some sort of protection. Wouldn’t recommend .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Heat spray

This is easy to apply to your hair with just spritzing it onto your hair before straightening. Leaves your hair feeling smooth and silky and protected from the heat. The only negative I found in this is that the spray feels quite suffocating when your spraying it so would suggest applying it in a open space with good airflow

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
26th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not sure

It’s a great price and the smell isn’t to strong. However I’m not confident in how much protection it gives. My hair started deteriorating from straightening whilst using this product. It wasn’t necessarily due to the product not working it could of been a number of other things.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hair heat tamer

The first and best heat spray I’ve used, kept my hair nice and shiny. Smelt good ;) Decent price for the amount you get and how long the product lasts over time.

Tips: Spray it all over your hair, massage in let it dry then straighten ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
30th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Functional but not a first choice

I have used this a couple of times but it doesn't seem to work and to be honest I don't love the smell. I feel like my hair gets a better deal with other heat protectant products as it tends to look dried out when I use this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Tresemme Heat Protectant

I have purchased this twice now. The first time I used it, I would spray it all over my hair, its best to part hair into sections. Then I would start straightening, I was wondering why it was making my hair look dry, until I realised I was suppose to be letting the product dry before styling with hot tools. Duh. So now I wait about 20minutes and the results are okay, I purchased this on special at countdown for only $7 so no complaints. I do wonder though an not just with this heat protectant, how to tell if it is really protecting your hair from heat tools?!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
13th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Heat Tamer

This heat tamer spray didn't work too good on my hair. I sprayed it on my hair before straightening and my straightener still made my hair dry and quite damaged looking. I didn't like the smell of it at all, it was strong and smelt yuck, but then i don't think many of them do smell that good. I found the spray pump was not that easy to use, it was hard get my fingers around and spray in the right direction i wanted the product. It was a good price though, i usually try different hair products when i can get them on special but i wont be repurchasing this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
So so...

I have been using this heat tamer spray for a while now, and to be honest I could take it or leave it.

What I like: I like the spray bottle itself - easy to coat your hair and less messy than a heat protection cream or anything of the sorts. I also like the scent; it is fresh and light and not overpowering.

What I don't like: well I wouldn't say I don't like it, but I have not noticed a difference in my hair between using it and not using it. My hair isn't noticeably shinier nor do I notice less damage. This doesn't mean it isn't helping with these, it's just that I don't significantly notice them. The only thing I do notice is that it makes it easier to tame whilst straightening or blow drying.

Despite this, I still continue to use this product. Whether I will repurchase, I am not entirely sure. But I haven't found a better product yet, sadly.

Tips: Don't spray around tiles - I found the off-spray made the tiles in my bathroom quite slippery!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
29th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Alright

I was really excited about this product at first. At first it seemed good left my hair looking healthy. After awhile my hair got dry and damaged anyways.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Tresemme heat tamer spray

The thing that caught my eye when buying this product is that it has a easy spray bottle and how big it is. It is really affordable and it lasts me along time. The formula I found helps to protect my hair even from the highest heat temperature styling tools. It smells really nice as well. Definitely will be purchasing this again. A great buy specially for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!