Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray
Overall rating from 181 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray stands up to flat irons and curling irons by guarding against heat and friction, leaving hair shiny and enviably soft.

  • THE FORMULATION This heat protection spray, with a moisture-locking vitamin complex, is heat-activated to guard against harsh styling damage. 
  • THE EFFECT Transforms hair textures for enhanced flexibility, shine and softness—all while taking the heat and holding your shape. 

 

Pack Size 100ml

Availabilty Supermarkets, Farmers, selected Pharmacies, Online

Website www.tresemme.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

Love the smell of this, does a nice job but can be a bit sticky in the hair. I use this with my straightner or curlers. I haven't used too many heat protectants so I can't compare to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Value

This is a good product when you are looking at the price and protection. It’s supper cheap so there should be no reason not to use heat protectant. I like it when i use to use it when i would straighten my hair all the time. It leaves your hair sleek and most definitely tamed. Realible and value for your money

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Heat tamer

This product is a great, it is a low cost protection spray for heat treated hair. I use it prior to using my hairdryer or straightener. I find it is best applied to damp hair, if you apply it to dry hair it can be a bit sticky and you don't need a lot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
rochelle123
3rd June, 2020

Good old Pak n save! Lol!

Macs
27th May, 2020

Where did you find yours? I haven’t been able to find it again at my local stores. I miss this product.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I would never use anything else after using this. From the lovely smell to the sleek bottle it qas fantastic. Often I buy a product and my hair still burns and then your also left with sticky hands and greasy hair, but I found this doesnt.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Unsure

Not sure if this product gives hair the protection that it needs . Definitely not as good as salon brought ones. I suppose one would use it if you had nothing else to try and offer some sort of protection. Wouldn’t recommend .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Heat spray

This is easy to apply to your hair with just spritzing it onto your hair before straightening. Leaves your hair feeling smooth and silky and protected from the heat. The only negative I found in this is that the spray feels quite suffocating when your spraying it so would suggest applying it in a open space with good airflow

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
26th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not sure

It’s a great price and the smell isn’t to strong. However I’m not confident in how much protection it gives. My hair started deteriorating from straightening whilst using this product. It wasn’t necessarily due to the product not working it could of been a number of other things.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hair heat tamer

The first and best heat spray I’ve used, kept my hair nice and shiny. Smelt good ;) Decent price for the amount you get and how long the product lasts over time.

Tips: Spray it all over your hair, massage in let it dry then straighten ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
30th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Functional but not a first choice

I have used this a couple of times but it doesn't seem to work and to be honest I don't love the smell. I feel like my hair gets a better deal with other heat protectant products as it tends to look dried out when I use this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Tresemme Heat Protectant

I have purchased this twice now. The first time I used it, I would spray it all over my hair, its best to part hair into sections. Then I would start straightening, I was wondering why it was making my hair look dry, until I realised I was suppose to be letting the product dry before styling with hot tools. Duh. So now I wait about 20minutes and the results are okay, I purchased this on special at countdown for only $7 so no complaints. I do wonder though an not just with this heat protectant, how to tell if it is really protecting your hair from heat tools?!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!