Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Mellow Liquid Lip Paint Review

Mellow Liquid Lip Paint Review
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

This ultra smooth liquid lip paint will give your lips a velvet matte and high pigmented finish. The long wearing creamy formula and hydrating texture will give you a full coverage and none drying light finish. Comes in 13 stunning, trendy and bold shades suitable for every occasion. This product is 100% vegan & cruelty-free! . Tips before use exfoliate then apply to your lips! avoid food with oil and when you need to wipe off the Lip Paint you need to use an oil based makeup remover or a Lip Balm.

 

Availability Farmers

Website www.mellowcosmetics.com



RRP: $19.50

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Mellow Liquid Lip Paint Review

Mellow Liquid Lip Paint Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
good

Got this in colour rome. I received it in a beauty box I purchased, the colour was a light pink and really not my colour.

I did wear it a few times and I really liked how it applied and stayed on I grew to like the colour more and still wear it occasionally.

I will purchase other colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I'm not Mellow about Mellow

I adore these matte liquid lip paints. I've received them before in previous beauty boxes and was very pleased to see it again in this one. The colour goes on really evenly and easily. It's excellently pigmented and stays on your lips for aaaages. You don't have to use a lot of product and so the tube will last a while too even if you use it daily. During a full day of eating, drinking, talking and even kissing, you'll only need to reapply maybe twice, so three applications for 14+ hour day. Personally I wasn't a fan of the pale pink I was sent, as a pale skinned person I felt it looked very odd, so I'm giving this to my teenage sister in law for xmas. The browns, however, I would buy 20 of each if I could.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Nude

Shade: Ibiza PERFECT nude! Not only is the color on point, but also the product itself is so smooth, it glides on and is easy to work with. The matte is instant, but still keeps lips moist. No issues with it flaking off like ive had with other brands. I will definitely be expanding my color collection!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
18th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mellow Liquid Lip

Purchased the lip paint in the shade 'IBIZA' it is a gorgeous nude shade, but I hate the formula of these, its like tinted water. It slides right off my lips and is impossible to build up as any product that stays on flakes off shortly after. Super disappointed as this looked to be the perfect nude, just a weird formula.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Affordable Luxury Lippies

I bought shades Paris and Auckland from their website during a sale. Paris is a lovely red shade and Auckland is a nude shade. I love liquid lipsticks that I really had to try these ones after hearing amazing things about them.

The shades a pigmented and both are beautiful. I love reds, so I wasn't surprised that I love. I was surprised with Auckland, it's a beautiful nude shade and it's the first nude shade that I actually like. The liquid lipsticks are very smooth and give a matte finish. The applicator makes it easy to outline and field the lips.

I highly recommend these. They're affordable, but feel so luxurious as well. I really want to try the other shades too.

Tips: Exfoliate lips before applying the lip paint.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mellow matte lip paint

This lip paint is my go to every day. Onto my 3rd one it’s that good Good selection of colours to choose depending on your mood or clothing colours. I can put it on in the morning before work and it will still be on when I get home. Can’t recommend this product enough

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Mellow Budget Priced Quality Non-Drying Liquid Lip

I have only tried a couple of liquid lipsticks but I think the quality of Mellow's Lip Paints rivals the other high end brands. It's not completely transfer proof but it's not drying and long wearing and very pigmented. It doesn't go flakey or come off in patches like some of the drier liquid lipsticks or bleed or creep up my face like another very popular non-drying brand.

I've eaten a full meal that had some somewhat oily foods with these on all that happens is that it wears off a bit in the middle like any lipstick would. But I could rub my lips together it was less noticeable. I think if you like liquid lipsticks but don't want one that's really drying then this is brand you should look into especially given the price.

Tips: Farmers stocks them so it's great that you can check the colors in store, plus sometimes Farmers has sales on them. I find that the color it dries down to is exactly the same as the tube. If you struggle with precise lines when it comes to liquid lipsticks like me, then I find a lip brush makes things easier and more precise.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite lip paint

While hunting about for a new shade of long lasting lip colour I decided to try Mellow. It's my first time with Mellow and I was pleasantly surprised. Maybelline Matte lip ink is very similar, and it was previously my benchmark but the Mellow paint is better all round. I chose Auckland shade, which is a My Lips But Better for me. It's a darkish pink brown with a warm tone. The texture of the paint is lighter than Maybelline but it has the same all day staying power. Once it's dry it doesn't feel quite as dry as the former and I can get through the day usually without adding lip balm. The rounded doe foot applicator is useful, I can get this to look more accurate than the pointy version. I'm going on be trying more of these shades at my soonest convenience!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Surprised

I got a lip paint from one of the last beauty vaults. I got London. I was very excited to give this formula a try as I’d seen it all over social media. I’m thankful that Beauty review has given me this opportunity.

Packaging comes in a clear tube you can see the colour of the lip product . Has the metallic gold labelling down the size . This size lip paint is quite large in size beside my other lip paints .

Consistency reminds me of colour pops Ulta Satin lip formula. Is a smooth formula . That settles as a soft lip formula not completely matte .

I find it not long wearing as it fades out with eating and drinking . Colour is quite vibrant to look at . I think price wise it’s could be cheaper. I think $15 mark is fair . I wouldn’t go out and repurchase these.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Long Lasting

Initially, I wasn't a fan of Mellow's liquid lip paints, but time, experience and experimentation has changed my mind.

The lip paints come in an elegant gloss-like tube. The applicator is small and has a tapered end, which helps with the accuracy of application.

The formula is a matte one and can be quite drying. It's also reasonably thin which means it is easier to avoid excess product mishaps.

In terms of longevity, this lipstick lasts all day.

At first I used these lip paints everyday, but I found that dried out my lips too much, so I now only use them intermittently.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!