Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review
Overall rating from 600 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.4/5

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara conditions while it thickens lashes with no clumps or globs.

Availability  leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website www.maybelline.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Great Lash

I've been buying this mascara for years now and it's great. Gives me full long lashes after a few coats and lasts the whole day. No clumps. No flakes. No Smudges. Easy to remove with any make up cleanser. Love the fact I can purchase this at my local supermarket along with my shopping and always at a great price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Go to mascara

I always have a great lash mascara in my makeup kit. It lasts well, doesn't clump on my lashes or give me panda eyes. This is a great, natural looking mascara whilst giving my eyes nice definition.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Great Massacra

It’s an average massacre. A bit messy to apply then tends to smudge during the day. Panda eyes not really the look I’m going for. Didn’t want to stay on my lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Retro!

I love Maybelline mascaras and this was my favourite back in the 90s. I even remember my mum using it back in the 1970s. I did try it again recently just because it is such a classic, and for those retro vibes, but I was actually pretty disappointed.

As far as what I would have expected of a mascara back in the day, its fine. Back then I would have just expected something that coloured my lashes but nowadays I expect (and need) more! It doesn't really lengthen, thicken or curl, all of which my puny lashes need. So sadly, I'll be leaving this one in the past where it belongs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
worldofsooziewong
28th August, 2019

Was great when I had decent lashes lol.

trudijoy
28th August, 2019

The times have changed, this mascara has not, hey!

Overall rating:
1.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I don’t get the hype

I know this mascara has an amazing and long lived reputation...but I just don’t get it.

It didn’t lengthen or thicken my lashes, and it flaked and then smudged. I would’ve been better off going mascara free.

If you can make this product work for you, I envy you as it’s a cost effective alternative to other leading mascaras on the market. But I just can’t.

Perhaps it was amazing in its day and has become a cult favorite but I just think there are so many awesome mascaras out there now that this product has been outdated.

It also isn’t cruelty free so I wouldn’t buy it on those grounds nowadays anyway.

Tips: I would avoid.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th August, 2019
2 members found this review useful
Was a classic but no longer rate it

I came back to this a couple years ago after it being my absolute go to in my younger years. I'm sure it's still great, but I've moved on.

I now find the packaging a little dated and the wand too thin. The formula is okay - darkens lashes and makes them stand out, but no real lengthening, volumising or curling properties.

Basically, this is an entry level mascara that is affordable, wears well, isn't too dramatic and will last you throughout your day, but it's no longer what I like to wear on my eyes.

Tips: cheap enough to try - and great as a spare, starter, or if you're not a huge mascara fan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
worldofsooziewong
28th August, 2019

Nope!

trudijoy
28th August, 2019

The times have changed, this mascara has not, hey!

worldofsooziewong
28th August, 2019

I was about to pretty much write the same about this mascara. It was great for back in the but there are much better out there nowadays.

Overall rating:
1.3/5
27th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I wanted to like this mascara as I usually like Maybelline products. But I find it clumpy, and it never seems to dry. I also don'l like that it stings and irritates my eyes at the slightest bit of contact.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Does the job

It gets the job done, I used to use this allot. For the price it is defiantly worth it. But it doesn’t extend your lashes to their full potential like some other mascaras do. It lasts a long time and doesn’t dry out when not used regularly like some do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Simple yet perfect

Don’t need any gimmicks or claims of longer/thicker/bolder. Simple mascara like this does the job every time. I’ve been sucked into many a gimmicky mascara over the years, but I’ve always ended up back with mabelline great lashes because it does what it says, and it doesn’t go clumpy. I really rate this affordable mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My teenage go-to

I used this all through my teens and a few years into my twenties before I got into higher end products. It does the job and the black is truly black. I'd certainly buy it again if I couldn't afford something higher end, and I do recall it having great lengthening effects but not sure how it compares to newer products on the market. Its a good one to have in the stash anyway.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!