Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

LOreal Professionnel Absolut Repair Cellular Repairing Shampoo and Conditioner Review

L'Oreal Professionnel Serie Expert Absolut Repair Cellular Repairing Shampoo and Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
5.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

L'Oreal Professionnel Serie Expert Absolut Repair Cellular Repairing Shampoo and Conditioner Strengthens the feel of very damaged hair. Provides deep-down care to revitalise the hair with instant detangling.

Pack Size 250ml, 150ml

from

Availability Professionnel Serie Expert Absolut Repair Cellular Repairing Shampoo and Conditioner

Website http://lorealprofessionnel.co.nz



RRP: $20.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Professionnel Serie Expert Absolut Repair Cellular Repairing Shampoo and Conditioner Review

LOreal Professionnel Absolut Repair Cellular Repairing Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product

Got these as a freebie in a goodie bag. Gotta love when products are good that you get for free. Love the packaging, the colour, the smell and the result!! It lathers really well so you don’t need to use much and hair is super soft afterwards. Does wonders for dry ends.

No leak caps which is fab.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Worth it.

I loooove this shampoo and conditioner. My hairdresser got me hooked on it years ago. A little goes a long way, so although it's expensive, you do use less product than supermarket brands.

I have dry and damaged hair and this definitely helps with my split ends and frizz. When I use this, my hair is shinier too.

Both products have a pleasant smell without being overwhelming. The bottles are sturdy and I haven't had a cap lid break off on me.

Tips: Before you get out of the shower, rinse your hair with cool/cold water to seal your hair cuticle. It helps for more shine and less frizz!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice clean,soft hair.

I brought this shampoo and conditioner a few weeks ago as supermarket haircare products are not really treating my current haircare issues, very dry and damaged hair.

This stuff really lives up to the hype. The packaging is sturdy and the flip top lids don't leak! It's easy to get the conditioner out too as it stands on its end.

The shampoo is the best of the two products in my opinion. It has a lovely fresh scent and lathers up like a dream. My hair definitely feels clean after use without that heavy greasy feel. The conditioner is thinner in texture then what I am use too and expected but absorbs into my hair well. It feels more like a treatment on my ends then a conditioner. While it hydrates my hair nicely and leaves it soft I still have some difficulty removing knots so I need to use a detangling spray still.

I recommend this shampoo/conditioner combination if you hair needs some extra hydration.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Moisture max

The bottle for the shampoo is yellow with a flip top lid, the shampoo is a thick white with a fruity floral fragrance, very yummy. This shampoo lathers up like a dream and is like washing my hair in a cleansing moisturiser, the more I wash my hair the more conditioned it becomes. This rinses out easily leaving my hair squeaky clean. The conditioner is also in a yellow bottle with a flip top lid, the conditioner it quite thick and has the same fragrance as the shampoo. A delight to put this through my hair I swear you can hear my hair greedily slurping this conditioner up. I try and leave it on for at least five minutes and I’m not light in hand using this, extra for my dry ends. I’ll Evan wrap my hair in a hot towel just to help get the moisturising benefits pushed in. Easy to rinse out leaving no reside and my hair soft and silky. A bit of bounce and less frizz, this is a great combo to use if you have been very mean to your hair lol. Moisture less frizz this is a definite for moisture lacking hair.

Tips: Squeeze the conditioner through your hair .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2016
1 members found this review useful
My favourite Hair saviour

I love this range of Loreal Professional its my definite go too, every now and then i will stray and try something else but i always end up back to my ole faithful. Ive been using it now for a number of years and while the packaging changes i don't believe the product has. Its a nice yellow colour that really gives your hair a good clean, it suds up nicely and has a nice fresh scent about it. The conditioner is great too and i do find i put a bit more through my hair then the recommend amount, but this is because my hair is quite thick and long. I find the masque they do absolutely awesome. My hair is definitely not as dry and damaged as it would be if i wasn't using this range, i have blonde hair and i used to swim in chlorine for many years, i also get blonde foils and i straighten it every now and then so you see my hair isn't always in the best condition but this range definitely help it. I highly recommend it. :)

Tips: The conditioner is great to use to shave your legs too :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Absolut Repair Shampoo

After getting blonee foils for 9months, my hair completely changed. Dry and frizzy was not the look I was going for. After reading all the good reviews on this product I thought that I would splash out and give the shampoo a go. Tbh, I didn't think that it would make much difference. But boy was I wrong! After two uses, my frizz has gone! My hair feels more relaxed and has gotten it's bounce back. I only wash my hair every three days and not much of the lemon lotion is required. So I'm guessing that this is going to last me at least three months. Smells gorgeous too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
awesome for dead hair

I straighten my hair everyday and bleach it and basically have killed it for years! it revives my hair and really helps the damage, its soft and silky and i love it! would love to use again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great for dyed hair

I used this after it was recommended to me by my hairdresser. My hair was damaged from being blonde and using heat styling tools on it. This really helped my hair and it got back to a much healthier state. I also used the treatment mask which was amazing also. It lasts quite a while even though I had long hair as you don't need to use as much product as the supermarket brands. I will definitely be purchasing again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Must try for Damage hair!

I was very close to giving my hair the big chop as it was very damage from dying it blonde for many years, when my friend told my to try this first. I wasn't to sure a Shampoo and conditioner would help, but I gave it ago any way. I firstly did give my hair a wee chop and only taking off the ends and then started to use this. I was using it 3 time a week normally as I would with any other Shampoo or Conditioner (If your hair is not to badly damage you could get away with using it only once a week). After the first week I did not notice any repair at that stage but my hair was looking amazing, shinny and smooth.

The smell is also nice and not overpowering. About 3-4 weeks in to using it I notice my hair was starting to grow again and not break like it was doing and my little short bits of broken hair at the top of my head were starting to grow Yay! I carried on using this for a good 6 months straight and what a different it made to my very dry damage hair. It was brought back to life growing again and looking healthy and shinny.

This is a must try for any damage hair :)

Tips: You can also buy a hair mask for this set. Use the hair mask once a week for a deep treatment :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th June, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Absolute repair for your hair!

I love L'oreal products for haircare products, they have such high quality products that i find really work to repair dry, damaged hair. I've been using this range on and off for so many years after a recommendation from a hairdresser friend - the masque is also fantastic.

To explain the condition of my hair, over 10 years has been highlighted blonde- - i swap and change abit, sometimes platinum blonde, other times light blonde and medium blonde. The consequences of this are brittle, dry and weak hair that can tend to be frizzy. I brought this whole range (shampoo, conditioner and masque) hoping that it would help repair my damaged hair. I can gladly say that it worked!

The packaging for the shampoo and conditioner is stylish with its yellow tub, with silver trim. I find most of my Loreal products look high end and look great sitting in my bathroom.

The fragrance is lovely and slightly fruity and fresh smelling. I never get tired of the smell of this!

The shampoo is a good consistency and lathers up well, my hair feels clean and fresh after using it. The conditioner is very moisturising and makes my normally tangled hair feel smooth and tangle-free.

I love this shampoo and conditioner, they really works to give much needed tlc to my battered hair. The duo works to lock in moisture and hydrate my hair, turning dry, rough hair into silky smooth locks. It really does what it says and 'absolute repair' is such a fitting name.

I would recommend this range to anyone with coloured hair that needs some tlc- such an awesome shampoo and conditioner!

Tips: The masque is also great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kellyleanne
30th June, 2015

Thanks Jesse, this range really is! definitely some of my favourite haircare products x

Jesse
29th June, 2015

This range sounds fantastic, thanks for the great review!

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!