Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Head and Shoulders Smooth and Silky Shampoo and Conditioner

Head and Shoulders Smooth and Silky Shampoo and Conditioner
Overall rating from 53 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.4/5

Our smooth & silky shampoo and conditioner act as moisture-rich pick-me-ups. The rich, indulgent shampoo leaves hair silky smooth, and leaves scalps up to 100% free from dandruff*. Meanwhile, the conditioner helps to lock-in moisture while decreasing frizz and split ends.

  • Soften and smoothes frizzy hair as it makes it dandruff free*
  • Added moisturisers help replenish moisture balance from the inside out

Pack Size 700ml

Availability Selected supermarkets, pharmacies and online

Website http://www.headandshoulders.co.nz



RRP: $11.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Head and Shoulders Smooth and Silky Shampoo and Conditioner

Head and Shoulders Smooth and Silky Shampoo and Conditioner

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Silky smooth...

I bought this as my normal products weren't available at the time, and through being dehydrated, my scalp was dry and flaky.

It has a gentle and pleasant scent unlike other anti-dandruff shampoo and conditioners which was a bonus.

Used every 2nd to 3rd day, and with my below hip length hair, the bottles lasted about a month and a half, so in comparison to the price and quantity was very pleased.

I was pleasantly surprised by how fast the results were. No more dandruff, and worked a treat with the silkiness and smoothness of my hair.

Although I haven't been converted, I am still very happy with this product. Hubby seems to like it too, so I now purchase it for him!

Tips: I'd recommend trying out the small bottle, as its obvious its not for everyone's hair type. Also, leave the conditioner in a wee bit longer than directions imply, and use it more away from the roots and through work through to the ends...could make a difference.

Also, one thing I had noticed was after rinsing conditioner out the base of the shower was rather slippery, which I haven't found with any other hair product... so just a pre-warning :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
31st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great as a normal shampoo

I enjoy this product however did not reduce signs of dry scalp or dandruff. As a standard shampoo it leaves hair smooth and clean.

Tips: Not reccomended to reduce signs of dandruff or dry scalp

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smooth and Silky

Head and Shoulders is well known to help with dandruff but I also wanted something that will make my hair smooth as well. Someone recommended me the Smooth and Silky one.

I used the shampoo first and it lathered in my hair quite nicely and it smelt lovely. Then used the conditioner, which smelt just like the shampoo. I followed the instructions on the bottle just to make sure I use it properly to get rid of dandruff. After my hair dried, my hair did feel smooth and silk, like it never felt before, but I still have a dandruff problem. I used this until I finished the bottles, but there was no improvement.

I wouldn't waste my money on this anyway. Maybe one of the other flavours will work better.

Tips: Don't use hot water to wash your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Favourite H&S product

I find H&S cleanses hair well without causing dryness but is not great at conditioning and smoothing out hair. This line is the best though out of the H&S products. It is quite good at keeping dandruff under control but I know that moderate-severe dandruff would be better off with stronger pharmacy-level anti-dandruff products.

Tips: The product has a flip lid which is quite tight so great for keeping in your gym bag/with you on holiday.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Head and Shoulders

I dont use this religiously, but my husband does. I had some dandruff appearing on my scalp and thought i would give this a go. To my surprise, it definitely does the job. Definitively good to use when wanting your hair to be free from dandruff.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Dandruff be gone

I absolutley swear by this product they are great for dandruff and flakey skin on your head. It really does work and makes my hair smell so nice for days. It leaves my hair feeling clean, silky smooth and healthy. Always re purchase just to keep on hand.

Tips: If you have dandruff look no further.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
No more dandruff!

I ended up with a small episode of dandruff at the start of the year and I had never had it before. A friend recommended Head & Shoulders to me so I bought some to try. I noticed a difference after the first wash, and within 3-4 washes the dandruff was completely gone. It also made my hair feel especially clean and silky. I haven't had dandruff since, but I always recommend it to people who suffer from it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Works well

I feels like they all manly work the same. Gets rid of flacks well. Don't no about the silkey ness tho. But don't have anything bad to say about it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
head and shoulders shampoo and conditioner

This is the only shampoo and conditioner I use (apart from once a week my purple shampoo) on my bleached hair, it smells nice and my hair loves it ,soft silky and doesn't strip it like normal shampoos . I recommend it to my friends . love them both

Tips: try it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good for me

I am not a huge dandruff sufferer. When I do spot some, I use Head&Shoulders;, with good results. When the problem is resolved, I go back to whatever other product I have on the go at the time. However, my partner suffers badly from dandruff and has not yet found a solution, having used Head&Shoulders; fairly constantly over the years.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

GET 150 BONUS BEAUTY POINTS!

Upload your first* ever profile photo to your Beauty Review account and we'll give you 150 points!

Tip: Some photo files might be too big. Simply screenshot your photo on your phone, crop it to size and save. That file will be much smaller.


*If you've uploaded a profile picture in the past you won't get the bonus points but stay tuned for our next bonus points event

Click Here to go to Your Profile!