Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Review
Overall rating from 46 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Garnier Fructis Nourishing Banana Hair Food can be used as a conditioner, hair mask and as a leave-in treatment for stronger, healthier hair. It deeply hydrates and repairs, leaving dry hair soft and healthy hair.

Enriched with banana, shea butter and coconut oil, the 98 per cent natural origin formula is free of parabens, silicones and artificial colourants.

Availability Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Website Garnier Facebook Page



RRP: $12.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells devine

I love this product. Really bright and appealing packaging. Its smells strongly of tropical banana. Product is very thick and creamy. I use a fair amount then leave overnight after brushing it through. Hair is softer but doesn't necessarily repair damage. Very conditioning however and has lasted me quite awhile.

Tips: Brush in and leave overnight for best results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fructis hair food Banana

If I could eat this amazing hair mask I probably would. Love that it's in a big pottle and I can be generous with it. After leaving it on my hair for about abou 10 minutes and then washing it out, it left my hair feeling nice and hydrated. Also left my curls looking not so bad

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier hair food banana mask

I had been eyeing this up at the supermarket for a while and when it came on special I decided to try 2 of the varieties, banana and papaya. I was really impressed. I usually treat my hair to a conditioning treatment of some sort on a Sunday. I loved these hair masks! I like how you can scoop a good dollop from the generous tub and slather your hair with a lovely amazingly scented conditioner. I left the product on for about 5-10 minutes and then rinsed off and my hair felt beautifully soft and easy to comb, but not at all greasy or weighed down. I would totally recommend anyone to give one or all of the fragrances a go. Just pick your favourite scent. Or all of them!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing and Hydrating

This smells divine and feels expensive. I have also tried the papaya and I do prefer the scent of that one, as I love sweetness. However, I found both products work pretty much the same in term of texture of products and results. I much prefer this product - an intensive conditioner over a hair mask, as you don't need to live it in for as long and worry about any of it washing away while you continue your shower.

Personally, my hair is not in bad condition, I've never dyed it, rarely use heat - maybe twice a year I'll curl my hair for a special occasion, and I don't suffer from dry hair. However, my hair is thin and dead straight with no volume, and I thought a bit of nourishment would help to liven my hair up a bit. It definitely did, my hair felt soft and hydrated, with a bit of bounce for a few days post using the conditioner. It comes in a very big tub and lasts a long time, it's also pretty natural for a cheaper hair treatment product, which is great to see!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bargain!

I absolutely loved the Papaya one of this, so I thought I would try the banana version. I have bleached blonde hair, so my hair is quite dry and damaged, and needs a good hair mask twice a week. The mask comes in a very generously sized cheerful yellow and white tub for the price. I find this is super economical compared to other supermarket hair masks, the price is lower and way more products is included. I have very thick hair and it takes me a long time to get through the Garnier hair food. The hair food/mask is quite thick in texture, so you can easily grab a chunk and apply it to the hair without making a mess or dropping product. The banana scent is very strong, it smells more like banana lollies than actual banana, so I really enjoy the scent, but if you don't like strong scents, this isn't for you. The scent lingers long after my hair has dried which I love. I use this both as a hair mask, and occasionally as a hair conditioner. It washes out easily. and instantly my hair feels so much softer and healthier after using this. My hair feels soft for days after washing when I use this.This also reduces my frizz and makes my hair smoother. I'm not sure what ingredient in the product is doing it, but whenever I use this my hair looks much blonder and brighter, and I get a lot of compliments on it, so something in this is working it's magic. Although I do prefer the papaya one, I would happily use this again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pot of gold

I love these hair masks. Its the smell that gets me the most it a sweet fruity in tou face smell and i love that.

I use this as a leave in troughout the day and rinse it out at night time. I pin my hair back because it doeaent look fresh but totaly worth it.

My hair feels soft and nourished. It looks shiny and healthy and these mask are really great if you colour your hair a lot it just gives it that life back.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I prefer the papaya!

I had serious doubts about this range - like I said when I reviewed the papaya....how could something so cheap be getting such rave reviews?

This works, don't get me wrong. It helps hydrate dry hair and give it a nice shine. I just don't like the scent. It's very banana-y. I know it's a banana PRODUCT, but.... you know. It's a lot.

My hair is a good test for any conditioner, with the amount of heat styling, travel and washing I put it through. I use this 2-3x a week, and I always double condition anyway, but this can stand alone if it needs to. I tend to use it as a mask - work through hair, leave for a few mins, and wash out. My hair is currently silky and smooth - healthier and prettier than it's been in years. All the products in the range seem to achieve this, the only difference is the scents.

The huge tub is such good value, and this goes a really long way. I paid $8.50 for this in My Chemist Warehouse, so even cheaper than normal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
trudijoy
27th August, 2019

It’s the scent for me, lilmonmon. The papayas just nicer

lilmonmon
27th August, 2019

I agree Trudi, something about the papaya one is just better!

trudijoy
27th August, 2019

thanks - i love the papaya one more!

Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Great review i love this hair mask

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier hair food banana mask

I use this on my daughter who has long hair that can get very knotty.. I love that it's 98% natural and that it can be used as a leave in aswell as conditioner. The amount you get in the tub it's very generous, great value for money. I find them on sale at countdown for $7 which can be very tempting for wanting to buy the lot. It has a nice thick consistency and I love that I'm not wasting product down the drain. My daughter hair looks great and healthy. These last ages and we will definitely keep buying!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Omg I'm in heaven

Amazing smell and texture! You get so much for your money with this product and it lasts forever!! Not sure about how much of it is working on my hair but the smell is to die for yummmmm

Tips: It says can be used as a leave in mask but I find it too heavy to use as a leave in product it weighs my hair down.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Banana Bliss

After seeing all the wonderful reviews about this hair mask , I had to try it for myself. My hair type is coloured with dry ends frizzy knotty mess. I picked up my jar from Countdown. I love to sneak in hair products every now and then .

Packaging comes in a generous sized pot . Much bigger than other hair conditioning treatments . Packaging is bright coloured easy to read packaging. Twist top lid.

Consistency is creamy and white in colour thick smooth. Scent is true to Banana scent. Sweet blissful aroma of Bananas.

Application I normally massage a palm full of melts into my hair like butter. Feels silky and smooth upon rinsing out .

Afterwards my frizziness is tamed . I can get the brush through my knotty hair . I’m amazed at the result.

Overall I think price wise it’s fair. One pot lasted me three months . Generous single use per week as a treatment for my hair . Had no reactions. I still had dry ends. Not a complete miracle treatment. I would recommend trying this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!