Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essenzza Fuss Free Naturals Cleanse + Exfoliate Wipes Review

Essenzza Fuss Free Naturals Cleanse + Exfoliate Wipes Review
Overall rating from 13 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

Essenzza Fuss Free Naturals Cleanse + Exfoliate Wipes Review

At the same time as removing your makeup, this cleansing wipe will gently exfoliate your skin. It's deep cleansing action will leave your skin feeling clean and smooth as well as looking bright!

 

Availability Kmart, The Warehouse and Online

Website www.essenzzahealth.com



RRP: $6.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essenzza Fuss Free Naturals Cleanse + Exfoliate Wipes Review

Essenzza Fuss Free Naturals Cleanse + Exfoliate Wipes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for full face removal!

Purchased online for a great price. Eye catching bright green packaging. Loved the pineapple citrus scent. Very refreshing. The wipe has a textured weave which is great for removing a full face of makeup. Super convenient and travel friendly. Would love to see these wipes made out of a strong tissue that would be more environmentally friendly. I'd definitely repurchase these, they are great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing Wipes

I recently purchased these wipes from CS Factory 2 for $5 . Good price at the moment they have two for $2 . That will be me on pay day lol . I’ll collect them all and the masks . I love wipes especially after a long day wearing make up all day at work .

Packaging comes in a bright green packet with adhesive opening . I love this comic type picture of front . I’m so rough I ripped the packet straight across lol . Wipes themselves thin one side has textured and other side is soft . Scent is fruity fresh . I wear thick make up . It manages to lift my make up with about two to three wipes to get my full face off . I’m happy with how my skin feels cleansed and clean feeling .

I’ve tried a few wipes in the past some good and bad experiences. I had a skin reaction to pam’s wipes never again . I’m loving these wipes. I’ll definitely purchase more of these wipes in the near future. I want to try all the others from this brand. I’d like to see some improvement to the packaging especially the adhesive opening. Other than that I’m happy with this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
19th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan

I purchased these from Kmart, they were on special for $3 which I thought was an excellent price. I work late some nights so sometimes I like the ease of a facial wipe. The green packaging is really attractive to me.

First the idea of a wipe that can cleanse and exfoliate sounds awesome to me. The scent of these is really nice, they smell quite fruity. I was wearing only BB cream and mascara so thought that I would have no trouble at all but boy was I wrong, my mascara barely budged at all, however 70% of my BB was removed, but in my eyes this is not good enough.

Next the textured side, ouch this was not great on my sensitive skin, in fact it felt terrible so I stopped using it. These wipes were a huge disappointment for me so I will just stick to my trusty micellar water.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
11th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Essenzza Fuss Free Naturals Cleanser & Exfoliate W

I managed to grab these multi purpose wipes from the Vault. I was intrigued with a wipe that exfoliates and cleanses. I dont use wipes often as I feel they dont do a thorough cleanse as an actual cleanser, however there are times when they come in handy.

I found the scent quite pleasent, sort of citrus, fruit salad which is ok.

The size of the wipes is the same size as other wipes I have used. One side had a very smooth surface and the other side had a sort of bumpy texture.

I used the smoother side first and was not too impressed with how much I had to rub to remove any make up. This was not what I was used to doing and not very nice. I then turned the wipe over and it was quite rough on my skin.

Overall, I was not happy with these wipes as far as removing makeup, however if you wanted to refresh your face, a gentle wipe with one of these wipes might be nice.

I have used other wipes that have left me feeling good about them so I will stick to them, otherwise I will cleanse my face with my usual cleansers.

Tips: Do not rub hard as these are quite harsh on your skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
30th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Okay..

Facial wipes are something that I always like have on hand, but I hate buying them as I feel that they're usually over-priced for what they are, so I took the opportunity to pick these up from the last BR vault.

These wipes smell incredibly fruity, the scent is very sweetly strong, it reminds me of cordial. They're quite moist, they're textured, and they're a bit on the smaller side.

I found that the best purpose for these wipes is to use them for a finishing clean up, after removing makeup with a makeup melt balm (or any other type of cleanser.) In using these wipes as a finishing clean up method, my face feels clean, refreshed, and relatively hydrated. I didn't find these wipes alone to be great for makeup removal, they do the job eventually but you need to use many of them as they're a bit small & thin, and really just not all that effective at picking up all the makeup off your skin.

I don't mind these wipes, but I don't like them enough to go out and pay $7 for them. Overall they're ok.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
15th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Too thin, hassle to remove makeup

I purchased these for days where I'm too tired to remove make-up the long way. The wipes come in attractive bright green packaging. They had a pleasant citrusy scent which I enjoyed. I was surprised to find how thin the wipe was, and how it was textured, which seemed like it would be rough on the face, and boy it was. I found the wipes so thin that it was a struggle to use them to remove make-up, and the texture made this painful to use. I felt I really had to rub at my make-up which was unpleasant. As another reviewer said, it was kind of like a paper towel. I found I had to use several wipes to remove make-up which wasn't very budget friendly. I didn't really feel this cleansed as it couldn't even remove all my make-up. As for the exfoliating side, I didn't notice this effect on my skin at all. Overall, I wouldn't use these again as the only thing I enjoyed was the scent and these just did not do the job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
The TextureSmooth Wipe Experience

I got the Essenzza Fuss Free Naturals Cleanse + Exfoliate Wipes as a trial product, so naturally I put them to the test.

Firstly, the scent. These wipes are a citrus/pineapple blend, so the scent for me was almost tropical and quite mild. In face products I think scent needs to be moderate, so I was pleased the scent on these wasn’t too ‘in your face’. I also loved that it didn’t have the chemical stench that a lot of wipes have.

Now onto how they felt on the skin. So on the face I would say these wipes were gentle, invigorating and zesty. I did feel like I got a proper cleanse as the cleansing moisture in the wipes really got into the skin and left a residue feeling on the face.

With these wipes you can just use them like any old wipe or you can use the textured side followed by the smooth side. The textured side gives you the cleanse and has slight ridges which are intended to exfoliate. I personally didn’t find it really exfoliated, but it was certainly more exfoliating than a flat wipe. The smooth side on the other hand was just so soft. The cloth was soft and my face felt really soft after using it. It was lovely.

In terms of removing make up, the cloths can indeed do that, but I would be careful around the eye, because even though these cloths are more natural they can still cause stinging around the eye.

Which brings me to the natural element. I am all about using natural skincare products, so I was interested to see what the ingredients in these wipes were. And again I was quite pleased, overall the ingredients were pretty natural. The most chemical ingredients were a preservative and a cleaning agent. I also loved how few ingredients there were, because again this means you’re not putting so many chemicals on your skin. And as they note, there are no parabens or sulphates.

Finally, in terms of packaging, the wipes are in standard packaging, which reseals well. And the wipes inside look thin but are actually surprisingly strong.

Overall I would say these are some of the best make up wipes I’ve come across. They leave my skin feeling clean, fresh and invigorated.

Tips: My tips would be to definitely use the textured side then the smooth side, it really adds another dimension to the cleanse. I’d also say use it with the corresponding face mask when you have time to make the skin feel even softer and smoother.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
12th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Glorified Paper Towel

I was surprised to receive a trial for this, as I didn't put my hand up for it, but I guess that's the perk of being a superhero, you get random trials! And while I am grateful for it, this is one of the worst lot of face wipes I've ever used, and unfortunately, I won't be repurchasing.

The wipes arrived a week and a bit after the invite got sent out, and I opened the delightful Beauty Review fairy mail with a grin. The gorgeous green packaging of both the wipes and mask greeted me and I was excited. The lid of the wipes was ripped off and the smell was gorgeous, which amped me up and I was excited to try.

I had makeup on so I decided to put them to use straight away. I had the usual basic makeup on, but I had waterproof mascara on instead of the usual mascara I wear. I had no fears though, as the wipes claimed to remove waterproof mascara.

What a joke. I took the almost dry wipe out of the packet and wiped my lips first, noticing only the inner lipstick came off. Leaving it, I went on to do my face, marvelling in how something couldn't pick up foundation yet it could move it around. The last test was the eyeshadow, liner and mascara. One wipe on my left eye and 40% of the shadow and liner came off, none of the mascara. At this point I have started a new wipe and was trying to get the rest of the shadow.

As for removing the mascara, the wipes pulled some of it off my lashes, yes, but it moved it to my under eye area and to the tops of my cheeks and refused to budge. Using a 3rd and 4th wipe proved useless and they seemed dryer and dryer as I went. To say I'm not impressed is an understatement. They claim to exfoliate but what they don't tell you is that it's just you rubbing your face raw and makes you think you've exfoliated. I wouldn't even look in the direction of these awful wipes if I was in the market for them.

Tips: I'm keeping these in my makeup room because they can wipe off fallout of eye shadow even if they are useless for everything else. They're also quite good when you wake up and want to rub the sleep off without washing your face!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Shana_Banana84
23rd August, 2016

Wow that sounds so bad. I am quite glad I read this before I purchased them because I was quite keen on them. After this, no thank you! Thanks for the as usual great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Essenzza fuss free wipes and facial mask

Absolutely love how my skin feels after using these wipes and mask after a full day of a full face makeup my skin feels so soft and hydrated and not all dull and dry like it normally does after I remove my make up would totally recommend and I will be buying more love love love

Tips: Just to keep them how they are I every much enjoyed using these

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th June, 2016
1 members found this review useful
They smell great

I love the freshness smell of these wipes. A lot of makeup removing wipes have a perfume fragrance but these are fresh and subtly fruity.

I received them in a beauty box subscription a while back, a couple of times which is never what you want from those boxes to receive the same item multiple times.

They have little white dots all over which I assume are to exfoliate? I didn't notice my skin to be very exfoliated afterwards either.

I needed to use a few to remove a full and heavy face of makeup, with eye makeup just smudging all over the place. It's a shame because the times I most use these wipes is after a big night out and it would be great to just use one wipe and be done.

A plus point is that I don't feel like they leave a filmy layer on my face after using them.

Also they are super handy for cleaning up makeup spills and wiping down all your makeup tubes and bottles.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

GET 150 BONUS BEAUTY POINTS!

Upload your first* ever profile photo to your Beauty Review account and we'll give you 150 points!

Tip: Some photo files might be too big. Simply screenshot your photo on your phone, crop it to size and save. That file will be much smaller.


*If you've uploaded a profile picture in the past you won't get the bonus points but stay tuned for our next bonus points event

Click Here to go to Your Profile!