Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Rosehip Gentle Foaming Cleanser

essano Rosehip Gentle Foaming Cleanser
Overall rating from 180 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser

Gently cleanses while replenishing your skin’s natural moisture barrier.

Rich in certified organic Rosehip Oil and active natural botanical extracts such as Aloe Vera for hydration. It is soap-free and soothing to renew skin without drying.

Pack Size 140 ml.

Availability  Countdown, New World, Pak'nSave, Chemist Warehouse, The Warehouse & HealthPost

Website www.essano.co.nz



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Rosehip Gentle Foaming Cleanser

essano Rosehip Gentle Foaming Cleanser

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best of the more affordable range

Over the past two years I've been having problems with my skin, namely I've transitioned from having dry skin to having combination to oily skin. Given the change I've been trying out cleansers like crazy trying to handle breakouts. And I've landed on this!! It's very affordable, I can get it in almost every supermarket, and it stops me from breaking out! Hurrah!! The only reason I'm not giving this 5/5 stars is because my face is still quite oily throughout the day and a cleanser should help with that. However if I go too much harsher I start to have problems in specific drier patches on my face. So I will happily settle for have a bit of an oily face to wash whilst avoiding many spots!

Tips: Great if you've got combination skin. It's gentle enough but really awesome for handling breakouts (or helping you avoid them all together!).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love love love this!

I've had bad experiences with facial cleansers in the past but this one far exceeded my expectations. It helps remove impurities and has helped clear up my acne leaving my skin beautiful and smooth.

Tips: It did leave my skin feeling a wee bit dry afterward, so applying a bit of moisturizer is an easy fox for this issue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Wonderful cleanser

I really loved using this cleanser. The pump gave the exact amount to use and I liked that it came with a stopper under the pump, so it was ideal to travel with. It had a lovely soft scent and foamed up nicely, leaving my skin feeling clean, refreshed and comfortable. It was wonderful to use a foaming cleanser that didn't leave my skin feeling tight. I would highly recommend this cleanser to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
5th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Super Gentle Cleanser

This definitely does what it says and is a very gentle cleanser. I have used this in the shower for the past 3 days and it helps to remove any left over make up and leave my skin feeling cleansed and refreshed. Plus it’s super natural too, no harmful chemicals and it’s all vegan! Only downside I found was the scent..it wasn’t pleasant like their other products are which came as a surprise.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Cleanser

I usually opt for a foaming cleanser as I feel they're more effective at removing makeup, without requiring a double cleanse.

The generous size pump bottle is practical and convienient. Perfect for someone that cleanses in the shower like yours truly - no water can get in and impact the quality of the product.

The cleanser lathers well and is effective at cleansing and removing makeup.

I generally enjoy scented products, we have to wash daily, why not make it a sensory treat? The only thing I dislike about the cleanser is the lack of fragrance, which leaves it smelly soapy.

But that's a small gripe for a well priced, natural and easy to find product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Foaming Cleanser

Got the foaming cleaner as part of a gift pack from a friend. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The bottle looks attractive and at first glance I thought it was glass, but it was plastic. Pump works well and a single pump lathers up quickly and is more than enough to wash your face, so a little goes a long way. Smells great and leaves skin sort and moisturised. Will buy again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Super gentle but feels cleansing

I’m guilty of sometimes getting quite aggressive cleansers because I feel like it’s actually doing more cleansing. So it was great to try this super gentle cleanser and notice that I still feel like I’m getting results.

I’ve used the hair products from this range before and I much prefer the smell of this cleanser to the shampoo and conditioner I use. It still smells natural but isn’t overwhelming.

I also love the gorgeous packaging in this range and that it has a super easy to use pump, which isn’t super common in cleansers.

Overall I’ve really enjoyed using this cleanser as my everyday for the past week and I’ve found it really gentle, effective and hydrating.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Supermarket Gem!

I'm a huge Essano fan, but I haven't delved into their cleansers before. Because cleansers can be so drying I've opted for a higher end, more prescriptive cleanser in the past.

I was so pleasantly surprised by this - it really is what it says. A gentle, foaming cleanser. It's not really sudsy, it produces a light froth.

It doesn't strip or over cleanse your skin but it does effectively remove grime and makeup (except waterproof mascara, but heck, we're not expecting miracles people)

It's a very generous size and it's a pump bottle, yay!

Overall I honestly don't think you can find a better supermarket cleanser. Oh, and its natural! And kind to bunnies.

Winning!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Foaming Fabulous - Essano Rosehip Cleanser

Wow I'm so impressed with this product. I love everything about it. Comes in a 140ml pump bottle that is made from plastic but has a glass look, so looks elegant in the bathroom. I absolutely love the fragrance it's so gentle and smells devine and not overpowering at all, feels amazing and gentle on my face, I slightly wet my fingers before rubbing on face and it lathered up really well to cover my whole face, was excellent at removing make up and left my skin feeling refreshed and clean with no tightness. I have sensitive skin and had no issues using this product, in fact I have noticed my face isn't red after using this product unlike others I have used in the past, so I'm definitely going to be sticking to this cleanser and can easily stock up at the supermarket.

Tips: A little goes along way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft and smooth skin

I love the Essano products and never tried this one. It is amazing. My skin felt so soft and smooth afterwards, it felt clear and clean. I have very sensitive skin so this range of products suits me to a tee. I highly recommend you try this and feel the difference,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!