Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Argan Oil Hair Recovery Serum Review

Essano Argan Oil Hair Recovery Serum Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Moroccan Argan Oil is also known as Liquid Gold. This exotic blend of natural oils and essential vitamins treats dry, stressed hair, infusing moisture and restoring shine.

Treat damaged hair with this exotic blend of natural oils and essential vitamins. Precious Moroccan Argan Oil, Macadamia and Pomegranate Oils, Aloe Vera and Plant Proteins combine to infuse moisture and restore hair health. Only a few drops will leave hair healthy, soft and shiny.

Smooth a few drops onto damp hair, focusing on hair ends. Use prior to heat styling to protect against damage. Can also be used on dry hair to tame fly aways. If irritation occurs, discontinue use.

Pack Size  200ml

Availability  Countdown, New World, Pak'nSave, Chemist Warehouse, The Warehouse & HealthPost

Website www.essano.co.nz

 



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Argan Oil Hair Recovery Serum Review

essano Argan Oil Hair Recovery Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
4/5

Pretty good product, especially if you’re like me with dry hair that goes frizzy on the ends. Whenever I feel like my hair needs a rescue I’ll massage a few drops into my hands and massage through my locks. It instantly revives dull, dry looking hair and gives it a sleek and shiny look. I also noticed less hair falling out after a few uses and no more split needs. I’m quite happy with the results and it’s not a bad price. You can make the bottle last ages by rubbing the oil in between your fingers and working through your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
12th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Didn't do much

This stuff made my hair feel greasy, and didn't really help with anything. It didn't do anything for my frizz or curls. If I wanted it to get rid of my frizz I'd have to use way too much and then my hair would be greasy and it wouldn't be worth it. Wouldn't repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Shiny sleek smooth!

I permed my hair after bleaching the ends from black to brown, so my ends are very tempermental and I have to give them extra care otherwise they start splitting like crazy. I usually go for water based hair serums as a previous argan oil I tried make it look like I hadn't washed my hair in a decade, so I'm a little apprehensive of hair oils.

This argan oil is a lot less oily feeling than the other oils I've tried, and doesnt weigh my hair down as much. It definitely adds a nice level of shine and makes my hair look healthier. I haven't noticed a huge improvement in my split ends but overall it does seem to be less dry and looks a lot more nourished. I blow dry my hair to about 80% then apply this, coming it through the ends with my fingers. When my hair completely air dries I'm left with nice bouncy waves and less tangles.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Loving it!

I have naturally wavy hair and it’s currently a little damaged due to colouring it and I got this as part of a Christmas gift and I’m loving it so far. It’s games the frizz in my hair and makes it feel so soft. It’s also making my hair shiny which I adore! It also smells amazing. Only downside is that the bottle is a little in the small side, however you don’t need to use a large amount so hopefully it should last maybe 2-3 months for me and I have really long hair (my hair goes down to my hips) so will last longer for those with shorter hair than myself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Light, effective, affordable

I have naturally wavy hair that is rather dry from a lot of hair bleaching, so I like to always have hair serum or oil on hand to slick back the flyaways and control my unruly waves. The serum comes in a dark brown bottle with gold and blue detailing. The 50mL bottle is very small for the price, I'm used to hair oils and serums at similar prices including a lot more product. The pump is great on this as only a small amount of product is dispensed at a time which minimises the risk of wastage. The oil is clear and quite thin in colour. It has a subtle scent that's pleasant. A small amount of the oil goes a long way and smoothes away my flyaways and frizz perfectly and tames my curls. I like that the oil is not super heavy and doesn't leave an oily residue in my hair. It's super light weight and dries nicely into the hair and the smoothness this provides lasts throughout the day.I usually use this on dry hair but I find it works just as well on wet hair. This is a great hair serum and affordable and I'd happily use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best

Better than all the salon brands I have tried (all of them from Kerastase to Moroccan oil). Beautiful scent that I get compliments on. I have curly, fine hair and lots of it. This tames frizz without leaving it limp or sticky

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th November, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Smells Amazing

Received as a thank you gift. I haven't had much luck with the hair care products from the brand so didn't have high hopes for this product. 50ml dark colour pump bottle with gold accents. Smells incredible. I best like to use this on damp hair, running through the length of my hair. Doing it this way really helps with my curls/waves and keeps flyaways at bay somewhat. Doesn't work as well for me on dry hair.

I think this will last me maybe 2-3 months so dividing the cost between that, this is something I would atleast consider purchasing in future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tabucutie
11th December, 2019

Hardly any greasy residue

MareeB
26th November, 2019

No greasy residue Tabucutie?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Use it all the time.

For me this product is great for two things, to stop frizzing and tame fly always when I’m having those kind of days. But also when the seasons change and my scalp gets a little bit dry I will massage in some of this amazing oil and then wash either a bit later or the next morning if I do it before bed. Can’t believe I didn’t think of it before, I had such bad dandruff for ages.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Argan Hair Oil Recovery

Well my daughter recommended this product to me, and wow can’t go a day with out it.!!!! The shine it gives my hair, and it leaves my hair silky smooth ~ and the scent is so yummy that it’s my go too. I recommended it to my Mum , who is 85 and she loves it too. Great value for money and you don’t need a lot so lasts for ages and for me that is a big draw card as well. Highly recommend you get down to your supplier you won’t regret it.

Tips: Any tips don’t waste time if you haven’t tried ~ it’s a must in my view!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Nice little serum

I enjoyed this hair oil a lot, had a nice not too strong fragrance and made my dry ends silky to touch. It’s tricky to use the right amount sometimes as I might feel I need a little more, but then I end up with really oily hair, so whenever you feel like you need more: No, you don’t really! :D Apart from this it’s not different than any other silicone based hair oil, it does the same thing, nothing more, but also nothing less. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!