Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

ColourPop Pencil Review

Colour Pop Pencil Review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Colour Pop Pencil This long wearing high intensity lip pencil glides on easily, acts as a barrier for lipsticks and prevents feathering. Use the Lippie Pencil to shade the outer most edge of your lip line, for longer wear, fill in lips completely with your Lippie Pencil. Follow with your matching Lippie Stix.

Availability Online

Website https//colourpop.com/product/bound-pencil/

Use the Lippie Pencil to shade the outer most edge of your lip line, for longer wear, fill in lips completely with your Lippie Pencil. Follow with your matching Lippie Stix


RRP: $6.50

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colour Pop Pencil Review

ColourPop Pencil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Huge range of colours, super pigmented.

I adore these lipliners. Not only are colour pop cruelty free and super affordable, but these lipliners come in sooo many different colours, it's awesome. Also they're such a nice texture, nice and creamy and highly pigmented. They're ones you sharpen, which are my personal preference. I do find the 'led' part come loose and try to come out but it's never a big deal. Just be careful with them when opening etc so it doesn't fall out. When they're so cheap and good, I'm totally fine with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Biggest fan

I love all the colour pop lip liners, the formula is so creamy and luscious and just glides on like a breeze. Also there are so many colours to choose from. I own numerous lip liners by colour pop and love all of them. They are very good value for money and can compete with a lot of the expensive ones out there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Super creamy lip liner!

I love the ColourPop brand, such good quality at a great price point!

I picked up a couple of their lipliners as they had a sale one day and I was really surprised with the formula, it was really nice and creamy and went on smoothly. I've found that they work well with both the satin and matte liquid lipsticks. I will definitely repurchase these in other colours :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The creamiest lip pencils ever

My pet peeves with lip pencils is that they're very dry and drag on my lips, but now I only exclusively use Colourpop's lip pencils. They're very creamy and apply smoothly on.

They also last a surprisingly long time even alone, but I find the coverage for a matte look is better when the lip pencil is paired with a lipstick. The lip pencils are such a good formula that they look fine on their own though! It's definitely pigmented and not just sheer.

You do have to be careful sharpening it as it's easy to break the tip off because the product is so soft.

Also it runs out really quickly. I wish they made bigger versions of the lip pencil. As it is, I'd recommend stocking up instead.

Tips: Use it to line and fill in all over your lips for a longer-wearing look. My favourite shade is Bumble which is a MLBB shade that is perfect for all skin tones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Okay - Didnt last very long!

Really excited to use these, as they had such a lovely shade range and at such a bargain price too! But I used this maybe for a couple of weeks if that and ran out of product. the liner its self was nice and convenient to use and take with me , but wouldn't repurchase due to minimal product.

Tips: use sparingly or order a couple.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
One of the best lip pencils I've used!

I have the lip pencil in the shade Bad habit (matches to Mirror Mirror lippie stick). I was very impressed with this lip pencil! It is highly pigmented, soft and goes on smoothly. It doesn't drag on the lips either which is great. Its easy to get the pencil into the small parts of your lips so its super easy to apply and precise. They don't look like pencils but they are! So you can sharpen them as you normally would. This is perhaps my favourite lip pencil, its a shame you can only buy them online!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Favourite

I love these lipliners, they glide on easily and don't emphasise any lines or dryness on the lips. I have tried a number of drugstore lipliners and these are by far my favourite. I have the shades Skimpy and Bossy and I absolutely love both of them, Bossy matches perfectly to its corresponding Lippie Stix, and Skimpy is very similar to Cookie, but works nicely with Brink and on its own!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Are and Be

Are and Be Lippie Pencil, a rich mauve shade. Beautiful and silky in texture which makes application so easy. This paired with the Lippie Stix I didn't like so much. I noticed slight feathering on the lower lip. However match it with Are and Be in the liquid form and you have a match made in heaven! This liner keeps things in the lines and helps give a beautiful soft matte finish.

I've tried this pencil with other liquid and non liquid forms of lipstick and I found it helped keep liquid lipsticks perfectly in line. Lipsticks that weren't a matte formula didn't sit well with this pencil.

I love the formula of this lip pencil I do wish it was versatile with many types of lipsticks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Glides on Smoothly

Colour pop was a huge hit last year with lots of Beauty addicts swarming to try this brand out. After trying their creamy shadows and lippie sticks I had to ge my hands on one of these pencils to try out. Im apart of a group that imports make up direct from these companys. I got an ultra matte liquid lipstick and this pencil.

This pencil is made of plastic and is white. The colour I chose is Bitchette. Its a deep burnt burgundy red lip liner. I have alot of dark red lipsticks and wanted to find a suitable liner. When I swatched this on my hand its creamy with a matte finish. Theres no scent at all. Be careful these do smudge specially this dark color. It is quite staining too.

Before I used this liner I like to go over my lips with the nyx wonder pencil . I found the precision with this liner excellent. The colour pay off is pigmented and rich. I find shapening this easy but it did smudge on the handle of my pencil which was a let down. Couldn't get it it out of the white.

Overall I think their supper affordable at $5 us. I think it's easier to jump on with a group as it reduces shipping costs. I found this lasted me all day without retouching and I wore it as as a full lip colour. It makes perfect outlines for my lipsticks. I would definately buy more. So far the best pencil in my collection to date.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
4th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Nice and creamy

These lip pencils are lovely and creamy. I love that you can buy the matching liner to the lipstick and they glide on so smoothly. Affordable if ordered with a bunch of stuff to save on postage but these aren't a must have. They come in a white outer pencil and are easily sharpened.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No