Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief Review

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief Review
Overall rating from 21 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief Review

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Wonder worker

My skin was very sore and chaped after treatment and this produckt made my skin felt better after one use it hydrates really well and its very gente. It really last up to 72 hours as i could feel it on my skin the next morning

Tips: Dont apply more than onece a night it gets flaky

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
so good

this product is so nice on the skin! i have dry sensitive skin and i feel it works so well for my skin and also has a cooling effect!

Tips: it may be expensive but one bottle lasted me over a year because such a little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I love this!

I love this product! The consistency is a cross between a gel and a moisturizer. It’s hydrating, makes my skin feel smooth and is a perfect base layer for my makeup.

Tips: A little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail!

This is by far the best ever! Not too rich but very moisturising.

A bit pricey but you only need less than a pea size since it spreads very easily. I have sensitive skin so the fragrance free and oil free formula helps. I only use this during the day and find that makeup glides smoothly as well.

Tips: The smallest amount will do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Awesome for summertime and oily skin

I use a harsh acne treatment on breakouts which tends to strip my skin of moisture. Combined with winter wind and exfoliation, I wanted a reliable moisturiser which wouldn't leave my skin feeling heavy and clogged. This definitely met those requirements!

I have combination skin, and I found that this gave a really even amount of hydration to my face. In the oily T-zone it didn't clog pores or feel extra greasy, which is always important if you're worried about makeup slipping in this area. I can definitely see myself using the product in summer when sweat gives an extra layer of yuckiness on the face.

The only small thing I found disappointing was that it didn't give intense hydration and moisture repair to the areas around my chin which are stripped when I use Benzac on pimples. But I should probably just stopping using Benzac I guess.... hmmmm....

Tips: Clinique is one of my fave brands. I use Moisture Surge in the morning followed by their Almost Powder light foundation for an easy and simple base.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing for oily skin!

I love, love, love this moisturizer. I use it night and day, it's moisturizing enough for nighttime but light weight enough for day time and under makeup. It leaves the skin very soft and smooth but hydrated and never greasy. When my tub runs out I will be running to the store for more, I love it that much! I never want to be without this moisturizer EVER

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
8th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Clinique Goodie Bag Samples

I got a couple of sample sachets in a Clinique Goodie Bag I received when I went to the Shaaanxo Clinique meet up event last year. However I just got around to using the samples in the last couple of weeks.

I really liked this product. It was a baby pink cream/gel like substance that was instantly absorbed in my skin. Skin felt so soft and hydrated, and looked so smooth. Probably my most favourite moisturiser I have used within the last year.

My primary reason for not purchasing the full size item is due to the animal testing status of the company. Which is such a shame as I liked the sample products so much that I would have paid the slightly expensive(to me) price for it.

Tips: 20 cent coin amount of product should be enough for face and neck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
6th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Moisture Surge

This would have to be my least favourite of the Clinique range - and that's hard for me to say as I am a self confessed Clinique loving girl.

It does moisturise, but it just doesn't feel nice on for me. The cream / gel is very thick and more on the jelly side of gel than the cream side.

I find it leaves my skin tight, like when you have a peel of mask on, and it has a different odour to the majority of Clinique products.

I think the repairwear range does a better job than this one. It's also very pricey for not a very large pot.

Tips: Maybe better for younger skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Amazing!!

I stayed using this product about two months ago and I am in love! I have super dry and sensitive skin and in summertime it gets worse and I tend to over-moisturise my skin to ensure it didn't dry out. However with Moisture Surge I only have to apply a small amount of the lightweight gel to my skin and it is left feeling hydrated and healthy all day! A must for anyone with dry skin!

Tips: During summertime supply Moisture Surge under your sunscreen to get the best of both worlds!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Pot of gold

I'm a big fan of Clinique, especially for their amazing skincare products. I feel like I just can't go wrong when purchasing clinique products, they just seem made for my skin.

I already use the iconic three step system from Clinique which is amazing for my dry and sensitive skin. The dramatically different moisturiser is an absolute favourite of mine. And this little gem is now my equally favourite!

Firstly, the packaging is distinctively Clinique. In its stylsh glass jar, with a silver lid and silver writing. It just looks luxurious and high end. I like my Clinique products to be on display on my dresser, they all have a great look to them.

The consistency is like a gel, and its slightly pink. A little goes a long way and it feels so light and absorbs well into my dry skin. The name says it all, it definitely gives extended thirst to my skin. My skin feels so moisturised and silky soft after using this.

I find the hydration from this moisturiser is even slightly better than my dramatically different moisturiser. So when my skin is feeling like it needs some extra dose of moisture I apply this.

What I love about this product, and other Clinique products is that they are perfect for my sensitive skin type, never have I had a reaction from Clinique products. I can really trust they won't cause irritation like some other different branded products.

As others have said this is a rather expensive moisturiser, but definitely worth it in my opinion. It just really does the job it states it will do. If you want an extremely hydrating and fantastic moisturiser, this is the one.

Well, I'm definitely sold on this moisturiser - another holy grail product from Clinique.

A five star product that I would definitely recommend.

Tips: You can also use this as a night cream, you will wake up with beautiful, nourished skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kellyleanne
6th September, 2014

It's a fantastic product! I'm so glad I tried it, hope you love it as much as me. Definitely give the Clinique counter a go and ask for a sample x

skingeek
6th September, 2014

I definitely need to try this! Great review. my next moisturiser purchase, I think. I wonder if they will give samples?