Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief Review

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief Review
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief Review

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Just love it.

This is just the best it leaves your skin feeling smooth and soft, I put it on at night and use it again in the morning under my makeup, my skins never been better. Like a lot of Clinique products you don’t need a lot so it’ll last ages, it’s not cheap but well worth it. Definitely recommend.

Tips: For best results apply day and night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
It's worth it!!

I have a dry to normal skin. I was looking for a good moisturizer and luckily I found it! The soft pink color and perfect consistency are an added bonuses. It glides smoothly on skin, leaving the skin smooth and soft. When your husband says the skin feels so soft, you know it instantly, it's worth every cent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Wonder worker

My skin was very sore and chaped after treatment and this produckt made my skin felt better after one use it hydrates really well and its very gente. It really last up to 72 hours as i could feel it on my skin the next morning

Tips: Dont apply more than onece a night it gets flaky

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
so good

this product is so nice on the skin! i have dry sensitive skin and i feel it works so well for my skin and also has a cooling effect!

Tips: it may be expensive but one bottle lasted me over a year because such a little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I love this!

I love this product! The consistency is a cross between a gel and a moisturizer. It’s hydrating, makes my skin feel smooth and is a perfect base layer for my makeup.

Tips: A little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail!

This is by far the best ever! Not too rich but very moisturising.

A bit pricey but you only need less than a pea size since it spreads very easily. I have sensitive skin so the fragrance free and oil free formula helps. I only use this during the day and find that makeup glides smoothly as well.

Tips: The smallest amount will do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Awesome for summertime and oily skin

I use a harsh acne treatment on breakouts which tends to strip my skin of moisture. Combined with winter wind and exfoliation, I wanted a reliable moisturiser which wouldn't leave my skin feeling heavy and clogged. This definitely met those requirements!

I have combination skin, and I found that this gave a really even amount of hydration to my face. In the oily T-zone it didn't clog pores or feel extra greasy, which is always important if you're worried about makeup slipping in this area. I can definitely see myself using the product in summer when sweat gives an extra layer of yuckiness on the face.

The only small thing I found disappointing was that it didn't give intense hydration and moisture repair to the areas around my chin which are stripped when I use Benzac on pimples. But I should probably just stopping using Benzac I guess.... hmmmm....

Tips: Clinique is one of my fave brands. I use Moisture Surge in the morning followed by their Almost Powder light foundation for an easy and simple base.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing for oily skin!

I love, love, love this moisturizer. I use it night and day, it's moisturizing enough for nighttime but light weight enough for day time and under makeup. It leaves the skin very soft and smooth but hydrated and never greasy. When my tub runs out I will be running to the store for more, I love it that much! I never want to be without this moisturizer EVER

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
8th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Clinique Goodie Bag Samples

I got a couple of sample sachets in a Clinique Goodie Bag I received when I went to the Shaaanxo Clinique meet up event last year. However I just got around to using the samples in the last couple of weeks.

I really liked this product. It was a baby pink cream/gel like substance that was instantly absorbed in my skin. Skin felt so soft and hydrated, and looked so smooth. Probably my most favourite moisturiser I have used within the last year.

My primary reason for not purchasing the full size item is due to the animal testing status of the company. Which is such a shame as I liked the sample products so much that I would have paid the slightly expensive(to me) price for it.

Tips: 20 cent coin amount of product should be enough for face and neck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
6th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Moisture Surge

This would have to be my least favourite of the Clinique range - and that's hard for me to say as I am a self confessed Clinique loving girl.

It does moisturise, but it just doesn't feel nice on for me. The cream / gel is very thick and more on the jelly side of gel than the cream side.

I find it leaves my skin tight, like when you have a peel of mask on, and it has a different odour to the majority of Clinique products.

I think the repairwear range does a better job than this one. It's also very pricey for not a very large pot.

Tips: Maybe better for younger skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!