Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cetaphil Moisturising Cream Review

Cetaphil Moisturising Cream Review
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Cetaphil Moisturising Cream Review

Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream contains a superior system of extra-strength emollients and humectants clinically proven to bind water to the skin and prevent moisture loss. The result is long-lasting relief for even severely dry skin. The non-greasy formula is excellent for hands, feet, elbows, knees, and any other areas that require intestive moisturization.

 

Availability  Countdown stores, Life, Amcal and selected pharmacies and online

Website www.cetaphil.com



RRP: $15.50

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cetaphil Moisturising Cream Review

Cetaphil Moisturising Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for sensitive skin

I was advised to purchase this due to having a random rash on my neck. It's a nice lightweight formula that's perfect for sensitive skin. I have dry skin and I tend to add some rosehip oil or Hyaluronic acid as it's not quite hydrating enough. Not my favourite but a decent all round daytime moisturiser

Tips: At night time use a thicker moisturiser on the face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of the best moisturisers out there

I love this moisturiser because it does not irritate the skin. It is very affordable too and can easily be accessed in stores such as in pharmacies and even in the supermarkets. I love how this moisturiser also helps my skin feeling fresh and smooth afterwards.

Tips: Best used after a shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th November, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Good for Dry and Sensitive Skin

I recently started using this cream again as I get Dermatitis/Excema on my hands. It's worse in the winter when my skin gets really dry and flaky. This cream is really helpful for restoring moisture to my skin and is very hydrating. Non perfumed and a nice consistency, this cream easily absorbs into skin and is non greasy. Can be used all over the body, including face, I recommend this if you need extra hydration for dry skin.

Tips: Apply morning and night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Ikimmymakeup
27th March, 2020

I agree. My mum has sensitive and dry skin and I recommended this to her and she loved how her skin improved so far!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil moisturizing cream

I do like using this cream as it doesn't irritate my skin. It's a nice texture and it is easy to apply and the amount in the tub is generous. Makes my skin feel nicely hydrated.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Yes!

Saw this advertised on tv and thought I would give it a go because I really like the cleanser. I was not disappointed! It has no scent which is nice, it is thick and creamy but massages in nicely with no greasy residue. I use it on my feet as I get dry heels, hands because I’m a bit OCD with hand cream and also on my face. I want to buy a bath tub of it and just bathe in it.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Favourite!

i love this moisturiser as my skin is dry and sensitive so this does the trick for me perfectly! doesn't irritate my skin at all!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and hydrating

I always keep a bottle of this in the bathroom cupboard. It's a great, all round moisturizer. It suits all skin types from my husband's oily skin to my aging dry skin. My daughter who suffers from Keratosis Pilaris (dry, rough, hardened skin) reacts to most moisturisers and sunscreens but she can use Cetaphil with no reaction, it actually improves her skin condition! I would definitely recommend this as a soothing hydrating and non-reactive moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Trusted Brand

Readily available at many supermarkets and pharmacies at a fair price. Cetaphil products literally got me through my teenage years of troublesome skin, and while I don't tend to need to use it much anymore, I will always trust this brand.

The Cetaphil Moisturising Cream is lightweight and absorbs into the skin well. A little goes a long way and it isn't perfumed, which is great for sensitive skin.

Tips: If your skin is very dry, you may want something with a heavier forumla, or just to apply this twice a day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
JackieMackenzie
30th April, 2020

I agree, I think it's nice used in conjunction with a rosehip oil or Hyaluronic acid

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good affordable moisturiser.

I have used Cetaphil products for over 10 years and this is one I always come back to. Light, but extremely moisturising, scentless, affordable moisturiser. For the price point you can really not go wrong, and you can pick it up at most supermarkets.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good, affordable basic

This is a great lightweight moisturiser. Soaks into my skin nicely and does not break my skin out which is what I usually look for in a moisturiser. Minimal scent and lasts all day for me. I'd definitely repurchase but it would not always be my first choice however it is a great price point and easily accessible.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!