Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Neck and Décolletage Cream Review

L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Neck and Décolletage Cream Review
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

With the repairing power of New Zealand Manuka Honey, this cream is the answer to treating dry and fragile skin.  Suitable for use whenever needed and multipurpose for those extra dry zones such as face, neck, elbows, hands and body.

Pack Size: 40ml

Availability Farmers, pharmacies and online

Website http://www.lorealparis.co.nz

RRP: $39.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Neck and Décolletage Cream Review

L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Neck and Décolletage Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Age prefect for me!

I picked this up in the last beauty vault. This was my first time using a product that specifically targeted the neck and decolletage area. I normally just use my face cream on my neck. The product comes in a tube which is 40mls, which at $40 a pop seems rather pricey. This cream is beautiful and I'm so happy with it. The scent is delicious, a sweet honey smell and lingers around too.

I followed the instructions on the box and apply about a 50 cent size piece onto my finger tips and then apply using a circular motion. I found this cream absorbs easily without the awful greasy feeling.

I really like how instantly smooth and soft my skin feels after each use. I have been using this for a few weeks now and my neck visually looks less wrinkly, maybe this is due to it being more hydrated but I will continue to use. My skin is sensitive and I have had no issues with any ingredients in this cream so I highly. recommend it.

Tips: Great for extra dry skin, sensitive skin and hands and feet as well. Especially rough patches and cracks on the inside of your palms.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
...blurring the lines

I quite like this product for my ageing skin. I find my hands and neck line can tend to look a little older and wrinklier at times, so a product especially for that is fantastic.

It's a really hydrating product, but what I love the most is that it's almost like a filler/blurring type of product, because while the lines are still there, this product seems to fill them a little and give a smoother look to your skin.

Ongoing use, I've found my neck area looks a little more hydrated and less aged - but it's really awesome for hands/forearms if you have 'old' looking hands like me....

A nice cream. A bit pricey for the size of the product so I'd likely wait for a 40% special to buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Neck & Déc

L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Manuka Honey Neck & Décolletage Cream is targeted at mature and dry skin types, plus anyone with extra-dry zones, as it intensely nourishes, repairs and soothes very dry skin.

Packaged in a slender bronze 40ml squeeze tube, the pale yellow cream has a delightfully sweet honey scent, and true to its promise, it does hydrate intensely without being at all greasy.

This multi-purpose cream can be applied as needed whenever your skin needs extra care and nourishment, wherever it needs it, be it on extra dry elbows, hands, neck, décolletage or body. Once applied, my skin feels intensely nourished and instantly hydrated and soothed. When used on my décolletage, fine lines are instantly plumped out and become less noticeable, and the skin looks more radiant.

I've also used this as an intensive hand cream at night (before climbing into bed) on days when my hands have taken a beating with being scrubbed multiple times between client appointments. Dry, cracked hands are instantly soothed, and by morning they look and feel a whole lot better.

At roughly $1 per 1ml, this cream is quite expensive, but a little goes a long way, and it does live up to its promises of nourishing, soothing and hydrating really dry skin. I do recommend it, and will repurchase it when I find it on special.

Tips: Apply to any extremely dry areas (and try to find it when there's a special on somewhere).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
7th August, 2019

Great review Silvene. I agree, the more I use it, the more I like it. I almost turned the tube inside out to use every bit. I have another one though, luckily!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Intense neck nutrition and decollectage

I was recommended this product by my sister who had been using it in a Beauty Review trial. Smell this she said and that was the first attraction to the product, the sweet honey smell. I then used it on my neck which really needs something as it is starting age a bit with a few lines and creases. I found this product to have a moisturising, smoothing effect almost instantly, leaving my neck looking more youthful. I then purchased this product from our local farmers store and have been using reasonably regularly. I started off twice a day and now use it mostly at night. My skin is looking better on my neck area, smoother and the lines aren’t as noticeable. I have also used it on my elbows and dry hands as I get porasis from time to time. It helps improve my skin colour and reduce dryness.

Tips: I have used this product to reduce dryness and encourage healing to dry patches of skin on my heals and hands also. It really does help improve dry skin leaving softer and the redness reduced.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Liked it, wasn't wowed.

Thick silky cream with a honey smell, which I'm not keen on.

Feels as though my skin is being nourished when applied.

But I didn’t like the heaviness of the cream feels a bit cloggy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
An Enjoyable and Effective Cream

I loved my experience with this product!

I did wonder if a separate cream for my neck and decolletage was necessary, and worth the extra time on my skin care routine. I'm now 100% sure on both things - it is!

The cream is thick and rich, I wouldn't use it on my face unless I was experiencing extreme dryness. The applicator nozzle made this easy to apply. The cream felt hydrating and luxourious.

I have been using twice a day and have noticed significant improvement in my crinkly neck and decolletage.

Worth the money!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Works a treat . . . .

I'm not sure about anyone else but I'm at the age that by the end of the day I get some small crinkles on my neck late in the day when my skin gets a bit dry. I've been using this product for a week now and it has totally got rid of my dry neck leaving it smooth all day. Easy applicator, quite thick when you put it on but it is an 'intense' treatment that I've been using before bed. Easy to spead and a little 'sticky' when first applied but then absorbs quickly. Love it, does what it says it does.

Tips: Use before bed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loreal Age Perfect Manuka honey Intense Nutrition

I was thrilled to be chosen to review this Intense Nutrition cream as I also trialed the Day cream,Night cream and serum which I also found very effective.

I received this Intense Nutrition cream a few weeks before Easter and had a break as I was urgently admitted to hospital.Then I carried on when I came home which was helpful to soothe my skin.

The cream comes in a cellophane wrapped copper,gold and honeycomb patterned box.As usual it does seem excessive now we mostly try to reduce rubbish.The tube is a good size,contains 40mls of products and has a good nozzle to allow placement easily anywhere.Its also perfect for arthritic hands.It has a lid that makes it stand up which is handy .

The cream comes out of the tube easily and is a medium texture with a nice perfume that is quite strong but settles after awhile to remain in the background thus is not over powering .It is a honey/cream colour .

I used this yummy Intense, nutrition cream with Manuka honey and heaps of other goodies in it on my neck,decolletage and backs of my hands so I could get a good look at its results.When I came out of hospital I also used it for my poor elbows too.I used it twice a day . On my hand I would use a 2.5 cm long line and gently massage in.Immediately it started to penetrate and was quickly absorbed which left the skin more relaxed from the first time I used it.

Over the weeks I felt it was feeding my very fragile skin and hope it will help my skin plump us a bit too.My neck and decolletage definitely is looking a bit better and feels less crepe like. and more supple.

I

Tips: I was very pleased to be able to use another product in this special range for mature skin and I would suggest trying this product for anyone with an area of skin that needs intensive nutrition. I definitely think this cream will be around in my collection of skin goodies to used as needed.

Its a great cream that can be used on other parts apart from Neck and Decolletage .It could be used on knees,elbows ,hands or any other area you have stubborn dry patches. Well worth trying and do try the entire range if you can.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Neck and Déc

A thickish yellow colour cream smelling like honey, so delicious and moisturising, simply loved it and it loved my skin. It hydrated my neck and it felt so soft. It smelt like honey as well.

Tips: Just a small amount goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Neck and Déc

I’ve kept the cream on my desk at work since I received it and have used it throughout the day on my neck and on the back of my hands and lower arms which are usually quite dry. I’ve been presently surprised at how soft and moisturised looking my hands are now. It’s a lovely silky cream packaged in a nice sleek tube. The tube has a small opening which is great, as it stops you from squeezing too much out at once. It would also be a good size to put in your handbag. The cream has a nice fragrance too and a little goes a long way. I would buy it again, although I think it is quite expensive for the size of the tube.

Tips: Works great on your hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!