Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Neck and Décolletage Cream Review

L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Neck and Décolletage Cream Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

With the repairing power of New Zealand Manuka Honey, this cream is the answer to treating dry and fragile skin.  Suitable for use whenever needed and multipurpose for those extra dry zones such as face, neck, elbows, hands and body.

Pack Size: 40ml

Availability Farmers, pharmacies and online

Website http://www.lorealparis.co.nz

RRP: $39.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Neck and Décolletage Cream Review

L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Neck and Décolletage Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Liked it, wasn't wowed.

Thick silky cream with a honey smell, which I'm not keen on.

Feels as though my skin is being nourished when applied.

But I didn’t like the heaviness of the cream feels a bit cloggy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
An Enjoyable and Effective Cream

I loved my experience with this product!

I did wonder if a separate cream for my neck and decolletage was necessary, and worth the extra time on my skin care routine. I'm now 100% sure on both things - it is!

The cream is thick and rich, I wouldn't use it on my face unless I was experiencing extreme dryness. The applicator nozzle made this easy to apply. The cream felt hydrating and luxourious.

I have been using twice a day and have noticed significant improvement in my crinkly neck and decolletage.

Worth the money!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Works a treat . . . .

I'm not sure about anyone else but I'm at the age that by the end of the day I get some small crinkles on my neck late in the day when my skin gets a bit dry. I've been using this product for a week now and it has totally got rid of my dry neck leaving it smooth all day. Easy applicator, quite thick when you put it on but it is an 'intense' treatment that I've been using before bed. Easy to spead and a little 'sticky' when first applied but then absorbs quickly. Love it, does what it says it does.

Tips: Use before bed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loreal Age Perfect Manuka honey Intense Nutrition

I was thrilled to be chosen to review this Intense Nutrition cream as I also trialed the Day cream,Night cream and serum which I also found very effective.

I received this Intense Nutrition cream a few weeks before Easter and had a break as I was urgently admitted to hospital.Then I carried on when I came home which was helpful to soothe my skin.

The cream comes in a cellophane wrapped copper,gold and honeycomb patterned box.As usual it does seem excessive now we mostly try to reduce rubbish.The tube is a good size,contains 40mls of products and has a good nozzle to allow placement easily anywhere.Its also perfect for arthritic hands.It has a lid that makes it stand up which is handy .

The cream comes out of the tube easily and is a medium texture with a nice perfume that is quite strong but settles after awhile to remain in the background thus is not over powering .It is a honey/cream colour .

I used this yummy Intense, nutrition cream with Manuka honey and heaps of other goodies in it on my neck,decolletage and backs of my hands so I could get a good look at its results.When I came out of hospital I also used it for my poor elbows too.I used it twice a day . On my hand I would use a 2.5 cm long line and gently massage in.Immediately it started to penetrate and was quickly absorbed which left the skin more relaxed from the first time I used it.

Over the weeks I felt it was feeding my very fragile skin and hope it will help my skin plump us a bit too.My neck and decolletage definitely is looking a bit better and feels less crepe like. and more supple.

I

Tips: I was very pleased to be able to use another product in this special range for mature skin and I would suggest trying this product for anyone with an area of skin that needs intensive nutrition. I definitely think this cream will be around in my collection of skin goodies to used as needed.

Its a great cream that can be used on other parts apart from Neck and Decolletage .It could be used on knees,elbows ,hands or any other area you have stubborn dry patches. Well worth trying and do try the entire range if you can.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Neck and Déc

A thickish yellow colour cream smelling like honey, so delicious and moisturising, simply loved it and it loved my skin. It hydrated my neck and it felt so soft. It smelt like honey as well.

Tips: Just a small amount goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Neck and Déc

I’ve kept the cream on my desk at work since I received it and have used it throughout the day on my neck and on the back of my hands and lower arms which are usually quite dry. I’ve been presently surprised at how soft and moisturised looking my hands are now. It’s a lovely silky cream packaged in a nice sleek tube. The tube has a small opening which is great, as it stops you from squeezing too much out at once. It would also be a good size to put in your handbag. The cream has a nice fragrance too and a little goes a long way. I would buy it again, although I think it is quite expensive for the size of the tube.

Tips: Works great on your hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Intense Nutrition Neck and Décolletage Cream

I was excited to trial this product as I've never used a cream specifically for my neck and decolletage so was keen to see the results. The cream was lovely and thick and creamy. It has quite a strong scent which didn't appeal although once applied I couldn't smell it. I was surprised at how little was needed to spread across my neck and chest. It spreads easily, isn't greasy and my skin just loved it. I'm not sure the results are as startling as promised but I don't think the trial period was long enough. I do think my skin is softer and I'll be interested to see the results after a few more weeks. At this stage I'm not saying it's the best cream but I'm a long way off saying it's no good. I'd like to add further thoughts when I've finished the tube.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Neck & Decolletage Cream is a THING!

As with all L'Oreal Paris skincare, the packaging is luxe. The L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition, Manuka Honey Neck and Décolletage Cream comes in a metallic gold and amber coloured box with a honeycomb graphic to represent the restorative powers of Manuka Honey. The cream itself is in a 40ml tube form (which I like) and again looks luxe in metallic gold, amber and a different version of the honeycomb graphic. It's all very pretty.

The cream is a rich 'cream' colour and is light and silky. A little goes a long way. Little as in penny sized according to L'Oreal. It smells divine and I love using it just for its light fragrance. But does it do as promised by L'Oreal? The answer is, not exactly. But in fairness, the trial period wasn't long enough to see if after '4 weeks the skin would feel smoother, firmer and have its barrier restored. Fine lines and wrinkles would be reduced' What it does do, however, is leave the skin feeling silky to touch and smelling beautiful!

Would I buy it once I've finished the trial tube? I'm on the fence. It's a bit pricey at $43.99 for a neck and decolletage cream, which incidentally I didn't know was a thing! I normally just apply my day and night moisturisers to those areas. If though, by the time I finish the tube and I have a smooth and youthful looking neck I will be most certainly rushing off to buy replacement tube!

Tips: A little goes a long way. It can also be used on other extra dry areas such as hands, elbows and body. L'Oreal suggests using to complement the Intense Nutrition Regime skincare system which includes serum, day and night cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
kim_rose
2nd May, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Neck and Déc

Firstly, thanks to Beauty Review for giving me the opportunity to trial this new product.

I love body part specific creams and lotions. For example there are eye creams, do you all remember the breast cream? Now there is this beautiful neck and decolletage cream.

The packaging is a gorgeous golden browny coloured box and inside there is an equally gorgeous 40ml tube.

The tube is a soft plastic so the cream dispenses easily. The cream is a lovely golden colour, everything about the packaging, the tube and the cream reminds me of manuka honey. There is a soft manuka scent to this cream that is very pleasent.

The cream is a beautiful colour, rich golden creamy, pale yellow. It goes onto your freshly cleansed and toned face and decolletage areas beautifully. It really just glides on and sinks into your skin and there is no greasy residue. You will do this twice daily and in within a couple of weeks you will notice your skin is feeling smoother and softer. I am sure with further use those nasty fine lines will start to dissappear.

This is a product I will repurchase as I am very happy with the results.

Tips: As a bonus, you can use this beautiful cream on other parts of your body that are dry. I have used it on the back of my hands and I am very happy with the results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Cream

I have used this product for the last three weeks. The first thing I noticed when I opened the product was an intense smell of honey, not unlike fresh honey still in the honeycomb. Once applied to my skin the smell became milder. The cream was thicker than I expected and held its shape when squeezed from the tube. Although thick and creamy I was surprised at how easily and evenly it spread and I used less cream than expected to get a good coverage. The directions said to use a penny sized amount of cream which was hard to gauge as it came out like a thin worm. I used 1cm each for my neck, chin, cheeks, elbows and heels. I used 3cm on one of my hands and rubbed them both together. Immediately my skin felt softer as promised on the packaging. After about a week of once daily application, I noticed that the dry areas on my hands, elbows and heals appeared a lot less dry looking. As far as facial wrinkles and fine lines are concerned I didn't notice a dramatic change, however as this is expected after four weeks of use, I will continue to monitor this over the next few weeks. In all of the areas that I used the cream my skin feels noticeably softer, especially my lips which used to always be dried and cracked. After three weeks of use, the tube still feels relatively full so I suspect it would easily last 2-3 months. It says to apply as needed so I used the product each day, applying it to the dry areas only, during my morning routine and found it quick and easy. The packaging is attractive and easy to use. The tube has a small nozzle delivers the product in small amounts which is great as I found a small amount of product goes a long way.

Tips: I placed the product between my deodorant and perfume in my bathroom drawer and it integrated well into my daily routine. Apply to lips before applying lipstick to nourish lips and achieve a smoother look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.