Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

OPI Nail Lacquer Review

OPI Nail Lacquer Review
Overall rating from 483 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

 

OPI Nail Lacquer - ]giving long lasting professional colour.

Availability Selected Retailers and Online.

Website www.globalbeauty.co.nz



RRP: $19.19

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

OPI Nail Lacquer Review

OPI Nail Lacquer Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not my favorite

I found the formula way to thick witch made it hard to apply and chip off way to easily. I'll definitely have to give it a go but after a couple tries I'm not the biggest fan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The best

Who doesnt love the OPI nail polishes??? They are so great. I have used them many times in many different shades and I find they apply really nice and even. I love that there is such a range of shades, i like the names too. I do find that without a clear top coat the polish does chip after about a day, otherwise it lasts well for about a week. My nails are always nice when i remove it and its never caused any damage.

Tips: Use a top coat to keep it from chipping.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Excellent Nail Polish

The ONLY reason I haven't rated this higher is that I am a Gel Nail Polish girl. This is the best normal nail polish I have ever used. It goes on smoothly and easily. Drys pretty quickly, only needs 2 coats and doesn't chip too quickly. If I didn't own my own cure lamp and a massive box full of gel polish and accessories, I would convert to OPI in a heartbeat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
25th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good polish - not my colour

I got this in the New Discoveries BBBE in the shade "You've got that Glas-Glow" which is a light purple/plum shade. Not a colour I particularly like. I've used other OPI nail lacquers, and I find them good. They apply easily, dry quite quickly, and last a week or so before getting too chipped and worn. This one was no exception, except that I really don't like the colour as it doe snot complement my skin tone.

As a lacquer in general it is good though. For $19.19, it is a fair price, and there are some other delicious colours in the range (I love the deep reds).

Definitely worth having a look - the product is good and the range is big enough to find some lovely shades for yourself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
OPI Nail Lacquer

Great range of colours and great application. By day 3 the lacquer tends to peel, but can also be because I use my hands a lot by doung dishes typing etc. Lucky if I can get it to stay on for at keast 5 to 7 days

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
OPI amazing

I never liked painting my nails until my friend got me into OPI. I’ve tried other brands but OPI’s colours and quality of lacquer is just wow. I’m forever using my hands whether it’s cleaning, cooking, gardening or at work. Trying to keep my nails looking nicely polished without having to go to the nail salon has been a mission but after using OPI at home I can honestly say I’ve saved alot. The quality of colour and nail lacquer consistency for application is great. The brush is so easy to apply to the nail plate and the formula dries nicely and stays on longer than other brands I have used. I highly recommend!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great formula

This is one of the best formulas I’ve used. It never chips on my nails and the colours to choose from are great. You don’t really need a top coat with the nail polishes from OPI, but if you want extra glossiness then go for it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Aloha From OPI

Thought I'd glam up my toes for summer using a bright shade from the OPI range. I couldn't have chosen a more neon, in your face orange than "Aloha From OPI"! The polish glides on effortlessly and the brush can be trusted to paint the colour exactly where you want it. Will use again when I need a change from the toned down, subtle look.

Tips: Looks great worn with with black, green, pink (yes pink!) or blue sandals :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
OPI Nail polish

Love OPI polishes. There are so many different shades to choose from. They're quite reasonably priced, just under $20 from what I can recall. It lasts for a fair amount of time without chipping also.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A long lasting nail varnish

OPI has the most extensive range of colours so you can always find what you are looking for. You can use only one coat, but several give that luxurious depth of colour. It lasts for ages without the use of a top coat, although this helps lock in the lasting colour

Tips: Make sure you give your polish time to dry so it doesn't peel or crack off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!