Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review
Overall rating from 355 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Won't change color, smudge or come off on clothes. Feels lightweight and comfortable. Now the flawless look you see in the morning is the look you keep all day. Oil-free. Fragrance-free.
 

BENEFITS:
LONG-WEAR: 24 hours. Medium coverage. Our #1 makeup.
COVERAGE: Medium, buildable
FINISH: Natural, semi-matte
FORMULA FACTS: Oil-free dermatologist-tested

 Pack Size 30ml

Availability Selected Department stores, Estee Lauder Counters

Website www.esteelauder.co.nz



RRP: $72.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Very nice

This is a beautiful foundation. It has very high coverage, long lasting and a great skin feel. I have struggled to find my perfect shade but I find that's a common occurence with my complexion. I tend to use it when I have a glam night or want a fuller makeup look as I find it works well for those looks. Definitely one I'll be going back to.

Tips: May sound odd but do your makeup before you shower. Make sure water doesnt spray directly on your face but I find the most of the shower helps sink and settle everything into the skin and gives it a great look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing coverage but a little cakey

I love this foundation if you're after a full coverage however I did find it a little cakey and by the end of the day it showed parts of my skin that may have been dry. But overall great foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
One of my favourites

Love this foundation! My skin tends to lean on the drier side and even though this is a “matte” foundation it works well with my skin and doesn’t dry me out. I just don’t use much powder with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great foundation

While the price tag on this foundation made me baulk initially, it helped that there was a promotion on to get your correct shade and sample the product before purchase. It worked.

I have had a lot of issues with foundations, either the slightly wrong shade, it would run (my skin can get oily as the day goes on) or be cakey. This has none of these problems. With so many shades, my very pale skin has been matched perfectly, and I hardly have to blend into my neckline or by my ears. It's light, creamy, and doesn't look like I have foundation on. It stays on all day as well.

I've never really cared for applicators with foundation as I found that I would use too much, so I like that this does not have one. The product is buildable as well and spreads easily so you use less.

So, even though it is quite a hit on your wallet, I will purchase this again. It is worth it as I have finally found a foundation that addresses my previous concerns.

Tips: Use less than you think you need - a little goes a long, long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Covers well and stays on all day

I used this foundation for YEARS after struggling to find one that would stay on all day. I've reluctantly recently switched foundations after realising I was matched in the wrong shade....it lasts really well on the skin but doesn't make it look cakey. Also don't love that it doesn't have a pump, so it feels pretty messy

Tips: Don't use as much as you'd think, it spreads pretty well and is full coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best foundation for oily/textured skin.

I have been through bottles of this amazing product. I literally use it every day. It's the only foundation I've found that stays in place all day. It doesn't transfer, it doesn't exaggerate my pores, blemishes or scars. Get a sample and try it out, you won't be disappointed!

Tips: Work quickly with this product to ensure its blended in properly as it does have a long wear time, it dries down fast. I use a brush with this foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best foundation ever!!

This is certainly an indulgence as is quite an expensive purchase but worth every cent!! Cool bone is the colour I use- usually I am a sand beige- it applies beautifully with a matte finish and lasts me all day. I always use with a primer and a setting spray. I apply with a sponge from the back of my hand and find I use less product that other foundations. It is easily buildable too without looking cakey!.

Tips: Always prime and set!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Like nothing else

I was just scrolling reading the comments and realised I hadn’t done a review on this. It is after all my favourite beauty product of all time. I’ve got oily/ textured skin and literally every other foundation has started to separate 4 -6 hours after application. I’ve tried a few that are long lasting but either made my rather visible pores look huge or fade once my oils break through. This foundation has been an absolute game changer in my routine. I can use it with any primer and any powder and it still looks amazing 8 hours later. It does need setting with a powder but then it’s locked down without being too matte. I will continue to buy this foundation for as long as I’m able to apply makeup as there is literally nothing further I need in a foundation. The glass bottle looks great and although it can be messy pouring it out it’s not overly runny so nothing that can’t be prevented with a little care.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Double yes

I have really bad skin from PCOS, I'm always so self conscious of my foundations because it either looks patchy or oily. I have been using double wear for about 5 years and I never want to go back, I also use the double wear powder to set my face and it lasts all day and even the next day if you accidentally sleep with it on. I dont get break outside from it and it's very easy to build up if you want a full coverage or a general nice skin look

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Foundation lives up to its name

This foundation really is a long wear product it lasts all day and into early evening, it outlives all the other products you use on face with it! For a long wearing product you would think it would be thick cakey, but it glides onto the face and is very buildable. Does not dry out the face and it covers all imperfections of have any. Does not stick to dry spots or any pimples if happen to have any. An essential item to have in makeup collection especially for those times you are attending an event that goes late into the night.

Tips: It's more of a matte foundation but can be easily glowed up with a light translucent powder and soft highlighter. Great used on lips as a base for lipstick, makes everything last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!