Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Review

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
5.0/5
Would use it again?
5.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Multi award winning, the Original Iron is the straightener of choice for celebrity stylists around the globe. The innovative temperature control means you can style from a hair friendly 100 degrees to 200 degrees when only hot will do. The floating, super smooth plates and curved body allow you to straighten, curl, flick and wave without dragging or catching your hair.

Dimensions
Plate Size - W 2.5cm & L 9cm
Length - 25.6cm
Weight - 400gm
Cord Length - 2.6m

Website http://www.cloudninehair.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Review

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of the best hair straighteners on the market

Recently I invested in a Cloud 9 hair straightener, even though it is a pricey it is worth it. My hair texture is very dry and damaged due to coloring, but this straightener gives a smooth and sleek look whenever I use it. When I style my hair with this iron, it lasts all day. It has adjustable heat settings and using a low setting works for me. Overall I recommend this straighter for everyone who likes to heat style their hair on a regular basis.

Tips: Use heat protectant before using this straightener, especially when using the 200 setting.

Can be used for curling and straightening, it just one go. I don’t need to go over the same strands repeatedly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
LOVE LOVE LOVE

I have owned this straightener for probably more than 10 years & it is still going strong... I only straighten my hair maybe 2-3 times a month, but still. I love that you can adjust the temperature & not overly fry the hair. They're great quality & feel as such when you use them. I don't know what else I can say about it, except that I will never purchase another brand of straightener.

My sister loved using mine so much that whenever she came over she would do her hair. It started to annoy me... like are you here to visit me or just use my cloud 9?! So I bought her her own... spoiled much! But then she stopped coming to visit so much.... it was the cloud 9 she was coming over for.

Tips: I've always used mine with Sebastian Trilliant Thermal Protection & Shimmer Complex & never had any issues

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Cloud 9 highly recommended!!

I absolutely love my cloud 9 hair straightener! It straightens a section of my hair in one slide down my hair without having to go over it again. It doesnt tend to burn my hair as much as some hair straighteners do. I have very long hair and I can straighten it quickly and effectively.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Prefer this over GHD

Best hair straightener hands down! I used to use GHD and swear by them until I tried Cloud 9. I have messy thick hair and this controls my hair in less time and at a lower temp setting. I have had mine for over 5 years now and still running as it did the first time I got it.

Tips: Wipe it down after use with a dry cloth to ensure you don't get any build up of oils.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
JackieMackenzie
18th June, 2020

People seem to be heavily team cloud 9 or big GHD followers, I'm defo on the cloud 9 team too :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best Straightners

Hands down the best hair straightener I have used! Love cloud 9s and would absolutely recommend them to all! No turning back once you use these babies.

Tips: Make sure you clean them when cool once a week to keep them at their maximum potential

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Jess-a-bell
7th May, 2020

I’d be intrigued to see how these compare to GHDs!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Works really well

Works well, keeps hair slick and curls great. sensors limit damage to hair which is great. More expensive than a GHD though and I wouldn't say that it performs any better. So budget should definitely be a consideration.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Cloud 9

Four months ago I was spoilt for my birthday and my husband brought me a pair of cloud 9's. I had been using the same pair of Ghd's for the past 8 years and I always thought they were amazing up until i got my coloud 9's and boy had I been missing out. These cloud 9's are amazing!! They glide through my hair without pulling at all. And I can straighten my whole head of hair within a max of 5 minutes. The next day if i feel my hair needs a little touch up I only need to straighten it on the middle setting and touch up the ends.

Over all the most amazing straightener ever!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love Love Love

I absolutely LOVE my Cloud 9's!!! After years of GHD I decided to try out Cloud 9. They are by far a superior straightener.

I can straighten my shoulder length hair and fringe in literally 5 minutes. My daughter has also purchased a pair.

If you are looking for a decent reliable straightener then Cloud 9 is the answer.

This can also be used for styling and curling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Smooth, sleek or curled

I spent ages reading different reviews between the GHD and Cloud 9 straighteners. Eventually I decided on this one and I don’t regret it one little bit!

These have a variable heat setting so are suitable for any hair and any style. They only take about 20-30 seconds to reach temperature, and hold the heat beautifully.

The plates are super smooth with curved edges so move through the hair without any snagging, and are perfect for both straightening and curling. I can make tight ringlets or loose waves easily and even though I have a huge amount of hair, it works super fast without any horrible burning or over heating.

The long cord is brilliant for being able to move around while using them, and the swivel base means the cord doesn’t get tangled or twisted.

These are definitely a worthwhile investment

Tips: Use a heat protector, and use on the lowest setting that works for your hair for that extra protection

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MAGPIEFI
2nd October, 2019

Hmmmm might have to get some fab review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Cloud 9

I love my cloud 9 straightener! I've had it for about 4-5 years, it is still going as strong as the day i got it! i was torn at the time over ghd and cloud 9. I decided to go with the cloud 9 as it was raved about so much at time and im glad i did! Haven't looked back since. If i could recommend anything with hair it would be this! Its worth the money and leaves your hair feeling amazing, doesn't leave your hair smelling burnt at all. Honestly can not rave about this straightener enough!!

Tips: Use heat protection

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!