Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Review

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Review
Overall rating from 25 reviews so far:
5.0/5
Would use it again?
5.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
5.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Multi award winning, the Original Iron is the straightener of choice for celebrity stylists around the globe. The innovative temperature control means you can style from a hair friendly 100 degrees to 200 degrees when only hot will do. The floating, super smooth plates and curved body allow you to straighten, curl, flick and wave without dragging or catching your hair.

Dimensions
Plate Size - W 2.5cm & L 9cm
Length - 25.6cm
Weight - 400gm
Cord Length - 2.6m

RRP 350$

Availability Selected salons and Online

Website http://www.cloudninehair.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Review

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love Love Love

I absolutely LOVE my Cloud 9's!!! After years of GHD I decided to try out Cloud 9. They are by far a superior straightener.

I can straighten my shoulder length hair and fringe in literally 5 minutes. My daughter has also purchased a pair.

If you are looking for a decent reliable straightener then Cloud 9 is the answer.

This can also be used for styling and curling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Smooth, sleek or curled

I spent ages reading different reviews between the GHD and Cloud 9 straighteners. Eventually I decided on this one and I don’t regret it one little bit!

These have a variable heat setting so are suitable for any hair and any style. They only take about 20-30 seconds to reach temperature, and hold the heat beautifully.

The plates are super smooth with curved edges so move through the hair without any snagging, and are perfect for both straightening and curling. I can make tight ringlets or loose waves easily and even though I have a huge amount of hair, it works super fast without any horrible burning or over heating.

The long cord is brilliant for being able to move around while using them, and the swivel base means the cord doesn’t get tangled or twisted.

These are definitely a worthwhile investment

Tips: Use a heat protector, and use on the lowest setting that works for your hair for that extra protection

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MAGPIEFI
2nd October, 2019

Hmmmm might have to get some fab review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Cloud 9

I love my cloud 9 straightener! I've had it for about 4-5 years, it is still going as strong as the day i got it! i was torn at the time over ghd and cloud 9. I decided to go with the cloud 9 as it was raved about so much at time and im glad i did! Haven't looked back since. If i could recommend anything with hair it would be this! Its worth the money and leaves your hair feeling amazing, doesn't leave your hair smelling burnt at all. Honestly can not rave about this straightener enough!!

Tips: Use heat protection

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love Cloud 9 Straighteners!

My very first straightener was the OG of straighteners - 'the GHD' they were the latest and greatest - this however was ten years ago and things have come a long way since then. GHD has now in my opinion been superseded by that of the Cloud 9 technology. You will not regret purchasing the Cloud 9's! They easily combat fluffy,thick or curly hair. They have multiple different heat settings and glide through your hair leaving it silky smooth.

Tips: Like with any electrical devices - don't wrap the cord around the device as it usually voids the warranty. Gently wipe them every couple of days with a microfiber cloth to remove any excess oil/hair products off of them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Emily-jane
31st August, 2019

Great review.

Sonnies
28th August, 2019

Great review

BeautyGirl
25th July, 2019

Great Tip! i had no idea that it voids the warranty!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Unbeatable

At high school and even now, I have always owned a set of cheap Remington hair straighteners and never bothered to splurge on anything more, until one of my old friends in our last few years of high school purchased a set of Cloud hair straighteners. These are amazing, my hair is super thick and long and these straighten it within minutes, no burning or steam coming from the straighteners from having to hold them in place for ages to achieve straight hair unlike with my Remingtons, these are brilliant. Also love the movable cord, so it doesn't get caught and twisted when in use. These heat up quickly and do an amazing job, that last for ages - even through rain. Cant remember how many times we used to run late for school due to straightening our hair with the Cloud 9's. Might be time I finally get a pair of my own.

Tips: Worth the splurge, use a heat protectant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Currently torn between GHD and Cloud 9.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The Best Invention Ever!

This is my favourite beauty tool of all. The first hair irons I owned were GHD and I was happy with them until they stopped working after just 3 years :( I bought Cloud 9s to replace them and haven't looked back. They are still going strong 8 years down the track :) They are comfortable to use and don't pull the hair the way cheaper brands tend to. I use them at full temperature on my thick hair and lower the temperature for my fringe where the hair is finer. One of the best things about these is the swivel cord. This allows you to twist and turn the irons comfortably in all directions without the cord tangling up on itself. All frizz is eliminated and my hair is shiny and sleek after straightening. Curls are super easy to do as well. Yes they are costly but in the long run they are a great investment and a wonderful friend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
28th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
THE BEST!

After 10 + years on a set of classic GHD, i decided it was time for an upgrade.

I have huge, frizzy, curly, thick hair which is a nightmare to straigten.

With GHD i found my hair looked boring, lifeless and frizzy not to mention so so dry if I straightened often.

Now that I have changed I would never ever go back. This iron locks in moisture, adds shape into the hair whilst still making it perfectly straight.

I love that it comes with a heat resistant cover and bag and it is honestly so worth the investment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MAGPIEFI
2nd October, 2019

Great review thanks

Sonnies
28th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this straightener

So glad I bought this. Ive only used it twice and its done such a better job than any other I owned. My last pair of a different brand were wide plates, the new cloud 9 are standard plates and they take no longer to straighten my hair than the others, with an added bonus that I can actually curl my hair with these! Love the temperature settings so depending on my hairs stress levels I can change to suit.

Tips: Always use a good quality heat protectant

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
jasz74
8th February, 2020

I currently use Bondi Boost heat protectant. Tried a few different ones and found they leave my hair feeling a little like straw and knotty, this one hasnt so far

Michellap
20th July, 2019

Thanks for a great review, I use the wide plate straightener and find it difficult to curl my hair. I will definitely need to invest in standard plates

maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Which heat protection product would you recommend

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cloud 9 are the best in the biz!!!

Such a good straightener!!!! Heats up quickly, turns itself off if you forget to turn it off, easy to use + very smooth on the hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
28th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Yes to Cloud 9!!

Amazing straighteners. Cloud nine just make great styling tools- I can’t fault their hair straightener or the curling wand I have.

They are a great purchase- although very pricey they are one of the best in the market and last for so long. The tools are just stylish and sleek.

They heat up quickly and easy to use. They are daily tame my long and thick hair. I love how smooth my hair looks after using this.

I use a hair protectant before using these. I do love the straight look that the straighteners provide but I also love to mix it up using my curling wand.

Overall I can’t recommend these enough. Five stars for these straighteners.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
28th August, 2019

Great review

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!