Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Cancer Society After Sun Gel
Overall rating from 91 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Cooling, calming and rehydrating. Even well protected from harmful UV radiation, the skin still requires nourishment and rehydration after long periods of exposure to the elements. After sun moisturising gel with Aloe Vera will help bring back the skin’s moisture balance after exposure to the elements. The gel absorbs quickly, leaving your skin cool and re-nourished – no greasy feeling.

Pack Size 150ml

Availability Life, Unichem, Countdown and Online

Website www.cancernz.org.nz



RRP: $10.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Unbearable agony

I had a mild sunburn on my back which I applied this gel to after my girlfriend gave me a tube. The experience was that of being stuck with thousands of needles or bitten by a swarm of fire ants. The cooling effect lasted a couple seconds before the agonising itching and stinging began and even after I washed it all off, my skin broke out in a blotchy white rash and continued to hurt for at least an hour.

Tips: Don't buy Cancer Society products - they excel only in doing the opposite of what they are advertised for.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Go to after sun care

This is still the best after sun gel I've ever purchased. It's saved my skin so many times from sunburn and is so refreshing and cooling after a day in the sun.

Tips: Put in the fridge fox extra cooling effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Must for a NZ summer

I burn super easy even when I’m being careful so this is a lifesaver in summer. I do find it is a little sticky for my liking but it does relieve burns and cool the skin down

Tips: Keep it in the fridge to make it extra cool

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
cooling

I purchased this because no matter what sunscreen my son and partner have on they get burned . I needed something soothing for them both.

Packaging comes in a tube labelling is easy to read . Consistency is like a gel has no scent at all. I like to apply this to my sons back and behind his ears . Soothes his burns straight away .

Overall price wise it’s fair. One bottle last me about six months . Does the job well .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So good after too much sun

We've all been there - spent too long in the sun and your skin is red, sore and angry. This product is amazing for soothing burnt skin. It feels cool which provides instant relief to your skin and dries fairly quickly so you're not left feeling sticky.

I also find that it helps speed up healing afterwards so skin recovers quicker.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soother

While I try to be very very good with sunscreen, occasionally I stuff up and get burnt. I HATE being sunburnt - I hate the worry of skin cancer, I hate the horrible peeling, but most of all - I hate the pain.

This product is fantastic - I purchase it at the supermarket and keep it in the fridge. The price point is really reasonable, and it's often on special. The product is in a tube that sits on the lid, so it's easy to get the gel out, and there's no wastage at the end of it. The clear packing means you can see when it's nearly empty so you can stock up before you run out.

The gel is easy to apply and absorbs quickly. It doesn't leave a greasy or tacky feeling on the skin like some other brands, and doesn't stick to clothing once applied. I often use it even if I'm not burnt and have just had a long day in the sun, as a extra boost to skin moisture.

Tips: Keep it in the fridge for an extra cooling action - it's a bit of a shock to burnt skin, but soothes it extra fast

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cool down after overheating

I’m terrible with sun care, especially after working all week and not being able to get in the sun. So I am guilty of knowingly exposing myself for too long. Fortunately I also have more fair haired people in my family, and always need an after sun care product in the house. So on the two times a year I get out side for extended periods of time, I get relief from the cancer societies after sun gel. It’s instantly cooling, and provides quick relief. It quickly absorbs and is easy to reapply. It’s always better to apply sunblock first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
This baby works!

Have you had sunburn this summer? Well this is the product for you. I have been away and the NZ sun is scorching. Just that little too much and you are burnt to a crisp. Apply this as soon as you see a little burn! Cooling and helps to moisten the skin to avoid peeling. BRILLIANT!

Tips: Pop in the fridge for extra coolness

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
After sun gel

Great stuff to use when sunburnt helps with cooling it down best stored in fridge for a more cooling effect

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cancer Society After Sun Gel

I saw this and decided to give it a try as I didn't have anything to sooth my skin after too much sun exposure. I also use this gel after shaving my legs and underarms, and it is very soothing and moisturising. I keep it in the fridge for an even cooler effect. Would highly reccomend.

Tips: Put in fridge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!