Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Do you stick with the same mascara?

19 June, 2020 - 10:35pm by - First Lady | 233 Comments

poll posted by BR Amelia

What beauty product do you buy the most?  Seeing as you should start a new mascara every 3 months, I'm betting for a few of us, mascara is our most purchased product.

But do you buy the same one every time, or do you like trying the latest masara on the market?  If you don't buy the exact same one every time, do you stay within the same brand?  

What motivates you to buy a particular mascara?  Do you put the legwork in and read reviews first, or are you drawn to packaging, claims, the wand, or just what's on special?

Now we're not here just to find out about your mascara buying habits!  We need reviewers to put the new and improved L'Oreal Paris Lash Paradise to the test!

The Top Rated Paradise Mascara has had a makeover, and is now better than before!  It's released in New Zealand in July, but we've got our hands on it and will be sending it out to reviewers over the next week!  The L'Oreal Paris Lash Paradise contains caring oils to look after your lashes and it's suitable for those with sensitive eyes!  The new formula hasn't changed what we love about this mascara though - instant breathtaking volume and an ultra-soft application!

So if you fancy a spot on this trial team, get chatting to us about your mascara buying habits.  Have you tried a L'Oreal mascara before?  Why do you want to take this gorgeous one out for a spin?

We can't wait to read your comments!

Do you stick with the same mascara?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

8th July, 2020

I would love to try this mascara as I have seen so many amazing reviews overseas, especially as a more affordable version of the famous Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara. I enjoy using different varieties of mascara and am currently using the waterproof Essence Lash Princess false lash effect mascara. I would love to do a comparison of this mascara vs. the Too Faced and see if this mascara is really worth the hype.

8th July, 2020

Always getting sucked in by the claims of new mascaras, usually disappointed

8th July, 2020

Always getting sucked in by the claims of new mascaras, usually disappointed

8th July, 2020

I am always buying and trying new mascara however am yet to try this one

8th July, 2020

I was using Roller Lash from Benefit for ages but would like something a little more affordable but don't even know where to start, there are so many options! I have seen Lash Paradise reviews popping up online so it's definitely something I'd like to try, the brush looks like it would offer really good coverage and get all the little lashes.

7th July, 2020

I do try new brands every now and then, but I'm also quite picky with the wand-type. Also mascara seems to be the easiest product I'll react to, and swelling waterlines aren't so fun.. I've never reacted to L'Oreal mascara before though :) :)

4th July, 2020

I’ve tried hundreds of Mascaras over the years and false lashes and extensions, I would love to find a Mascara that does what it says it’s going too! Currently I was put on to Essano really cheap but the best I’ve tried for a while.

30th June, 2020

I love Loreal mascara and i would love to give this one a go to compare as I have tried a few different brands lately but Im abit unsure on them. I'm after some mascara that gives me more depth to my eyes and I love that thisnis for sensitive skin as I have reacted to a few mascaras before so this would be interesting to see how it goes!

30th June, 2020

Oh yes please.. I’m in need of a new mascara.

30th June, 2020

Im always up for trying a new mascara. I haven't found the perfect one yet and I don't really have any faves. As long as they don't clump or irritate my eyes

30th June, 2020

I have tried L'Oreal mascara before and loved it, but I haven't tried this one yet! I'd love to try this mascara because it will give my lashes volume and it contains caring oils to look after my lashes!

29th June, 2020

I am a fan of Loreal and my lashes are short and stubby, so I would like to try this mascara. My eyes are sensitive so this sounds good.

27th June, 2020

I love trying different mascaras but the last few times i have stuck to the same brand .my eyelashes are quite long i just love a mascara which can make them darker and more prominent. This mascara looks great. I can't say ive tried a loreal mascara before so this could be a great chance if i get chosen

25th June, 2020

I have very fine lashes and my eyes look dull so I keep trying different mascaras to find that suits me.

25th June, 2020

I’ve always been a tried and true revlon mascara girl! But this last year something changed and I haven’t been enjoying it the same my eyes are a little More sensitive and I haven’t really found a brush that I like so I’ve been jumping around brand and brush types and formulas and while I don’t have anything bad to say about most of them....... I haven’t fallen in love with any either! I’d love to add this to the line that I’ve tried and see if it tickles my fancy!

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!