Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Top Rated At Home Spa Experience For Sensitive Skin!

28 May, 2021 - 08:45am by - Head Pixie | 128 Comments

by BR Kellie

Those with sensitive skin know how finicky it can be. Dryness, tightness, discomfort and random breakouts are just a few signs of sensitive skin. Having reactive skin can make it hard to find a skincare regimen you trust, and visiting a spa for a facial can be out of the question as you've no idea how your skin will respond to the products used. That's why we love that Clarins has come out with the Calm-Essentiel range, which is designed to create an in-home spa experience for sensitive skin.

We recently sent Beauty Review members the regimen to trial and the results were wonderful, with every product receiving the Top Rated badge, and the range receiving a 4.6/5 rating. Not only did reviewers see the appearance of redness reduced, flakiness disappear and beautifully hydrated skin, they also enjoyed an experience of self-care with a custom application method that gave a spa experience at home. Want to recreate it?

Clarins Calm-Essentiel Soothing Emulsion - rated 4.7/5

First things first, cleanse your skin then gently pat dry. Pump a little emulsion into your hands, then warm the product in your hands before applying so as not to shock your sensitive skin. Apply the emulsion with light pressure, and don't forget to bring it down your neck and decollété.

Clarins Calm-Essentiel Redness Corrective Gel - rated 4.2/5

If you are experiencing occasional redness, apply the Calm-Essentiel Redness Corrective Gel where required. Redness appears reduced due to the gel's green pearls and pigments. Its refreshing texture melts into the skin, intensely moisturising and protecting.

Clarins Calm-Essentiel Restoring Treating Oil - rated 4.4/5

If you find your skin needs a hydration boost, an oil is the perfect way to nourish your skin at night. A few drops into your palm, warmed between your hands and then applied to your face is a soothing treat your skin will love.

Finally, finish with what Clarins calls a 'cocoon wrap'. A comforting experience that's designed to relax you, by placing your hands around your ears and temples while pressing for five seconds. Take a moment here to inhale, then exhale, and relax.

All in all the experience doesn’t take more than a few minutes, but they're a few minutes of self-care, where you can take a moment out of your day to focus on yourself, while treating your sensitive skin. Bliss.

Would you like a chance to win one of two sets of the Calm-Essentiel range? 

Tell us about your skin sensitivity and be in to win The Calm-Essentiel Soothing Emulsion (RRP $96), the Calm-Essentiel Redness Corrective Gel (RRP $69), and the Calm-Essentiel Restoring Treatment Oil (RRP $105)!  

All comments go in the draw to win. Prize drawn Thursday June 4th. Winners will be notified via email. If a winner does not get in contact within a week of being notified the prize will be redrawn.

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

26th June, 2021

How do you see who has won the competitions?

4th June, 2021

As I age my skin is becoming more sensitive particularly when the cold weather starts. It becomes quite dry and tight in places. These products got such a good result from beauty reviewers that I would love to try them.

4th June, 2021

This range sounds so perfect for my sensitive skin. I’ve had problems with sensitivity for years. I have combination skin, which makes it difficult as I break out, but as soon as I use skincare to help this, my skin reacts with redness and itchiness, which often makes my breakouts worse. I love trying new products to find what works best with my skin!

4th June, 2021

I loved being on this trial! A great regime for dry, sensitive skin

1st June, 2021

Oooh this would be perfect for my skin! I’m nearing 41 and I’ve still got oily skin, it is slowly slowing down. But I’ve noticed I get red angry dry patches , like where is this coming from? I do have sensitive skin as well . But even using qv for dry sensitive skin leaves me with dry red patches . This has been happening for around 4 months . I would love to find something to help

1st June, 2021

As I have gotten older and had another baby my skin has changed significantly. I am so much more aware of what I use on my skin because it so easily reacts and turns red and angry. My old faithfuls don't even cut it without stirring up all the skin problem demons. At the minute my skincare regime is lacking because to find something that is gentle on my skin but affordable seems like a myth. I would love the opportunity to find out if Clarins is the answer to my needs.

1st June, 2021

Yes please I would love to win this. My face is very sensitive and because I'm required to wear a sleep apnoea mask each night when sleeping my skin has become very dry and 8m started getting fine lines all over, I have especially dry patches around my nose area where the mask sits,and it can get really sore and cracked sometimes, so these products sound like they would be ideal for me please.

1st June, 2021

My skin I noticed as I get older it can get a bit sensitive in some areas , my chin area and a bit around the nose and beetween the eyebrows can get a bit redish , I would love to try :)

1st June, 2021

My skin is so in need of some pampering and restoration. Sensitivity in particular in the cheek area - dry and stings with some products. Not using any branded products at the moment; just Moisturising Aqueous Cream which my Oncologist gave me when I was having chemo / radiation. It is surprisenly good and hydrating.

31st May, 2021

Yes please! I would absolutely LOVE to win one of these sets. My skin is at a very weird stage. I used to just have oily breakout skin but now I have dry and irritated areas but also still some shiny breakout areas, which can be quite sensitive. The skin around my nose gets quite red an angry and I feel like I am forever trying to cover it up, which never seems to work very well. The corrective gel sounds lovely and the soothing products sound bliss! I would love to give them a go. I have tried Clarins in the past and I have found them to be such beautiful products.

31st May, 2021

I NEED to try this. I think there was a trial on a while ago and I missed out a spot on it. I have very weird skin especially the past year. I’ve always struggles with eczema as a kiwi kid but now have very sensitive skin which flares up every 2 weeks with random dry red skin which flakes. I’ve even been asked at work if I’m wearing blush and I’ve had to reply “it’s just my weird sensitive red skin” which was really embarrassing. I would LOVE to see if this helps my irritated red skin which has random dry flaky patches on the cheeks. I have take numerous photos to document the redness and wish there was a photo upload button to show what it actually looks like. The Calm-Essentiel Redness Corrective Gel sounds the best of the 3 products and seems it would target my problems perfectly. I would love to see if this is one of the few products which doesn’t cause increased sensitivity. I’ve tried even medical products which haven’t helped my skin sensitivity and redness patchiness.

31st May, 2021

I suffer from random break outs of dermatitis and have mature skin. Would love to give Clarins a shot to see if it helped me

31st May, 2021

I would love this , I have sensitive skin with mild rosacea

31st May, 2021

I’d love to trial this, need to find a good skin care regime for my face!

31st May, 2021

I definetly need something to provide extra hydration!

EARN DOUBLE POINTS WHEN YOU REVIEW L'OREAL PARIS!

*** ONLY UNTIL MIDNIGHT THURSDAY ***

Every L'Oreal Paris product review you place will earn you double Beauty Points!

Get reviewing!

CLICK HERE TO FIND A L'OREAL PARIS PRODUCT TO REVIEW!