Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

If Own Any of These Six Tools...You're Beauty Obsessed!

17 June, 2018 - 06:55pm by - Head Pixie | 25 Comments

By BR Tabatha

It's one thing to be a beauty fan and another to be beauty obessesed. When we think about someone who's a fan of beauty, we think of someone who takes care of their skin, enjoys discovering skincare that works for them, someone who owns a bit of makeup, and is interested in learning how to apply it well. Someone who keeps abreast of new offerings in the cosmetics world.

When we think of a beauty obsessed person we think of someone who isn't just interested in skincare, but is passionate about it. The kind of person who reads the back of labels and actually knows what all the scientific words means. Someone who lives and breathes new releases from beauty companies. A person who is not afraid to splash some serious money if it means their skin and makeup will look its best.

So what are the tools that separate a beauty fan from the beauty obsessed? What will be hiding in their beauty spaces? Check these out...

It's one thing to use a bit of cleanser and your hands to wash the grime of the day off your face, some may even use a cleansing cloth for extra makeup and dirt-removing properties. Those who are super serious about it invest in the likes of a Clarisonic, which is designed to deeply and gently clean the skin, leaving it smoother and more radiant.

There's a good chance too that they'll have invested in one of the Clarisonic's different heads, like the Sonic Foundation Brush, which is said to blend and buff your way to flawless cream and liquid foundation, cream blush and bronzer.

If the body is a temple than your face is what people see when they come to worship, so there's no way the beauty obsessed is going to let their skin be smooshed into a cotton pillowcase at night. No, for the beauty obsessed it's a silk pillowcase all the way - like the Slipsilk pillowcase, which works to help you avoid those delightful creases that apply on your face when you smush your moosh into a standard pillowcase, all the while keeping your hair tangle-free.

Things heading south? Ah the joys of gravity! For those who want to keep the signs of ageing at bay then the NuFACE Trinity Device is sure to be found on their bedside table. It works to improve the contour and tone of skin, while reducing the look of wrinkles. At $500+ it's not for those on a budget, but is sure is more affordable than seeing a surgeon.

Artis. The word alone sends a shiver of delight down the beauty obsessed spine. It's the word that whispers elegance and quality. And this limited edition set of 24-karat gold-plated Elite Gold brushes take the brand's line to the next level. With a set like this on your duchess you'll never need - or want - another brush again.

Feet a little rough around the edges? Heels seen better days? Being beauty obsessed doesn't mean spending a fortune, it also means buying the best tool for the best result, and those who love their feet are all about the Scholl Velvet Smooth Express Pedi Electronic Foot File. The proof? With a 4.7/5 rating on Beauty Review it's a firm favourite of some of the biggest bunch of beauty obsessed gals we've ever met! 

You know you've gone next level obsessed when you're willing to shell out for a $200 spatula in order to scoop out your creams and gels from their pottles. But who could blame a gal when the Argentum La Spatule D'Argent Cream Applicator is truly a thing of beauty. Made from solid silver, we'd like to think it's a solid investment - as long as you don't misplace it...

So... do tell... are any of these pretties sitting on your shelves? Has your love of beauty reached obsessive levels, or are you firmly in the 'like it, not going crazy over it' camp? Get chatting!

back

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

2nd July, 2018

I own a facial cleanser its the only way to get the dry skin off my face and gives it a great glow from basically what is a massage as well, I need to invest in one for my body as well, I'm never going back to just a scrub ever again. Might make myself a new pillowcase though, I'm at the age where a daily moisturiser is going to become necessary. I'd love one of those things for my heels, ugh, all the gross dead skin gone!!!

24th June, 2018

I have none of the above! I am interested in beauty, very much so, but after reading this post, I know I’m not O-T-T. Haha!

21st June, 2018

LOL I used to own an Express Pedi, but only used it once so gave it away! Haven't got any of the other items

20th June, 2018

I have a silk pillow case and got one for my daughter, they're awesome for keeping frizz at bay!

20th June, 2018

I don't have any of these but seriously looking at buying a silk pillow case as I have heard how great they are.

20th June, 2018

I do have the scholl foot file, really handy tool. I would really like to invest in Clarisonic but find it to be a little pricey at the moment.

19th June, 2018

Sort of guilty..... I bought the expensive Braun epilator which came with a Clarisonic tye attachment.... And I bought a foot buffer off TM which wasn't Scholl but is still great.

19th June, 2018

I own none but I wish I do! Haha especially the Clarisonic and Artis brushes.

tannygirl
19th June, 2018

If you want something that you don't need to replace the brush heads look into the Foreo Luna it costs more but you save money in the long run since it's a one off purchase and I think it's said to be a bit more gentler on your skin. I have one and

tannygirl
19th June, 2018

it was such a good investment. I did think of getting the Clarisonic prior but I'm really happy with the Foreo Luna, I never bothered to save up for the Clarisonic.

thirtywinks
19th June, 2018

@tannygirl:I've seen Foreo Luna at Sephora. I don't usually buy these products so I felt like they were too expensive for me, or I might not know how to use them properly and they would end up being wasted on me.

19th June, 2018

I have two of the listed items - the Scholl foot file and a silk pillowcase. No I don't own the Clarisonic but I have the Foreo Luna which a facial cleansing device but it has silicone nubs which are gentler at cleansing than the Clarisonic and you don't need to replace brush heads. It cost an arm and a leg but I don't regret any of it. If you haven't slept on a silk pillowcase you really should invest, it feels so luxurious and soft. I've been sleeping on one for over a year and it was one of my best buys that year. I used to sleep on a pillow with a smooth material and tbh I rarely woke up with sleep creases but it was so cold when I would roll over during the night. With silk it's soft, smooth, luxurious and it's not freezing cold when I roll over during the night during the cooler months. Oh and I rarely wake up with sleep creases.

18th June, 2018

I don't have any of them but I've been wanting a silk pillowcase

tannygirl
19th June, 2018

I've been sleeping a on silk pillowcase for over a year and it was one of the best purchases I made that year. So soft and smooth and luxurious and no more freezing cold pillow when I roll over in the winter nights.

tannygirl
19th June, 2018

To be fair though prior to getting a real, genuine silk pillowcase I was sleeping on fake, smooth slippery material and rarely woke up with sleep creases, I rarely do now but silk feels so much better. Downside is you have to hand wash it.

stephxo
19th June, 2018

Wow, thanks for letting me know. That's some great info. Are the silk pillows affordable though?

18th June, 2018

I have the Scholl foot thing but haven't used it in ages. I would like a silk pillow case. Must look in to the cost of them.

tannygirl
19th June, 2018

I have been sleeping on a silk pillowcase for over a year and honestly I haven't seen a huge difference to my hair. I always braid in a loose braid before bed. I don't have exceptionally difficult to manage hair though. I do find the a hair here

tannygirl
19th June, 2018

and there that broke off during the night. However if you want something that feels super soft and luxurious and doesn't feel cold when you switch sides in the middle of the night during winter silk is the way to go. I rarely wake up with sleep

tannygirl
19th June, 2018

creases but I rarely did with my cheap, fake silkish pillowcase that I used to sleep on prior. The downside is though with silk is you have to hand wash it and you can't tumble dry it either.

tabucutie
19th June, 2018

I don't mind handwashing it as I do the same with lingere. I cut my hair but it is still long and a hassle. My hair is an absolute mess in the mornings, I wonder if the silk case would help. Meh, i'll look into it when I get back from Hawaii!

18th June, 2018

I only own the school velvet smooth. Would love to own the clarisonic facial cleanser.

18th June, 2018

I’ve gone through 3 clarisonics but now I use a Luna 2. Way better in my opinion! I have a silver spatula too but it was not nearly that expensive. I’ve tried an Artis brush but didn’t see the hype so didn’t purchase either. Never used the other things!

tannygirl
19th June, 2018

I have the first model it was such a good buy and the battery life on that thing is amazing. Seriously I wish my phone had that battery life.

18th June, 2018

I don't have any of them! I have looked at the Clarisonic in Farmers though!

18th June, 2018

I have the Scholl Velvet Smooth Express Pedi Electronic Foot File which is really good on my poor neglected feet but would love the other magic tools.