Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Do you opt for a matte cosmetic finish?

7 February, 2018 - 09:50pm by - First Lady | 156 Comments

posted by BR Natalie

The matte finish has been incredibly popular the last couple of years - many of us have been powdering down unwanted shine on our face and searching for the perfect matte lipstick for what seems like forever.  This trial team might just be the ultimate review opportunity for our matte lovers!

The first Maybelline product we're putting to the test is the Superstay 24hr Full Coverage Foundation.  It contains saturated colour pigments to provide an ultra-transforming effect. The lightweight yet high-impact coverage glides onto the skin for a flawless finish that lasts all day.  It's available in 16 shades!

The second product up for review is the stunning Maybelline Superstay Matte Ink.   Available in 9 gorgeous shades, this lip ink features a unique arrow applicator for precise application and a super saturated colour punch!  

JUST look at those shades!!  I'm completely in love with the first three, as the kids would say...heart eyes!

Now 50 reviewers will be putting BOTH of these gorgeous products to the test.  To put your hand up to join this trial team you'll need to take our survey and select your preferred shades.

CLICK HERE TO TAKE OUR SURVEY AND PUT YOUR HAND UP TO JOIN THIS TRIAL TEAM!

So over to you - are you a matte or shine girl?  Do you like matte lips or do you need a bit of sheen to your smile?  What about foundation - is your foundation choice dictated by your skin type or is it just the look you prefer?  Will you be looking to change things up in 2018?

Get chatting below - and don't forget to hit the share buttons to share this amazing opportunity with your nearest and dearest!

Do you opt for a matte cosmetic finish?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

11th February, 2018

I love the matte look finish most but also like to try different looks all the time.....being a redhead I find it hard to find the colours I am looking for particularly in lipsticks so am always excited when something new comes out!

11th February, 2018

Mad for a matte base that wont slip and slide especially on my oily skin. Would love to know how the foundation will perform on my skin type.

11th February, 2018

I'm not about shine on the face. A little bit on lips is fine. I have a couple of weddings coming up so interested in trying this to see if it goes the distance.

11th February, 2018

I have PCOS, and that means I am stuck in a teen hormonal skin forever. So I need a foundation with full coverage. And also I have very oily skin in the summer and combination with dry patches during winter. Since now it's summer I am trying my best to keep my foundation on my skin for more than 3 hours. Even with primer and setting spray foundations tend to run all over the place. I wonder if this foundation will be the solution for my problems.

11th February, 2018

I love to get a matte lipstick that would work on me. A while ago I bought 2 Maybelline 24hr stay lipsticks but they looked weird on me. I was wondering whether it was because they are matte or am I applying them wrong. I did a fast 1 layer application like the instructions said. Maybe the colour was wrong too. I don't know what it is. I still haven't found the perfect matte lipstick for me. Hopeful that these will look better on me. Love to test one out before I go out and buy them.

11th February, 2018

Would love to try this matte lip look! I find gloss a real PITA, stick and not practical in windy situations. I also have oily skin, so would love to take the sheen off with matte foundation! Would love to trial the full matte look!

11th February, 2018

I absolutely adore the Matt look! I always have such a long day and to keep my foundation stuck on is wonderful. I want my foundation to look stuck on and stay stuck on! Absolutely want to try this Foundation!

11th February, 2018

The Matte and Poreless foundation is my absolute favourite, so I'm super excited to try this! Hoping it's similar but fuller coverage. So excited!

11th February, 2018

I prefer the matte finish as I feel the shine look makes you stand out and often I am called a clown so I like the more natural look.

11th February, 2018

I love matte finish. Would love to try this product

11th February, 2018

I'm pretty keen to put this to the test and see exactly how well it lasts in terms of 24 hours, I'm pretty sure I can find an 18 hour work/study day to test this very soon.

11th February, 2018

Lovve matte liquid lipsticks, some nice bold shades avaliable!. Id be interested if the foundation has full coverage for a whole 24 hours! Thats a long time.

11th February, 2018

Loving the pink n purple creator and romantic beautiful

11th February, 2018

Matte die you say? My hands are both up in the air for this trial I ha e already heard and seen you tubers rave about the foundation and I want in if its as good as the matte and porelesss I'm excited lol

11th February, 2018

Would love to try these products, used to use matte lipsticks a while ago and the foundation sounds great