Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

If We Gave You $100...What Would You Do?

9 August, 2020 - 05:37pm by - First Lady | 36 Comments

Poll posted by BR Natalie

If we gave you $100 with only one stipulation - you must use it on beauty - how would you spend it?

I was scrolling through Facebook and saw an article about 8 people who were given $100 to spend in the grocer store. Some bought junk, others spent it on ready meals, some did their weekly shop, one dude spent $63 on a bottle of wine.

While reading it, I thought of BR and the beauty lovers and shopaholics we host, and I thought - how do your spending habits vary?  How would people spend 100 (free) dollars?

Would people splurge on something major on their wishlist?  Our skin care fanatics would probably choose a serum or treatment they normally couldn't justify in their budget   - after all, all great looks start with great skin right? For our makeup lovers, well, their money would go to making themselves look great - maybe a palette or a limited edition splurge?  Or maybe people would treat themselves to a new fragrance?

Or would you take that $100 and stock up on the essentials; shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, razors, that sort of thing?  Things that add dollars to the ever growing grocery bill.

Would you use your free money on tried and tested products, or would you try something new?  Or maybe you'd forgo the products and hit the salon for a treatment?

Tell us...how would you spend $100? 

How Would You Spend $100 (on Beauty products!)


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

19th August, 2020

Definitely splurge it on something nice for myself or a gift for my Mum like a lovely perfume or beauty gift basket of luxury goodies would be fabulous too.

18th August, 2020

I'd buy a fabulous serum that I'd not usually buy for myself

17th August, 2020

Hmmm... I'd buy a perfume for my mum because she's run out of her one and she doesn't like not wearing any. I saw a set of her favourite Daisy Dream with a 100ml bottle plus a purse spray and a body lotion. It was reduced to $80 from $135 so with the leftover I'd get the Cicaplast hand cream from La Roche-Posay because her hands are so dry, especially her thumbs from hand washing, and nothing has worked but I think that would based on the reviews. So yeah, very specific and things that are a splurge.

17th August, 2020

I'd buy something lush is the way of anti aging products. Time is starting to catch up on me.

17th August, 2020

I'd definitely put it towards the purchase of a Pat McGrath palette, I have my eye on a few of hers, and have never taken the plunge due to the price.

17th August, 2020

I would definitley use the $100 to buy a lovely vitamin C serum. I love my serums and there seem to be some new ones out there at the moment. I would also like to try a new primer. Anything to keep my mature skin looking everyday fresh and smooth!

17th August, 2020

I'd treat myself to something I always wanted to try but was a bit pricy. But then I'd also stock up on a few essentials and probably share with my mum.

17th August, 2020

Definitely skin care and makeup products because I cannot have enough of it. This is my stress buster also. Just yesterday I ordered some makeup online just to stay happy during lockdown and do some makeover at home :-)

17th August, 2020

If it was money I wasn't expecting and not in the (tight) budget lol I would splurge on something I couldn't normally afford :) eg a nice perfume I love and just can't afford to buy

17th August, 2020

Most of my spending is usually on skin cate so I would splurge on eyebrow care (shaping dying etc) and a good manicure. If any cash was left over -some lovely bath goodies

17th August, 2020

Im half n half i stock up for the teen but id want to treat myself and splurge on something i dont normally buy.

17th August, 2020

I would splurge. I would love to get my hair coloured so I'd do that.

17th August, 2020

I would stock up on essentials, but maybe splurge one one item. I have been eyeing the watermelon range from GLOW Recipe, so maybe one of those items and then some basics that I always like to have in stock

17th August, 2020

Skin treatments are on my ‘one day’ list at the moment so it’d be hitting the salon for me.

17th August, 2020

I would stock up on my collagen! I don't like spending money on that stuff cause it is not an instant reward, no instant results. I do buy it though, but cringe everytime!

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!