Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

How Long Have You Had Your Hairbrush?

6 September, 2020 - 08:02am by - First Lady | 244 Comments

poll posted by BR Amelia

I was reading an article the other day, recommending we change our hairbrushes every SIX MONTHS.  This seemed a bit extreme to me, but I do agree its important to keep our brushes in tip-top condition lest we risk them damaging our hair.

You see, built up debris of styling products and damp hair can lead to bacteria growth, and melted bristles from heat styling can actually snag the hair as we brush.  At the bare minimum we should be removing excess hair from our brushes after every use.  For the Gold Star of Care, we should be washing our brushes weekly.  Using baking soda and vinegar is an easy way to remove product build up and scalp flakes, helping to keep our brushes in better condition for longer.

We're putting the latest hair brush release from Mita to the test.  The last three Mita detangling brushes are all Top Rated by you, the people of New Zealand, so we're super excited to get our hands on this colourful beauty!

The Mita™ GEMTIP Detangling Brush is a unique 3D Flexi-Control Brush with multi-nylon bristles & gem tips.

Each bristle is physically formed into a smooth round sphere, like a delicate gem, free of sharp edges. The Mita GEMTIP detangling brush is super flexible with long & short thin bristles to remove tangles effortlessly and painlessly, reducing hair breakage.

The two-length bristles work perfectly to detangle and massage the hair whilst massaging the scalp and gently cleaning away dandruff and dirt from the scalp.

As well as for use on dry hair, the GEMPTIP shines when used in the shower.  It helps to spread shampoo and conditioner evenly along the hair and helps rinse them away more quickly without snagging or pulling on wet hair.

If you fancy a spot on this trial team, get chatting below about all things hair brush.  How long have you had your current brush?  Do you look after it well or is it a bit neglated?  Why would you like to review the Mita GEMTIPS Detangling Brush for us?

How Long Have You Had Your Hairbrush?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

8th September, 2020

I have had my brush for years, and I have four daughters that often lose their ones so use mine, I think that its time for a new one

8th September, 2020

I have had my current hairbrush for years! I clean it out about once a year when it gets all gross. I really need a new brush and would love to see how this one tames my crazy wavy hair. I get a bit of dandruff as well so would be good to see if the brush helps this in any way. I have very thick hair and struggle to find brushes that can get through it especially with minimal pain! Would love to give this brush a go.

8th September, 2020

I've had my current hairbrush for probably well over 5 years, oops. It gets the hair pulled out of it every so often and that's as far as our hairbrush maintenance goes. It gets shared with my 3 daughters who also have long hair like myself so tangles are a normal thing in our household! I would love to give this brush a go and see how it goes against mine and my daughter's hair!

8th September, 2020

I’ve had mine for years and it’s very neglected.

8th September, 2020

I’ve had mine for a year time for an update

8th September, 2020

Ummmm I've had mine for an embarrassingly long amount of time! Would never have thought to change it every six months!!!! Would love to see how this one works on curly hair, to fright the frizz!

8th September, 2020

I really want to try this Mita™ GEMTIP Detangling Brush. I’ve had my hairbrush since forever and haven’t been changing since. I have dry hair and definitely need to detangle my hair without damanging it.

8th September, 2020

Would love a new brush for my 3 year old daughter and I she hates having her hair done Oh gosh growing up with mum and 3 sisters finding a brush was hard we always were stashing them they would disappear like socks then reappearance was all at the same time.

8th September, 2020

I've had my current hairbrush forever. I do keep it pretty clean, but then I don't use it that regularly. My hair's really thick and curly and long, so I can't actually get a brush through it when it's dry. I use a brush or comb sometimes in the shower to try to get my conditioner properly spread through my hair, but it's always a battle. I usually end up just yanking my fingers through the wet hair, which is a slow and painful process. My husband always knows when I'm washing my hair because he can hear me cursing in the shower. If this brush made that any easier, frankly it'd be a miracle - and a godsend. I'd really love to give it a shot.

8th September, 2020

Guilty of using a historical hair brush. Def keen to try one that massages the scalp and can be used in the shower. Thanks.

8th September, 2020

Am in desperate need of a new a brush - hubby hates it when I borrow/ steal his.... have super long and fine hair that is constantly getting tangled... Finding the right brush is hard as it's not exactly something you can test in the shop. Would really love to try this one... please pick me :)

8th September, 2020

My brush is very old and I have no idea when I bought it! Very keen to try a new one especially one I could use in the shower! Yes please, pick me!

8th September, 2020

I haven’t had a new hairbrush in over a year! I’d love to try this one. I have thin wavy hair that always gets extremely knotty, I always have to brush my hair wet. I’d love to try this. Very interested!

8th September, 2020

I actually can't remember the last time I purchased a new hair brush - but not think I need to throw it out ASAP! I would love to try this as I never brush my hair wet and this sounds great for also being able to do it in the shower. Very very interested!

8th September, 2020

I’ve had my hairbrush longer than I can remember! I do love using a brush in the shower especially to spread the conditioner (my hairdresser recommended it!) so would love to try this Mita one!

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!