Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

How Are Your New Year's Resolutions Going?

7 January, 2020 - 08:38pm by - First Lady | 9 Comments

Article by BR Natalie

Depending on where you find your 'scientific research'; forming a new habit can take anywhere from 3 weeks to 3 months.

And it seems to be a general consensus that New Year's Resolutions that include breaking old habits and forming new ones,  are the hardest to keep.  Why?  My guess is because they're not on your clock.  You'll only give something up when YOU are ready to, not when the calender tells you you are. 

One great tip for a successful result is instead of resolving NOT TO DO something, aspire TO DO something.  Remove the negative connotation and it's immediately more doable.

Me? I haven't had chocolate since New Year's Eve.  Mmmm.  Chocolate.  But instead of 'giving up chocolate', I'm 'making healthier choices'.  I repeat.  Mmmm.  Chocolate.  

So over to you - how are your New Year's Resolutions going? Are you riding the initial buzz of a successful resolution or has it already crashed and burned?

The Beauty Confessional is now open, get chatting below!

How Are Your New Year's Resolutions Going?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

15th January, 2020

I haven't made one yet but I do have a plan so I am hoping to put that in place soon,still in holiday mode :)

12th January, 2020

He he he ummm well the biggest step is making the resolution right? So I have done that ha ha ha. As for sticking to them, well that might take a wee bit longer, so far so good. Monday I'm getting back into my strict keto lifestyle (was supposed to do this last week but was sick at the beginning of the week and it kind of went down hill from there oops. I will also be adding in my evening walk daily. The not spending on beauty products and using up ones already open, so far so good, but I've had a couple of emails from Mecca telling me a couple of the items I've had on my wishlist are back in stock, so will see. Plus Lush are bringing two new scrubs and a massage bar out soon so not sure if I'll be able to resist especially as one is a Unicorn lip scrub yikes.

10th January, 2020

Ten days in and It’s going well, so far ... 1.1 kgs down, 8.6kgs still to lose.

Mumof3Munchkins
12th January, 2020

That is awesome Silvene, well done hun x

Silvene
14th January, 2020

Thanks, Mumof3 ... I’m doing weekly weigh-ins and it’s still going well (down another 500g), but I know I’m going to plateau soon. The first 4kgs usually fall off fairly easily and then I start to roller coaster and really battle to lose the r

MareeB
14th January, 2020

Gosh well done girl!!!

10th January, 2020

Hmmmm the only resolution I have made is to have less coffees at our local cafe!! Hahaha - we found we were spending too much on coffee so are using our wee espresso machine and buying Organic coffee and milk :)

9th January, 2020

My year started out really optimistic. I'd say I've crashed and burned, but I aspire to recover and be in a better place.

MareeB
14th January, 2020

I hope it all comes good for you Tabucutie xx

8th January, 2020

So far so good I get guilty if I don’t so that’s a nice reminder to stay on track

8th January, 2020

Haven't crashed yet. I prefer to use the term haven't started yet. :-P

Annie_loves_to_shop
15th January, 2020

Hahaha me too

8th January, 2020

I'm still sticking with mine so far :)

MareeB
14th January, 2020

Still hanging in there!

Silvene
14th January, 2020

You go, Maree! I don’t know what your resolution is, but if you’re still hanging in there, good for you!

8th January, 2020

I was doing well with my no chocolate rule until someone gave me a box of roses lol well they couldn't just sit there all by themselves so I had a couple...then a couple more....oops. I have been walking everyday and having my green smoothie so that is going great. We are doing a bushwalk to a waterfall today so that will be fun! Hopefully no-one gives me more chocolates lol.

MareeB
8th January, 2020

Hearing ya Lisa. Chocolate is too hard to resist!

Helibabi
8th January, 2020

So hard! So I made a keto rocky road that you can only have a small bit of as it has marshmallows that have malitol that will actually make food go right through you if you have too much so it’s been a good incentive to take it one bit at a time l

Lisa-Lou
8th January, 2020

I have made a keto caramel slice before and it was delicious! Yes I can't have maltitol at all. I have lots of great keto recipes but for me I just need to have nothing sweet in the house then I am fine lol

MareeB
14th January, 2020

I'm making raw vegan truffles by blending dates, sunflower seeds walnuts and cocoa, then rolling in coconut. A couple of days in the fridge and they are as sweet as chocolate. Delicious.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!