Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Have You Used Argan Oil in Skin Care Before?

3 February, 2020 - 08:59pm by - First Lady | 177 Comments

Poll posted by BR Amelia

The second Trial Team from our Garnier Organics review-a-thon is here!

The Garnier Organics Argan Nourishing Moisturiser is enriched with organic Aloe Vera and Hyaluronic Acid, to offer 48-hour hydration for instantly nourished, soft skin.

I don't know about you, but when I think about Argan I immediately think of hair oil, but it's actually amazing for your skin too!  It's full of Vitamin E and fatty acids, which makes it super hydrating.  It's also full of antioxidents which fight off the free radicals that lead to the ageing of skin. 

The Garnier Organics Argan Nourishing Moisturiser contains selected organic ingredients certified by EcoCert Greenlife according to the European COSMOS standard.  The formula is Vegan and the Argan is organically produced and fairly traded with respect for biodiversity. 

If you'd like to join this Trial Team why not get chatting below about all things Argan, moisturising and organic!  And of course - tell us why you'd like a spot on this Trial Team!

Have You Used Argan Oil in Skin Care Before?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

22nd February, 2020

I have always been a big fan of Garnier products. Now that I am getting older, I am not sure if they still suit me and had moved on to other products. In saying that, this Organics Argan Oil sounds full of goodness and could be good for my skin. I would like to give it an honest try to see what results it can achieve.

19th February, 2020

Yes, I know about the beauty benefits of Argan Oil as I’ve used it before - both in haircare products and skincare products. It’s remarkably hydrating. I like the sound of this particular moisturiser too because it’s organic and it also contains Hyaluronic Acid (HA), which I’ve also used before. HA is definitely incredible stuff for the skin - powerful in its own right! So for those reasons, I’d like to put my hand up for a spot on this team.

18th February, 2020

I have actually used Argan oil before - a brand who used it as its wholly grail as in plain Argan oil. It didn’t really go down well for my skin as I felt That on its own was quite drying. It would be interesting to see these in the market.

16th February, 2020

I’ve used Argan Oil on my hair and the result is amazing. I am curious to find out if it will do the same to my skin as well.

15th February, 2020

Argan is so amazing, works great for skin and hair!

13th February, 2020

I would love to try this! My skin is so all over the place since having my son 2.5 years ago! I would love to find something to help regain some balance

13th February, 2020

I would love to give this a try, my skin no longer likes the moisturizer I'm using and has gotten some really dry flaky patches. My hair loves argan oil so maybe my skin will too :)

12th February, 2020

I've not used argan oil on my skin but am keen to learn more

12th February, 2020

Would love to give something like this a go!

10th February, 2020

This moisturiser sounds lovely. It's cool to see such a big company getting on the organic bandwagon!

10th February, 2020

Would love to try an organic product.

10th February, 2020

I’m keen as . Tell me more

9th February, 2020

I'm always looking for new products to try for my skin, body, hair or makeup, and I would love to the opportunity to provided feedback for the companies and for other women

8th February, 2020

I have only used argan oil for my hair. It would be great to use it as skin care treatment. I guess it will do wonders in my 50+ skin. :-)

8th February, 2020

I've used Organic Rosehip oil on my face and use Argan Oil in my hair but never used Argan in skincare. Sounds great though and would love to try this product!

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!