Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Have You Used a VS Sassoon Product Before?

24 October, 2018 - 09:28am by - First Lady | 194 Comments

poll posted by BR Nat.

My first styler was a Vidal Sassoon (as it was known back then) 2-in-1 straightener and crimper.  Not gonna lie.  Never used the straightening plates.  Why would anyone opt for straight over crimped?!  I remember it being heavy and cumbersome to use.   Not as heavy or cumbersome as some of these vintage stylers mind.

Imagine being that lady sitting under that magnificent looking hair dryer back in 1928.  You'd have thought your salon was on the cutting edge {puntastic.  #sorrynotsorry} of technology.

Or how about this hair raising {Not gonna stop.  Puns are life} curler from 1922.  I mean could there be a more glam way to get the twenties waves?!

Iron be damned {a stretch to be fair} it's an actual iron.  'Fess up, we bet some of you have done this!!

Alright, so that three-step through the history of hair tools is a bit grim.  I mean can you imagine the damage our ladies of yesteryear put their hair through?  And the size of them!  Even the iron - you'd hardly want to throw it in your overnight bag for on-the-go styling would you?!

Thankfully, times have changed.  Tools are smaller.  Safer.  Kinder to your hair.  And just when you think we've reached the epitome of hair tech sophistication, some clever sausage comes along with something even better.

Like those super smart folk at VS Sassoon.  Their latest Digital Sensor range,  consists of a trio of hair styling tools that boast some pretty impressive tech.  These products don't just work at an 'optimum' temperature - they actually adapt and react to the hair they're styling.  The Digital Sensor range does things like; maintaining a uniform & consistent airflow, eliminating hot spots that cause damage to the hair fibre and monitoring moisture in the hair, to ensure optimal, consistent & even styling for healthy, protected hair.

THE DIGITAL SENSOR HOT AIR STYLER

From slicked-back to salon blow-outs, this styler does it all with easy one-handed styling. With heat protection technology, the rotating brush provides engineered-to-perfection airflow. Dry, style & add volume to any hair type, as frizz is tamed & hair health is boosted.

THE DIGITAL SENSOR HAIRDRYER

The super smart Italian engineered & crafted hairdryer that actively protects against hair damage. Taking the guess work out of temperature, the optimised hair safe 70°C airflow is designed to fight frizz & protect against colour fade. For the fastest dry on all hair types, without heat damage.

THE DIGITAL SENSOR STRAIGHTENER

The Digital Sensor with Heat Protect Sensor Mode monitors & adjusts the plate temperature according to the characteristics of the hair, like moisture, to ensure optimal, consistent & even styling for healthy, protected hair.

So - if you'd like to put one of these incredible VS Sassoon products to the test, get chatting to us below.  Tell us which styler you'd most like to review, and also tell us about your experiences of VS Sassoon products in the past.

 

*Images from Wikimedia and product shots via VSSassoon.co.nz

Have You Used a VS Sassoon Product Before?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

12th December, 2018

Yes my hair dryer is this brand, got it about a year ago love it

8th November, 2018

I would love to try the VS Digital Sensor Hot Air Styler because it looks like a wonderful way to style, dry and boost volume in one handy step :) I haven’t tried VS styling products before but I am really interested in trying this out! Thank you.

8th November, 2018

Yes Ive tried a VS Sassoon straightener in the past and it was brilliant. I loved it and used it down to its last days. I can say they are definitely built to last and it straightened my hair so well! I would love the chance to trial the straightener and review it.

5th November, 2018

Wow that digital hot air styler looks amazing. I have fine hair so anything that adds volume is great for me!

5th November, 2018

Normally I purchase Remington products. I would love the opportunity to try VS. I'm currently looking to buy a new straightener, as there are so many types now it can get rather confussing on what would work best on different hair types.

4th November, 2018

I currently have a VS hairdryer but have yet to try their straighteners. I'm using wide plate straighteners of a different brand but am looking to buy the normal ones for when I want to do my fringe and do curls as the wide plates are no good for either of these but I don't want to buy an expensive brand like GHD just for a few uses here and there. Would love to give these VS ones a go.

4th November, 2018

I'd love to trial and review the hair dryer with all the attachments to see what effects they have on my long hair

4th November, 2018

I can’t wait to read the reviews I have one of the curlers and I love it although I’m on my second one because the first one was faulty but they were very good at replacing it and the second one is still going strong but they keep bringing out new prettier ones that I’m dying for. I would love to try their straightener and hairdryer as my straightener are cracked and not working as well as they should and my hair dryer well it’s ancient think I paid $2 at a garage sale for it

3rd November, 2018

I would absolutely love to try the digital sensor hairdryer. I left my hairdryer at my old job while on maternity leave and it grew legs and walked.

My first VS product was a hair straightener that steamed your hair whilst straightening. I found it worked better for me without the steam as my hair is frizzy enough as it is.

My second VS product was a ionic hairdryer this was my most favourite hairdryer ever was light weight and actually did really help reduce the frizz.

2nd November, 2018

I would love to try the hot air styler - since apparently it's supposed to be 'the gadget' to reduce your time in the morning! I do have the straightener from VS already - it's the one with the steaming option which I thought would be cool to have. Hope I win the opportunity to use the hot air styler and it delivers what it says so that I can "suggest" my work to have one at the ladies bathroom! :)

2nd November, 2018

Would love to try if it takes the guesswork out of drying my hair. As I dry it every morning I would love to try This product to stop it getting frizzy and dry. Have a hand injury from falling over ( no I was not tiddly) so a light weight dryer would be perfect to take pressure of my hand.

2nd November, 2018

Never tried this before .

2nd November, 2018

Would love to try if it takes the guesswork out of drying my hair. As I dry it every morning I would love to try This product to stop it getting frizzy and dry. Have a hand injury from falling over ( no I was not tiddly) so a light weight dryer would be perfect to take pressure of my hand.

2nd November, 2018

I have never used this brand before. The Digital Sensor with Heat Protect Sensor Mode monitors sounds great. My hair is damaged from hair styling and heat, looks lifeness and dry. Would love to see how great this straightener or hair dryer can do to my hair

2nd November, 2018

I would love to try the air styler, my hair is super dull and lifeless so could do with a little oomph it it's life.