Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Get Glowing with these Top Rated products!

9 January, 2019 - 08:08pm by - Head Pixie | 18 Comments

Compiled by BR Kellie

Summer, you beautiful thing. You're a stunning time of year. You make our smiles wider. Our spirits happier. And release our inner need for an outer glow. So what products can help create that beaming beauty look from top to toe?

Check out these Top Rated lovelies!

Pure Fiji Coconut Milk and Honey Sugar Rub

First step to glowing skin? Getting rid of skanky old dead skin cells. With an overall rating of 4.9/5 with 38 reviews, Pure Fiji's Sugar Rub gets massive love for both its exfoliating and moisturising properties!

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter

If a moisturising exfoliator's not enough... if you believe more is truly more... then this pottle of deliciousness from Soap & Glory could have your bod getting it's glow on in no time! An overall rating of 4.9/5 with 33 reviews makes this a must try! 

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam 

The best kind of tan? A fake one, of course! Beauty Review members really rate the Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam range. The Light/Medium foaming tan has an overall rating of 4.7/5 with 27 reviews and the dark shade rates an overall 4.8/5 with 18 reviews to its name. Get that on your good self!

MAC Prep + Prime Skin

The best place to start when it comes to getting that glow on your face? Get your prime on! MAC's Prep + Prime Skin is a glowing goddesses go-to. 44 reviews and an overall rating of 4.4/5 sees it getting the love it deserves.

Bourjois Healthy Mix Anti-Fatigue Foundation

It had us at 'anti-fatigue' because who wants to look tired in summer when we should be leaping round like spring lambs? Or, er, summer lambs? Frolicking dolphins? ...YKWIM. With 30 reviews and an overall 4.6/5 rating this luminous foundation from Bourjois eclipses so many others.

Next up? Meet the dynamic duo...

Nars Laguna Bronzer

46 reviews. Overall rating - 4.8/5. Nars Laguna Bronzer is touted as giving 'the ultimate healthy glow' and who are we to disagree? The reviews are as glowing as the product itself, and the result is a complexion that speaks of days spent out and about - even if your days are spent in an office.

NARS Orgasm

The blush that makes you glow like you've just... well, the name says it all. And an overall rating of 4.7/5 with 76 reviews to its name the results are nothing to moan about either! 

The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer

The only highlighter I own that has a decent dip in the pan. That's how much I love this. And I'm not the only person to get giddy over it either. 45 reviews have seen it reach an overall 4.9/5, which makes it pretty much perfect. Best of all - it does double duty. Dust it over your usual highlight areas, then add a touch to your lids along with a whoosh of mascara and you're good to go!

Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain

In the quest for that summer glow sometimes you don't want to shimmer and sparkle like a disco ball. Nor do you want to be so glossy that sand sticks to your lips. Sometimes you just want to look... juicy. And Revlon's Colorburst Balm Stains (rated 4.4/5 with 61 reviews) totally hit the spot, adding colour to the lips along with a goodly dose of moisture. 

There you have it! Top Rated products as voted by YOU, our fabulous Beauty Review members, that will give the ultimate glow this summer. So are your favourites mentioned? Do you sense a spending spree afoot? Are there other products you love that you reckon are every bit as good? Get chatting!

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

19th January, 2019

Love love love Soap & Glory The Righteous Brothers as it is so good and really affordable. Super happy that this made it onto the list.

Mumof3Munchkins
19th January, 2019

Meant to say Righteous Butters not brothers lol.

17th January, 2019

Really love the Pure Fiji sugar rub and even more so the Pure Fiji body butter but they are so pricey. I've tried Soap and Glory body butter and it's really good for the price and amount you get. Laguna bronzer is one of my top faves so good for bronzing and works as a contour. Not a fan of the Nars Orgasm blush because it's got too much glitter but I do love the Balm Hot Mama which is a fantastic dupe and higher quality in my opinion. The Balm Mary Lou Manizer is a really good highlighter. Other products that are worth mentioning if you want a glow are Hada Lobo Premium Lotion it really plumps up your skin and give you that glass skin if you use it under you moisturizer. A good chemical peel will do wonders for your skin, if you want something really economical then the Ordinary's Glycolic Toner is amazing if you use it a couple times a week or every other night if you want to go more hardcore with your exfoliation. And you can't look past Hourglass' Ambient powders for that beautiful flawless skin. I've worn them over a tinted moisturizer, well barely tinted and my skin looked so good.

17th January, 2019

Have always wanted to try the Soap and Glory.

16th January, 2019

The revlon colour bursts are fab! I have about 4 colours and I love them. Pure Fiji... anything by them is divine, I must try the scrub.

15th January, 2019

I actually haven't tried most of them! I'd like to try the marylou

14th January, 2019

These all look great! I definitely need to get a really good fake tan - so I think I'll try the Bondi Sands :) I also need a good blush so will start trolling BR for reviews!!

13th January, 2019

My favourite is the Bondi Sands self tanning foam, so easy to use and always looks nice and natural. Would love to try the sugar scrub, it sounds amazing!

13th January, 2019

Revlon balm stain is one of my all time faves!! You can really layer it up for a popping colour or else enjoy a soft and girly stain.

12th January, 2019

I think I first tried Bondi Sands through a beauty vault. Has definitely become a fave summer product.

11th January, 2019

Pure Fiji Scrub is on the top of my list . Just the price that’s put me off lol . Mary Lou is another that’s been on my list for years .

tannygirl
17th January, 2019

I love Pure Fiji too but it's so pricey. I've only ordered from them once. As much as I love the Pure Fiji body scrub. I've found the Frank body scrub to be more effective because the coffee grinds don't melt on your skin on contact.

tannygirl
17th January, 2019

I've always gotten a much better polish from coffee scrubs over sugar scrubs.

10th January, 2019

I have the TheBalm's Mary-Lou Manizer, I love it. I really want to try Pure Fiji's sugar scrub. I also love Frank Body coffee scrubs.

tannygirl
17th January, 2019

I really like Pure Fiji scrubs they make your skin smell amazing, but I find the Frank Body Scrubs just a little more effective at scrubbing because the coffee granules don't melt on contact with my skin in the shower.

tannygirl
17th January, 2019

I really like Pure Fiji scrubs they make your skin smell amazing, but I find the Frank Body Scrubs just a little more effective at scrubbing because the coffee granules don't melt on contact with my skin in the shower.

10th January, 2019

Enjoy the revlon colourbursts. Always wanted to try Bondi sands. That Mac prep and prime sounds amazing as does the pure fiji. The Wishlist grows.

10th January, 2019

The Pure Fiji's Sugar Rub is one of those I always wanted to try. Tanning is completely out of my list.. but the Mac’s prep + prime skin and Revlon's Colorburst Balm Stains would be nice to try.

10th January, 2019

I haven't tried any of these products. I'm keen to get some Pure Fiji some time soon.

10th January, 2019

I have the revlon balm stain in a pretty pink, looks great and is very hydrating too, the soap and glory body butter is on my wish list, will get it soon. :)