Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Do you use SPF all year round?

15 June, 2022 - 08:03pm by - First Lady | 97 Comments

Poll posted by BR Amelia

The key to healthy skin that ages gracefully is to look after and protect your skin, as soon as you start a skin care routine.

A proper daily skin care routine consists of cleansing, toning and moisturising.  And if you're especially dedicated you might even use a serum to target key concerns.  But what about protection from the harmful rays of the sun?  Is that in your daily routine?

Now we know all of the excuses for not using sunscreen - it's greasy, it leaves your makeup looking less than perfect, it smells funny.  But...there is simply no excuse good enough to face the New Zealand sun unprotected - whether it be in the height of Summer or on a bright, crisp Winter's day like we've been having of late!  Oh and not only is the sun dangerous as in, you know, skin cancer; its daily UV rays are responsible for 80% of ageing signs formation!

And even better - there are amazing products out there containing good levels of SPF, meaning you don't even need to add an extra step into your skin care routine!

We're going to be putting the L'Oreal Wrinkle Expert Anti-Wrinkle Intensive Cream 45+ SPF20 to the test.  

L'Oréal Paris has created the Wrinkle Expert range to address the anti-wrinkle needs of the skin at every age, with special formulations.   After the age of 45, wrinkles and age spots become more visible as the skin starts to lose firmness. L'Oreal Wrinkle Expert Anti-Wrinkle Intensive Cream 45+ SPF 20 visibly corrects these ageing signs. 

It promises:

  • Skin is smoother, wrinkles appear reduced and fine lines are less visible.
  • Skin looks younger.
  • Week after week, skin feels firmer and more elastic. 
  • Week after week age spots appear reduced and less visible.
  • Skin is protected from further appearance of sun induced dark spots.

We think it sounds amazing, but of course, it's not us doing the reviewing - it's you!

So if you'd like a spot on this trial team, get chatting to us about all things SPF and your forties - are you over 40 and looking for targetted skin care?  Do you regularly use SPF? Why would you like a spot on this trial team?

Get chatting below!

Do you use SPF all year round?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

27th June, 2022

No, I don't. And I know that I should. In all honesty I only wear spf in summer even, if I'm putting sunscreen on all over. I'm terrible!!!! And now that I've hit my 40s, I really am noticing a difference. It just needs to become a part of my morning routine.

27th June, 2022

SPF is so important in every season - winter and summer. I would love to trial this product because I am out and about a lot and I have noticed that the wrinkles I have are starting to get more pronounced and I would love to trial a product that can help me manage dark spots and freckles better!

25th June, 2022

I always love products that have multiple outcomes. Would love to try this product combining the sunscreen reduces my skincare steps in the morning.

22nd June, 2022

If I’m going to be in direct sunlight outdoors then I’ll almost always wear sunscreen but if I’m having a lazy day indoors I’ll skip the sunscreen and avoid sitting close to windows too long. When it’s freezing cold outside over Winter sometimes the last thing you want to do is apply sunscreen, so I think a moisturiser with spf added would a good option for me when I get lazy with sunscreen.

22nd June, 2022

I know I should be using SPF all year round but haven't found a cream that does everything but I looks like this could be the cream! I am now 41 and am definitely noticing that my skin is not the same anymore. It would be great to trial this to see if it something that would work for my skin. I love all the things included to help fight those signs of aging. I'd love to trial this amazing product.

22nd June, 2022

I really want to but I just cannot find one that doesn’t make my skin oily and clogged!!

21st June, 2022

I should add my generation found about sunscreen too late (43) but hey starting now is better than never!

21st June, 2022

I don't and I know I should!! I don't normally like putting general sunscreen on my face as it's so heavy and greasy. I would love to give this a go and do a review

20th June, 2022

I always forget sunscreen and never was a big fan of it on my face just because of how oily and greasy it felt but I would really love a daily cream that has it in it as an ingredient because then I cant forget! If it is moisturising then I expect it won't have that greasy feel but would be good to test it out!

20th June, 2022

I would love to try this I wish i had of applied sunscreen everyday when I was younger I’m now 44 and I regret it big time would love to try this and so would my skin it would love you feel more firmer and smoother and help with lines and wrinkles

20th June, 2022

I turn 40 in 4 years, but have only found out the importance of sunscreen. I haven’t found one that is in face moisturiser that I love.at the moment I just moisturise then add sunscreen. So would love to try this out

20th June, 2022

I turned 40 this year, and had a baby last year, so my skin is looking pretty rough. Most of my lotions have an SPF component as I find it easier than putting on a separate sunscreen. I've noticed sun spots/age spots around my hair line and my skin is a lot drier than it ever used to be. I could blame the weather and air con etc but I think it's just me getting old.

20th June, 2022

Definitely do not remember to put on SPF all year round, only when it's sunny! And my Irish skin is showing it too! Can't remember too many steps, (I know, it sounds lame!), so would love to have a one step routine!

20th June, 2022

Definitely over 40 yrs old and love to play tennis outside so the SPF20 would be brilliant to use especially to rid my face of a sun spot which has appeared.

I would love to have some more firmness in my skin, but don't have too many wrinkles which I would like to stay this way. Love to give the L'Oreal Wrinkle Expert Anti-Wrinkle Intensive Cream a go just to see how easy it is to apply and to keep me looking hopefully more youthful like my daughter's skin.

20th June, 2022

I used to be a sun bunny, terrible acne in my teens and getting sunburnt help dry it up. 20 plus years later and wish I had looked after my skin more. Now always use moisturizer with spf, would love to try this product

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!