Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Do you use more than 6 products in your skin care regimen?

5 August, 2022 - 12:54pm by - First Lady | 110 Comments

poll by BR Tabby

When it comes to your skin care routine, do you like to keep it simple?  Or is yours so complicated you need to diary it?

If we cut right back to the basics what do we need?  Cleanser, moisturiser?  Or maybe Cleanser, serum, moisturiser?  

Zip forward a few notches on the Regimen Intensity Scale and you might be using; cleanser, toner, serum, SPF, eye cream, moisturiser, night cream.   Heck throw in some other steps like exfoliator, face masks and peels and you could be pushing upwards of 10 products in your routine!

Today we're sharing two of the upcoming Trial Team products from OLAY that will be going out for review in the coming weeks.  Both of these are perfect for adding in to your existing regimen to add a bit of extra oomph!

With this OLAY Niacinamide Super Serum you could look up to 10 years younger in just 4 weeks.  It brightens and evens the skin and reduces dark spots.   

This Super Serum quickly penetrates 10 surface layers deep, to help accelerate the skin’s turnover rate, revealing the natural pearlescent glow of your skin.

The OLAY Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Night Face Cream hydrates your skin all night long.   Your skin could be firmer and plumper in just 28 days! 

The formula has a highly concentrated Amino-peptide complex that stimulates collagen production to reduce wrinkles, renew skin's surface cells and firm up skin.   Niacinamide (Vitamin B3) accelerates renewal of surface cells and reduces wrinkles, while Hyaluronic Acid + Glycerol moisturises for softer, plumper skin.

Putting your hand up for one of many upcoming skin care Trial Teams is really easy.  

CLICK HERE TO TAKE OUR QUICK SURVEY, TELLING US A LITTLE MORE ABOUT YOUR SKIN.

And while you're here, why not tell us a little more about how many products you use in your skin care routine at the moment.  Are you looking to add more?  Or is it time to streamline?

Get chatting below!

Do you use more than 6 products in your skin care regimen?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

12th August, 2022

It would be amazing to trial either or both these products! Currently my nightime routine consists of a take the day off balm, then cleansing, then applying Hyaluronic Acid to my damp face, then once that has absorbed I apply Niacinamide, once that has absorbed I apply moisturiser followed by a night time moisturising mask. The morning is similar but not quite so hectic - just a cleanser, followed by Hyaluronic Acid, Niacinamide, moisturiser and then sunscreen. I am in my mid 40's now so using it all! Wish I had started looking after my skin when I was much younger - but better late then never! If I had a product that included Hyaluronic Acid AND Niacinimide AND moisturiser that would cut down my routine by half the time and product! That sounds amazing.

12th August, 2022

I'd love to try this as I have never used a night cream before.

12th August, 2022

I'd love to take part in these trials, my skin could use a little help with the aging process lol...have a few uneven colour spots, so would be very keen to see if the serum makes a difference and could definitely do with a little plumping too so the micro sculpting cream sounds awesome too.

12th August, 2022

I use 3 products on the morning - face cream, eye cream and sunscreen and 3 at night- hyaluronic acid, cream and face oil.

11th August, 2022

I have tried a few of the Olay serums now the retinol one was good

11th August, 2022

I am only using retinol and a moisturiser but have been wanting to add more products to my ritual as I'm turning 40 this year and it is showing! Not sure where to start or which brands to try. I would live to try the night cream as well as the serum.

10th August, 2022

Sounds amazing!

10th August, 2022

The night cream would go really well in my existing skincare routine. I need something that's heavier at night that works for my dry skin.

10th August, 2022

I’m very much into skin care and my daily skincare routine include more than 6products including the Olay Retinol Night Moisturiser and loving it followed by sunscreen in day. Using Niacinamide daily day and night and HA.

10th August, 2022

I currently use an oil cleanser, gel cleanser, toner, eye cream, moisturiser and facial oil. Would love to try some specialist products to compliment my routine and combat the first signs of aging. My nana used to use Oil of Ulay for years, had amazing skin, so im very keen to try!

10th August, 2022

I try to keep my regime quick and simple, however, always love trying new products especially ones that are new to market (is this my new miracle product?!)

Currently I use a reusable make up towel, gentle facial cleanser, Tretinoin, moisturizer and Vasaline.

I have found that my skin recently has become a bit textured, dry and dull (hello winter) and would love to try these products and hopefully feel plumper, firmer and brighter :D

10th August, 2022

At the moment I am using a cleanser, serum & moisturiser, eye cream if I remember! Would love to add these products into my skincare as I have some hyperpigmentation I would like to reduce!

10th August, 2022

At the moment I’m currently using the Olay retinol moisturiser and loving it . It would be nice to try out these two products.

10th August, 2022

I currently don't have a night cream in my make up box but this one sounds great! I want to wake up with fresh looking skin that is hydrated over night as my skin is dull by morning. Being 35 I need this for my skin!

9th August, 2022

Would love to try either product. Never used a night cream in my routine before and would love to try it out. I regularly use The Ordinary Niacinamide serum so I'm very interested how Olays one compares

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!