Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Do You Still Use an Eyebrow Pencil?

22 February, 2021 - 06:04am by - First Lady | 174 Comments

poll by BR Natalie

Remember when 'doing your brows' meant a few flicks with the eyebrow pencil?  Then a few years ago we all became obsessed with upping our brow game.  Before we knew it our best brows were utilising powders, pomades, gels, stains, fibres and many other different innovative products.

Which for those of us who have time and precision on our side is fine.  But there are people, like myself, that are just looking for something that's as easy as the old fashioned brow pencil, with those modern advantages like longetivity and high pigmentation.

And what do you know...the latest product going out for review promises to do just that!

We're looking for reviewers to take the Maybelline TattooStudio Tattoo Brow 36HR Pigment Brow Pencil out for a spin!

Now it's not released in stores until March 1st, but thanks to our lovely friends at Maybelline we have it already.  Meaning if you land a spot on this trial team, you'll be one of the first in the country to try it!

Shades: Dark Brown, Medium Brown and Light Brown

The latest brow pencil from Maybelline is an easy-to-use, ultra-performance brow pencil.  It promises up to 36 hours of long-lasting, high pigment wear.  You can define, fill and fix uneven brows without smudging or fading throuh the day.  The handy spoolie eyebrow brush means you'll be able to blend for perfect, natural-looking brows.

We're pretty excited about this supercharged eyebrow pencil - how about you?! If you fancy a spot on this trial team let us know below two things;

1.  What are your experiences with eyebrow pencils?  Have you found one that lasts well and offers high pigmentation, or do you find yourself reaching for other product types?
2. What shade would you like to review?

Get chatting below - We might pick you to join the team!

Do You Still Use an Eyebrow Pencil?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

8th March, 2021

Having Thyroid issues my brows are very thin and fragile, every morning i use a brow pencil to add some thickness and colour. I like a medium shade and have tried a few different products over the years...powders, paints, shape stencils. I would love to try the Maybelline TattooStudio Tattoo Brow 36HR Pigment Brow Pencil in a medium shade. Thankyou

5th March, 2021

Dark brown

5th March, 2021

I sure do use an eyebrow pencil to even up the shape of my eyebrows and fill in the areas where the hair is thinner. And if it is easy to use and has a great effect then yes I'd love to try the Maybelline Tattoostudio Tattoo Brow 36HR pigment brow pencil in medium brown please.

4th March, 2021

I've used eyebrow pencils for my problematic eyebrows for years, as some provide better coverage than eyebrow dye. My issue is white patches of eyebrow hairs, which makes dyeing very hit and miss, as you can imagine - horribly dark dye on my coloured hairs and barely coloured white hairs! I've used Clarins pencils as my go-to, but find the effect is not long-lasting. The best one I've tried so far is Eyelure, which is so easy to apply and provides full prigmentation and natural coverage, and has a brush at one end. Easy! Not easy to find in NZ though. I haven't tried Maybelline, and would absolutely love to put the Maybelline TattooStudio Tattoo Brow 36HR Pigment Brow Pencil through its paces and see if it's really up to the challenge my brows present. The fact that it's a Tattoo 36HR Brow Pencil certainly sounds promising though!!

Bliss
4th March, 2021

A PS to my own post: The shade I'm excited to try is Medium Brown. Here's hoping!

4th March, 2021

I have an old max factor one which seems to have changed colour now. I currently use a maybelline wind retractable type. I also use an eye liner if I need to I find when you smudge it in a little goes a long way instead of just drawing. I cannot see what the shades are but I would like to try an ashy shade or brown.

4th March, 2021

So I wrote a comment about this a while back, but I hope it's ok that I add another one (?!), because I was just whatsapping with a friend of mine in the States, and she swears by this product! I've tried a few different product types for brows (fibre, powder, and a sort of cream in a pencil) but I have found they're too hard to apply precisely and well, and I've never been able to achieve the natural but fuller brows I was after. I use a basic pencil for my brows at the moment, and it's ok, but still not brilliant in terms of controllable and consistent application and pigment, and it fades away pretty quickly during the day and ends up looking a bit patchy / crumbly. My friend says the Maybelline Tattoo lasts super well on her, and it goes on - and stays - really soft and smooth looking. All of which sounds great to me! So I'd be thrilled to be able to try it out myself and see if I get the same results. I'm a Dark Brown girl!

4th March, 2021

I'm hoping to get on the Maybelline eyebrow pencil trial....soft brown or dark blonde are the colors I use. I haven't tried the Maybelline pencil before but from the advertising picture it looks nice. Here's hoping!

4th March, 2021

i use black and love it

4th March, 2021

1. I use an eyebrow pencil every day, but I still haven't found one that is long-wearing and doesn't flake off onto my skin. That's why I'd love to try this Maybelline eyebrow pencil! 2. I'd love to review the Medium Brown please!

4th March, 2021

I find it difficult to find the right shad of eyebrow pencil so I find myself reaching for other product types.

I am interested in trying the dark brown shade - this looks very easy to use and an essential to add to any makeup routine

4th March, 2021

Great brows make such a difference, they balance your whole face. My biggest issue is wearing glasses - when I take them off to do my makeup, I find my brows are the hardest area to get right. Looks super easy to use, I would love to try medium or dark brown.

4th March, 2021

This product looks seriously cool. The pencil I usually use is often blunt and undefined and smudgy as heck. I’m loving the addition of a nifty brush tip too. I’d love the chance to trial this.

4th March, 2021

Light brown please ×× You can't beat the precision of a good brow pencil. I have tried many brow products but my go to/fail safe is a good brow pencil. Plus I love telling people about brow products because people are still trying to find one that really works for them. This may solve their problems. =)

JoJulian
4th March, 2021

Or Medium brown if you need more testers ××

3rd March, 2021

I am often on the look out for the ideal eyebrow product. I must admit I'm quite new to actually properly dealing with them so anything to help out would be amazing! Light brown looks like it would be my shade.

3rd March, 2021

I have to admit I'm rather curious. I use a powder creme-type stuff as I have decent shaped brows but I'm getting patches. I'd be keen to trial to see if it works for lazy old me

JacqIAm
3rd March, 2021

Oops forgot to say I'd go for the dark brown shade